Showroom: 153 Columna St, ChișinăuDelivery across MoldovaInstallation and setup by our own team+373 76 004 003ViberWhatsAppTelegram

Moes · ZSS-HP05-A-MS (ZG-204ZM)

Moes ZSS-HP05-A-MS mmWave + PIR presence sensor, Zigbee, battery-powered

599 MDLIn stock
Presence sensors
Zigbee
Zigbee

Via a Zigbee coordinator / hub · 2405–2480 MHz (Zigbee)

Check hub compatibility.

599 MDLIn stock
What it needs to work

Works only with a Zigbee gateway (Moes / Tuya or compatible).

Suitable gateways and hubs
Buy with installation
Check compatibility
Motion detection range
10 m
Connectivity
Zigbee
Power source
Batteries

Stick it on a wall with no socket and no electrician: two sensors, mmWave plus PIR, kill the false triggers a lone infrared detector keeps firing.

23 specifications from manufacturer documents

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

The right choice starts with specifications

Device passport

SKU: ZSS-HP05-A-MS · Document model: ZG-204ZM

Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents.Checked 18 October 2026

Measurement and detection9
Detection technology — what it means

Radar picks up even tiny movements such as breathing or typing, so it can detect a person sitting or lying still. A PIR infrared sensor reacts to a warm body moving and uses less power; hybrid models use both.

Radar (microwave / mmWave), PIR infrared24 GHz mmWave radar + PIR; modes: radar and PIR, radar or PIR, radar only [1]
Radar frequency — what it means

The radar's operating frequency: home sensors typically use 5.8, 24 or 60 GHz. 24 and 60 GHz radars resolve small movements and a person's position more finely, while 5.8 GHz waves pass more easily through thin partitions, so such a sensor may react to movement behind a wall.

24 GHz [2]
Stationary presence range — what it means

How far away the sensor keeps detecting a person who is barely moving: working at a desk, reading or sleeping. It is usually shorter than the motion detection range; installation conditions are in the note.

6 mUp to 6 m (≤6 m on the infographic, 0–600 cm in the description) [3]
Motion detection range — what it means

The longest distance at which the sensor notices a walking person, as stated by the manufacturer. Real range depends on mounting height and direction: someone crossing the zone is noticed further away than someone walking straight at the sensor.

10 mUp to 10 m (≤10 m on the infographic, 0–1000 cm in the description); range and sensitivity are adjustable [3]
Detection angle — what it means

The width of the detection zone in degrees: horizontal for wall models or the cone angle for ceiling models; the vertical angle, if published, is in the note. The wider the angle, the more of the room the sensor covers from one spot.

100°At least 100° [1]
Configurable zones — what it means

How many separate areas of the room can be set in the app to report presence for each one — for example, the sofa and the desk. Without zones the sensor reports presence for its whole field of view.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Light sensor — what it means

Some door sensors also detect the light level. This lets you, for example, switch the light on when the door opens only after dark.

Measures in lux [2]
Illuminance range — what it means

The range over which the sensor measures light. For reference: a room at night is a few lux, ordinary home lighting is about 100–300 lx, and next to a window on a sunny day it is thousands of lux.

0–3000 lx [2]
Absence delay — what it means

How long the sensor waits after signs of presence disappear before reporting the room as empty. The adjustable range is shown: a short delay turns lights off sooner, a long one is less likely to turn them off while someone is still there.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Connectivity and compatibility8
Connectivity — what it means

The wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway.

ZigbeeZigbee 3.0, 2405–2480 MHz, transmit power < +10 dBm [2]
Hub required — what it means

Whether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise.

Hub requiredWorks only with a Zigbee gateway (Moes / Tuya or compatible) [2]
Home Assistant — what it means

How the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration.

Via a Zigbee coordinator / hubThrough a Zigbee coordinator (ZHA, Zigbee2MQTT) over Zigbee 3.0; Moes does not separately state Home Assistant support [2]
Works without internet — what it means

Whether the device keeps working over the local network or through a hub when the internet is down. Cloud features (remote access, voice assistants) need the internet.

Not stated by the manufacturer
App — what it means

The maker’s app used to set up and control the device.

MOES App (recommended), Tuya Smart / Smart Life [2]
Radio frequencies and transmit power
2405–2480 MHz (Zigbee) [2]
Transmit power — what it means

The coordinator's maximum radio output. Higher power gives a steadier link to distant devices, but range in a home depends more on walls and the number of routers in the network.

< +10 dBm [2]
Zigbee version
Zigbee 3.0 [2]
Power5
Power source — what it means

Where the device gets its power: 230 V mains, an adapter, USB, batteries or a built-in battery.

Batteries [1]
Batteries or battery — what it means

Which cells it takes and how many. A built-in rechargeable battery is stated in the value.

2 × AAA (LR03), not included [2]
Battery life — what it means

Typical life on one set of batteries or one charge, per the maker. Frequent triggers, cold and a weak signal shorten it.

6 months"Over 6 months" in PIR + radar mode per the page text; the infographic says "over 240 days" [1]
Supply voltage — what it means

The supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter.

3 V DC (2 × AAA); the product page says 3.3 V DC [2]
Quiescent current
< 65 µA [2]
Housing and installation3
Mounting — what it means

How and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket.

Wall, adhesive tape, screw-fixed (surface)Wall bracket fixed with double-sided tape or screws; the sensor can also simply be placed [2]
Recommended mounting height — what it means

The height at which the manufacturer advises placing the sensor so the stated range and angle hold. For ceiling models this is effectively the supported ceiling height.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Dimensions — what it means

The device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Operating conditions2
Operating temperature — what it means

The air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms.

−10…55 °C [2]
Operating humidity — what it means

The rated relative humidity range, non-condensing.

0–95%Below 95 % RH [2]
Package contents1
Package contents — what it means

What comes in the box, per the maker.

Sensor, user manual, sticker [1]

Differences between manufacturer documents

The table shows the primary document’s value. Below is what other manufacturer documents state; we check the supplied version’s label before sale.

  • Stationary presence range: On the same Moes page the visible spec block says 4 m (stationary) and 6 m (moving), while the product description and the infographic say 6 m and 10 m
  • Motion detection range: On the same Moes page the visible spec block says 4 m (stationary) and 6 m (moving), while the product description and the infographic say 6 m and 10 m

Clear purchase details

Delivery and stock

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

How is payment handled?

A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.

Warranty and documents

The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.

Can I return the product?

Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.

Delivery, payment and returns

In your home

First detect it. Then trigger the right routine.

A sensor reports measurements or events. What happens next depends on configuration and separate control devices.

See the complete solution
A hallway at night with soft floor-level lighting
An example routineWalk in — the light turns on by itself.
  1. You walk in
  2. Sensor detects
  3. Light turns on

What to check before buying

  • A seated person and a hallway need different detection settings. We tune detection zones, switch-off delays and familiar switches.
  • Power — Batteries: plan it for the mounting spot.

CasaSmart

We can handle installation.

  • Check connection requirements
  • Agree components and work costs
  • Configure and demonstrate the controls
Request installation quote

What it needs to work

Works only with a Zigbee gateway (Moes / Tuya or compatible).

Moes ZHUB-W-MS Tuya Zigbee 3.0 Wi-Fi gateway, up to 50 devices

Moes

Zigbee
Zigbee

Zigbee

This is the Zigbee hub itself: check that it supports the devices you need.

Smart hubs & gateways

Moes ZHUB-W-MS Tuya Zigbee 3.0 Wi-Fi gateway, up to 50 devices

Connection to the router
Wi-Fi
Matter role
Not supported
Max connected devices
50
499 MDL
In stock
Moes MZHUB-MS multiprotocol Matter, Thread and Zigbee 3.0 gateway

Moes

Zigbee
Zigbee

Zigbee, Thread

This is the Zigbee hub itself: check that it supports the devices you need.

Thread
Thread

Zigbee, Thread · Bridge, Thread border router, Controller

Check the firmware mode, controller and any required separate module.

Smart hubs & gateways

Moes MZHUB-MS multiprotocol Matter, Thread and Zigbee 3.0 gateway

Connection to the router
Ethernet (cable)
Matter role
Bridge, Thread border router, Controller
Max connected devices
128
1,299 MDL
2 left
Xiaomi Mi Smart Home Hub — Zigbee 3.0 and Bluetooth hub, Wi-Fi connection

Xiaomi

Zigbee
Zigbee

Zigbee, Bluetooth · Zigbee 3.0, CSA ZIG19234ZB330476-24

This is the Zigbee hub itself: check that it supports the devices you need.

Bluetooth
Bluetooth

Zigbee, Bluetooth

Bluetooth is used for setup or short-range connection; the role depends on the model.

Smart hubs & gateways

Xiaomi Mi Smart Home Hub — Zigbee 3.0 and Bluetooth hub, Wi-Fi connection

Connection to the router
Wi-Fi
Max connected devices
32
Works with ecosystems
Apple Home

Model: YTC4044GL

599 MDL
In stock
Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro (ZBBridge-P) Zigbee 3.0 hub for eWeLink

Sonoff

Zigbee
Zigbee

Wi-Fi 2412–2472 MHz; Zigbee 2405–2480 MHz; BLE 2402–2480 MHz

This is the Zigbee hub itself: check that it supports the devices you need.

Smart hubs & gateways

Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro (ZBBridge-P) Zigbee 3.0 hub for eWeLink

Connection to the router
Wi-Fi
Matter role
Not supported
Max connected devices
128
599 MDL
In stock

Similar devices

Sonoff SNZB-06P24 Zigbee presence sensor with 24 GHz radar and light sensor

Sonoff

Zigbee
Zigbee

Via a Zigbee coordinator / hub · Zigbee router (repeater)

Check hub compatibility.

Presence sensors

Sonoff SNZB-06P24 Zigbee presence sensor with 24 GHz radar and light sensor

Motion detection range
4 m
Power source
USB (5 V)
Detection technology
Radar (microwave / mmWave)
749 MDL
In stock
Sonoff SNZB-06P Zigbee human presence sensor with 5.8 GHz radar

Sonoff

Zigbee
Zigbee

Via a Zigbee coordinator / hub · Zigbee router (repeater)

Check hub compatibility.

Presence sensors

Sonoff SNZB-06P Zigbee human presence sensor with 5.8 GHz radar

Motion detection range
4 m
Power source
USB (5 V)
Detection technology
Radar (microwave / mmWave)
499 MDL
In stock
Moes ZSS-LP-HP02 24GHz radar presence sensor Zigbee, USB powered

Moes

Zigbee
Zigbee

Via a Zigbee coordinator / hub

Check hub compatibility.

Presence sensors

Moes ZSS-LP-HP02 24GHz radar presence sensor Zigbee, USB powered

Motion detection range
6 m
Power source
USB (5 V)
Detection technology
Radar (microwave / mmWave)
779 MDL
In stock
Moes ZSS-QY-HP-MS 5.8 GHz radar presence sensor, Zigbee, recessed ceiling, 220 V

Moes

Zigbee
Zigbee

Via a Zigbee coordinator / hub

Check hub compatibility.

Presence sensors

Moes ZSS-QY-HP-MS 5.8 GHz radar presence sensor, Zigbee, recessed ceiling, 220 V

Motion detection range
6 m
Power source
Mains 220 V
Detection technology
Radar (microwave / mmWave)
709 MDL
In stock

Tell us what you need.

Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.

Discuss your needs