Showroom: 153 Columna St, ChișinăuDelivery across MoldovaInstallation and setup by our own team+373 76 004 003ViberWhatsAppTelegram

Sonoff · SNZB-06P

Sonoff SNZB-06P Zigbee human presence sensor with 5.8 GHz radar

499 MDLIn stock
Presence sensors
Zigbee
Zigbee

Via a Zigbee coordinator / hub · Zigbee router (repeater)

Check hub compatibility.

499 MDLIn stock
What it needs to work

A compatible hub is required.

Suitable gateways and hubs
Buy with installation
Check compatibility
Motion detection range
4 m
Connectivity
Zigbee
Power source
USB (5 V)

A motionless reader is invisible to PIR — the SNZB-06P's 5.8 GHz radar tracks breathing instead, keeping lights on while you stay put (a sleeping person is not reliably detected). Automations run through a Zigbee 3.0 hub.

Hubs and systems: compatibility and limitations 14
  • SONOFF ZBBridgeConditional

    Connection: Zigbee / eWeLink

    The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.

    Supported functions: Occupancy detected · History record

    Unsupported functions: Local scene · OTA

  • SONOFF ZBBridge-PSupported

    Connection: Zigbee / eWeLink

    The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.

    Supported functions: Occupancy detected · History record · Local scene · OTA

  • SONOFF ZBBridge-USupported

    Connection: Zigbee / eWeLink

    The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.

    Supported functions: Occupancy detected · History record · Local scene · OTA

  • SONOFF NSPanel ProSupported

    Connection: Zigbee / eWeLink

    The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.

    Supported functions: Occupancy detected · History record · Local scene · OTA

  • SONOFF iHostSupported

    Connection: Zigbee / eWeLink

    The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.

    Supported functions: Occupancy detected · History record · Local scene · OTA

  • Home Assistant (ZHA)Supported

    Connection: ZHA

    The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.

    Supported functions: Occupancy detected · History record · Local scene · OTA

  • Home Assistant (Zigbee2MQTT)Supported

    Connection: Zigbee2MQTT

    The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.

    Supported functions: Occupancy detected · History record · Local scene · OTA

  • Amazon Echo Plus (2nd gen)Conditional

    Connection: Zigbee / Alexa

    The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.

    Supported functions: Occupancy detected · History record · Local scene

    Unsupported functions: OTA

  • Amazon Echo Show (2nd gen)Conditional

    Connection: Zigbee / Alexa

    The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.

    Supported functions: Occupancy detected · History record · Local scene

    Unsupported functions: OTA

  • Samsung SmartThings Hub V3Conditional

    Connection: Zigbee / SmartThings

    The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.

    Supported functions: Occupancy detected · History record · Local scene

    Unsupported functions: OTA

  • Aeotec Smart Home Hub V3Conditional

    Connection: Zigbee / SmartThings

    The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.

    Supported functions: Occupancy detected · History record · Local scene

    Unsupported functions: OTA

  • Philips HueNot supported

    Connection: Zigbee

    This manufacturer manual explicitly states no support.

  • IKEA gatewayNot supported

    Connection: Zigbee

    This manufacturer manual explicitly states no support.

  • FRITZ!Box Zigbee gatewayNot supported

    Connection: Zigbee

    This manufacturer manual explicitly states no support.

26 specifications from manufacturer documents

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

The right choice starts with specifications

Device passport

SKU: SONOFF-SNZB-06P · Document model: SNZB-06P

Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents.Checked 18 October 2026

Measurement and detection9
Detection technology — what it means

Radar picks up even tiny movements such as breathing or typing, so it can detect a person sitting or lying still. A PIR infrared sensor reacts to a warm body moving and uses less power; hybrid models use both.

Radar (microwave / mmWave) [1]
Radar frequency — what it means

The radar's operating frequency: home sensors typically use 5.8, 24 or 60 GHz. 24 and 60 GHz radars resolve small movements and a person's position more finely, while 5.8 GHz waves pass more easily through thin partitions, so such a sensor may react to movement behind a wall.

5.8 GHz [1]
Stationary presence range — what it means

How far away the sensor keeps detecting a person who is barely moving: working at a desk, reading or sleeping. It is usually shorter than the motion detection range; installation conditions are in the note.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Motion detection range — what it means

The longest distance at which the sensor notices a walking person, as stated by the manufacturer. Real range depends on mounting height and direction: someone crossing the zone is noticed further away than someone walking straight at the sensor.

4 mRadial range about 4 m; one of three sensitivity/range levels can be chosen. Depends on placement and interference [1]
Detection angle — what it means

The width of the detection zone in degrees: horizontal for wall models or the cone angle for ceiling models; the vertical angle, if published, is in the note. The wider the angle, the more of the room the sensor covers from one spot.

110°About 110° in open, non-reflective spaces, up to ~180° in narrow rooms because of wall reflections; it may also trigger on close movement behind it [2]
Configurable zones — what it means

How many separate areas of the room can be set in the app to report presence for each one — for example, the sofa and the desk. Without zones the sensor reports presence for its whole field of view.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Light sensor — what it means

Some door sensors also detect the light level. This lets you, for example, switch the light on when the door opens only after dark.

Bright / dark onlyBright/dim conditions are available only in eWeLink; the light sensor is not exposed on third-party platforms [3]
Absence delay — what it means

How long the sensor waits after signs of presence disappear before reporting the room as empty. The adjustable range is shown: a short delay turns lights off sooner, a long one is less likely to turn them off while someone is still there.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Sensitivity
3 levels (low / medium / high) [2]
Connectivity and compatibility7
Connectivity — what it means

The wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway.

ZigbeeZigbee 3.0 [1]
Hub required — what it means

Whether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise.

Hub requiredNeeds a Zigbee 3.0 gateway (ZBBridge-P/-U, NSPanel Pro, iHost, etc.). Philips Hue, IKEA and FRITZ!Box gateways are not supported; with the old ZBBridge it works only as a basic motion sensor [2]
Home Assistant — what it means

How the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration.

Via a Zigbee coordinator / hubVia ZHA or Zigbee2MQTT with a ZBDongle-P/-E coordinator [3]
Works without internet — what it means

Whether the device keeps working over the local network or through a hub when the internet is down. Cloud features (remote access, voice assistants) need the internet.

YesLocal Zigbee scenes work without internet with ZBBridge-P/-U, NSPanel Pro, iHost; the old ZBBridge does not support them [3]
App — what it means

The maker’s app used to set up and control the device.

eWeLink [1]
Processor / radio chip — what it means

The microcontroller or radio module inside, per the maker (for example ESP32). For firmware such as WLED and ESPHome it determines available features and whether the device can be re-flashed.

EFR32MG22 [1]
Wireless range — what it means

The stated radio range, usually in open space. Walls and floors cut it noticeably.

30 m [1]
Power2
Power source — what it means

Where the device gets its power: 230 V mains, an adapter, USB, batteries or a built-in battery.

USB (5 V)5 V ⎓ 1 A, USB Type-C connector [1]
Supply voltage — what it means

The supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter.

5 V ⎓ 1 A (USB Type-C) [1]
Housing and installation6
Mounting — what it means

How and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket.

Desk or shelf, Wall, Magnetic, adhesive tape, screw-fixed (surface)Desk, magnetic base, 3M adhesive, or base screwed to the wall. Sonoff's comparison chart mentions ceiling mounting in a housing (accessory), but the manual allows heights up to 2 m only [1]
Recommended mounting height — what it means

The height at which the manufacturer advises placing the sensor so the stated range and angle hold. For ceiling models this is effectively the supported ceiling height.

up to 2 mOnly for mounting at heights ≤ 2 m; no lower limit given [1]
Dimensions — what it means

The device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf.

44.2 × 44.2 × 59 mm [1]
Weight — what it means

The device’s weight without packaging, per the maker.

31 g [3]
Housing material
PC+ABS [1]
Certifications — what it means

Standards and certifications the maker lists for this model (for example CE, RoHS, Zigbee 3.0, Matter).

CE, FCC, ISED, RoHS [1]
Control and features1
Additional functions — what it means

What else the device does besides detecting presence. For example, an IR blaster controls an air conditioner or TV, and a Zigbee router relays the signal for other sensors on the network.

Zigbee router (repeater) [2]
Operating conditions3
Operating temperature — what it means

The air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms.

−10…60 °C [1]
Operating humidity — what it means

The rated relative humidity range, non-condensing.

0–90%Non-condensing [1]
Operating altitude
5000Less than 5000 m [1]
Model and version1
Colour — what it means

The housing colour of this model. Other colours in the same series are separate products.

White [1]

Differences between manufacturer documents

The table shows the primary document’s value. Below is what other manufacturer documents state; we check the supplied version’s label before sale.

  • Detection angle: The comparison chart on the SNZB-06P24 page says 120°
  • Wireless range: Indoors; Sonoff's comparison chart gives 70 m in open area
  • Weight: 31 g in the help centre, 35.5 g in manual V1.1

Clear purchase details

Delivery and stock

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

How is payment handled?

A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.

Warranty and documents

The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.

Can I return the product?

Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.

Delivery, payment and returns

In your home

First detect it. Then trigger the right routine.

A sensor reports measurements or events. What happens next depends on configuration and separate control devices.

See the complete solution
A hallway at night with soft floor-level lighting
An example routineWalk in — the light turns on by itself.
  1. You walk in
  2. Sensor detects
  3. Light turns on

What to check before buying

  • A seated person and a hallway need different detection settings. We tune detection zones, switch-off delays and familiar switches.
  • Power — USB (5 V): plan it for the mounting spot.

CasaSmart

We can handle installation.

  • Check connection requirements
  • Agree components and work costs
  • Configure and demonstrate the controls
Request installation quote

What it needs to work

A compatible hub is required.

Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro (ZBBridge-P) Zigbee 3.0 hub for eWeLink

Sonoff

Zigbee
Zigbee

Wi-Fi 2412–2472 MHz; Zigbee 2405–2480 MHz; BLE 2402–2480 MHz

This is the Zigbee hub itself: check that it supports the devices you need.

Smart hubs & gateways

Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro (ZBBridge-P) Zigbee 3.0 hub for eWeLink

Connection to the router
Wi-Fi
Matter role
Not supported
Max connected devices
128
599 MDL
In stock
Sonoff Bridge Max (Bridge-M) Zigbee gateway with Matter bridge, Wi-Fi 6 and Ethernet

Sonoff

Zigbee
Zigbee

Zigbee, Bluetooth, eWeLink-Remote (Sonoff) · Wi-Fi 2412–2472 MHz and 5150–5250 / 5725–5850 MHz; BLE 2402–2480 MHz; Zigbee 2405–2480 MHz

This is the Zigbee hub itself: check that it supports the devices you need.

Bluetooth
Bluetooth

Zigbee, Bluetooth, eWeLink-Remote (Sonoff) · Wi-Fi 2412–2472 MHz and 5150–5250 / 5725–5850 MHz; BLE 2402–2480 MHz; Zigbee 2405–2480 MHz

Bluetooth is used for setup or short-range connection; the role depends on the model.

Smart hubs & gateways

Sonoff Bridge Max (Bridge-M) Zigbee gateway with Matter bridge, Wi-Fi 6 and Ethernet

Connection to the router
Wi-Fi, Ethernet (cable)
Matter role
Bridge
Max connected devices
128
1,499 MDL
In stock
Sonoff ZBBridge-U Zigbee Bridge Ultra gateway with Matter bridge and Ethernet

Sonoff

Zigbee
Zigbee

Wi-Fi 2412–2472 MHz, Zigbee 2405–2480 MHz, BLE 2402–2480 MHz

This is the Zigbee hub itself: check that it supports the devices you need.

Smart hubs & gateways

Sonoff ZBBridge-U Zigbee Bridge Ultra gateway with Matter bridge and Ethernet

Connection to the router
Wi-Fi, Ethernet (cable)
Matter role
Bridge, Controller
Max connected devices
256
1,999 MDL
In stock
Sonoff Dongle-M (Dongle Max) Zigbee/Thread network coordinator, PoE

Sonoff

Zigbee
Zigbee

Zigbee, Thread · Home Assistant ZHA, Zigbee2MQTT, OpenThread Border Router, openHAB, ioBroker

This is a Zigbee coordinator: check support in ZHA or Zigbee2MQTT.

Thread
Thread

Zigbee, Thread · Zigbee coordinator, Zigbee router (repeater), Thread radio (OpenThread RCP), Zigbee and Thread at once (MultiPAN)

Check the firmware mode, controller and any required separate module.

Network coordinators

Sonoff Dongle-M (Dongle Max) Zigbee/Thread network coordinator, PoE

Radio chips
Silicon Labs EFR32MG24
Connection to the server
Ethernet, PoE (power and data on one cable), Wi-Fi, USB
Number of radios
1
1,299 MDL
In stock

Similar devices

Sonoff SNZB-06P24 Zigbee presence sensor with 24 GHz radar and light sensor

Sonoff

Zigbee
Zigbee

Via a Zigbee coordinator / hub · Zigbee router (repeater)

Check hub compatibility.

Presence sensors

Sonoff SNZB-06P24 Zigbee presence sensor with 24 GHz radar and light sensor

Motion detection range
4 m
Power source
USB (5 V)
Detection technology
Radar (microwave / mmWave)
749 MDL
In stock
Moes ZSS-HP05-A-MS mmWave + PIR presence sensor, Zigbee, battery-powered

Moes

Zigbee
Zigbee

Via a Zigbee coordinator / hub · 2405–2480 MHz (Zigbee)

Check hub compatibility.

Presence sensors

Moes ZSS-HP05-A-MS mmWave + PIR presence sensor, Zigbee, battery-powered

Motion detection range
10 m
Power source
Batteries
Detection technology
Radar (microwave / mmWave), PIR infrared
599 MDL
In stock
Moes ZSS-LP-HP02 24GHz radar presence sensor Zigbee, USB powered

Moes

Zigbee
Zigbee

Via a Zigbee coordinator / hub

Check hub compatibility.

Presence sensors

Moes ZSS-LP-HP02 24GHz radar presence sensor Zigbee, USB powered

Motion detection range
6 m
Power source
USB (5 V)
Detection technology
Radar (microwave / mmWave)
779 MDL
In stock
Moes ZSS-QY-HP-MS 5.8 GHz radar presence sensor, Zigbee, recessed ceiling, 220 V

Moes

Zigbee
Zigbee

Via a Zigbee coordinator / hub

Check hub compatibility.

Presence sensors

Moes ZSS-QY-HP-MS 5.8 GHz radar presence sensor, Zigbee, recessed ceiling, 220 V

Motion detection range
6 m
Power source
Mains 220 V
Detection technology
Radar (microwave / mmWave)
709 MDL
In stock

Tell us what you need.

Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.

Discuss your needs