
Smart hubs & gateways
Xiaomi Mi Smart Home Hub — Zigbee 3.0 and Bluetooth hub, Wi-Fi connection
- Connection to the router
- Wi-Fi
- Max connected devices
- 32
- Works with ecosystems
- Apple Home
Model: YTC4044GL
Sonoff · ZBBridge-U
Wi-Fi 2412–2472 MHz, Zigbee 2405–2480 MHz, BLE 2402–2480 MHz
This is the Zigbee hub itself: check that it supports the devices you need.
Manufacturer images
Via the built-in Matter bridge, SONOFF and eWeLink Zigbee devices show up in Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa and SmartThings (a Matter controller on the same network is required); Ethernet RJ45 or 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, up to 256 Zigbee devices.
27 specifications from manufacturer documentsWe deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
The right choice starts with specifications
SKU: SONOFF-ZBBRIDGE-U
Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents.Checked 18 October 2026
Connectivity — what it meansThe wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway. | |
|---|---|
Connection to the router — what it meansHow the hub connects to the home network: over Wi-Fi it can sit anywhere within coverage; over an Ethernet cable the link does not depend on Wi-Fi quality. | Wi-Fi, Ethernet (cable)2.4 GHz Wi-Fi or an RJ45 10/100 Mbps port [1] |
Matter role — what it meansHow the server works with Matter. A bridge exposes its connected devices to Apple Home, Google Home or Alexa; a controller adds Matter devices itself; a Thread border router links Thread devices to the home network. | Bridge, ControllerBridge: SONOFF/eWeLink Zigbee devices are passed on to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa and SmartThings; a Matter controller (e.g. HomePod, Apple TV, a Google or Amazon hub) on the same LAN is required. Controller: per the product page, the gateway adds other makers' Matter devices to the eWeLink app. The specifications list no Thread radio, so no Thread border router role is stated [2] |
Max connected devices — what it meansHow many devices can run on this coordinator's network according to the manufacturer. If the figure is for direct connections and the network grows through routers, this is noted. | 256Up to 256 Zigbee devices in total (end devices and routers), of which up to 32 end devices directly on the gateway; the rest connect through Zigbee routers [2] |
Works with ecosystems — what it meansWhich systems besides the maker's app can control the hub's devices, according to the manufacturer. The method (Matter, HomeKit, a voice assistant skill) is in the note; this usually needs an internet connection. | Apple Home, Google Home, Amazon Alexa, SmartThingsThrough the Matter bridge (a Matter controller on the same network is required). Alexa and Google Home are also available through the eWeLink cloud integration; IFTTT is supported [1] |
Works without internet — what it meansWhether the device keeps working over the local network or through a hub when the internet is down. Cloud features (remote access, voice assistants) need the internet. | YesBasic local Zigbee automation and device control work without internet; internet is needed for remote access, firmware updates and cloud scenes. Devices passed through the Matter bridge stay controllable on the LAN [3] |
Home Assistant — what it meansHow the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration. | Via a separate integrationThe gateway's Zigbee devices sync to Home Assistant through an MQTT broker (set up by the user); connection via Matter is also possible [2] |
App — what it meansThe maker’s app used to set up and control the device. | eWeLinkA local web interface is also available for adding devices to Matter without the app [1] |
Wi-Fi bands — what it meansWhich router bands the module connects to. If only 2.4 GHz is supported, a 2.4 GHz network must be enabled on the router. | 2.4 GHz [1] |
Wireless range — what it meansThe stated radio range, usually in open space. Walls and floors cut it noticeably. | 100 mZigbee: 100 m in open outdoor space at default power, 200 m in Turbo mode; indoors about 10 m through walls [2] |
Processor / radio chip — what it meansThe microcontroller or radio module inside, per the maker (for example ESP32). For firmware such as WLED and ESPHome it determines available features and whether the device can be re-flashed. | RV1109 + EFR32MG21Dual-core 1.5 GHz CPU, 1 GB DDR4, 8 GB eMMC [1] |
RAM — what it meansThe amount of RAM per the maker. The firmware uses it for the connection table and features such as VPN and parental control; with many devices, spare memory affects stability. | 1 GB DDR4 [2] |
| Storage | 8 GB eMMC [2] |
Ethernet speed — what it meansMaximum speed of the wired network port. 100 Mbps is enough for smart-home control; 1000 Mbps makes a difference for backups and video. | 100 MbpsRJ45 10/100 Mbps port [1] |
| Radio frequencies and transmit power | Wi-Fi 2412–2472 MHz, Zigbee 2405–2480 MHz, BLE 2402–2480 MHzEU bands per the manual; Wi-Fi ≤ 20 dBm, Zigbee and BLE ≤ 10 dBm. BLE appears only in the radio data, not as a device protocol [3] |
Power source — what it meansWhere the device gets its power: 230 V mains, an adapter, USB, batteries or a built-in battery. | USBUSB Type-C connector, 5 V ⎓ 1 A. The manufacturer does not state whether an adapter is included [1] |
|---|---|
Supply voltage — what it meansThe supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter. | 5 V ⎓ 1 A (USB Type-C)DC power supply per EN 62368-1 (PS2 and ES1 classes) [1] |
| Power connector | USB Type-C [1] |
Mounting — what it meansHow and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
|---|---|
Dimensions — what it meansThe device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf. | 82 × 82 × 28 mm [1] |
Weight — what it meansThe device’s weight without packaging, per the maker. | 92.5 gWithout accessories [1] |
| Housing material | PC + ABS [1] |
Certifications — what it meansStandards and certifications the maker lists for this model (for example CE, RoHS, Zigbee 3.0, Matter). | CE, FCC, ISED, RoHSSafety standard EN 62368-1 [1] |
Colour — what it meansThe housing colour of this model. Other colours in the same series are separate products. | White [1] |
|---|
Operating temperature — what it meansThe air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms. | −10…40 °C [1] |
|---|---|
Operating humidity — what it meansThe rated relative humidity range, non-condensing. | 5–95%Non-condensing [1] |
| Operating altitude | below 5000 m [1] |
| Security functions | Home, Away and Sleep security modes; built-in audible alarm, push notifications, custom ringtones; arming via NFC tag, wireless button or the app [3] |
|---|
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.
The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.
Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.
In your home
A fast broadband plan does not fix weak signal through a wall. Several apps do not become one system by themselves. Placement and verified connections matter.
See the complete solution
CasaSmart

Smart hubs & gateways
Model: YTC4044GL

Smart hubs & gateways

Smart hubs & gateways

Smart hubs & gateways
Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.