
Smart hubs & gateways
Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro (ZBBridge-P) Zigbee 3.0 hub for eWeLink
- Connection to the router
- Wi-Fi
- Matter role
- Not supported
- Max connected devices
- 128
Sonoff · MINI-ZB2GS
Via a Zigbee coordinator or hub · eWeLink (through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway)
Check hub compatibility.
Manufacturer images
A compatible hub is required.
Suitable gateways and hubsThirty Wi-Fi clients on the family router are plenty — this Duo keeps both lighting lines off the 2.4 GHz band, runs them over Zigbee and relays the mesh as a router.
Connection: Zigbee / eWeLink
The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF · Switch mode · Detach mode · OTA
Connection: Zigbee / eWeLink
The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF · Switch mode · Detach mode · OTA
Connection: Zigbee / eWeLink
The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF · Switch mode · Detach mode · OTA
Connection: Zigbee / eWeLink
The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF · Switch mode · Detach mode · OTA
Connection: ZHA
The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF · Switch mode · Detach mode · OTA
Connection: Zigbee2MQTT
The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF · Switch mode · Detach mode · OTA
Connection: Zigbee
This manufacturer manual explicitly states no support.
Connection: Zigbee
This manufacturer manual explicitly states no support.
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
The right choice starts with specifications
SKU: SONOFF-MINI-ZB2GS · Document model: MINI-ZB2GS
Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents. Load limits, package details and measurement conditions are retained.Checked 18 October 2026
Connectivity — what it meansThe wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway. | ZigbeeZigbee 3.0 (IEEE 802.15.4). Acts as a Zigbee router (repeater) with a Turbo mode to boost the signal. The EU radio data also list Bluetooth LE (2402–2480 MHz); its role is not described [1] |
|---|---|
Hub required — what it meansWhether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise. | Hub (gateway) requiredA Zigbee 3.0 gateway is required. SONOFF recommends ZBBridge-P, ZBBridge-U, NSPanel Pro, iHost; also ZBDongle-P/-E. Philips and FRITZ!Box gateways are not supported [1] |
Matter support — what it meansWhether the device supports the Matter standard, directly or through a bridge. Matter lets you add it to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa and Home Assistant. | Via the maker's bridge hubNo native Matter. The maker describes adding it to Apple Home through a Matter bridge: ZBBridge-U or the eWeLink CUBE software [2] |
Works without internet — what it meansWhether the device keeps working over the local network or through a hub when the internet is down. Cloud features (remote access, voice assistants) need the internet. | YesMaker FAQ: when connected to a Zigbee gateway the module can be controlled locally without internet; cloud features and remote access need internet [2] |
Home Assistant — what it meansHow the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration. | Via a Zigbee coordinator or hubVia a Zigbee coordinator: ZHA or Zigbee2MQTT with SONOFF adapters (ZBDongle-P/-E, Dongle-M, Dongle Plus MG24, Dongle Lite MG21); on/off, switch mode, detach relay, OTA. The maker provides a script for full functionality in ZHA [2] |
App — what it meansThe maker’s app used to set up and control the device. | eWeLink (through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway)Through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway; via the eWeLink cloud — Alexa, Google Home, IFTTT [2] |
Processor / radio chip — what it meansThe microcontroller or radio module inside, per the maker (for example ESP32). For firmware such as WLED and ESPHome it determines available features and whether the device can be re-flashed. | Silicon Labs EFR32MG21 [1] |
| Zigbee role | Router (repeats the Zigbee signal)Has an experimental Turbo mode (signal boost) in eWeLink [3] |
| Compatible gateways | eWeLink: ZBBridge-P, ZBBridge-U, NSPanel Pro, iHost. Home Assistant (ZHA / Zigbee2MQTT): ZBDongle-P/-E, Dongle-M, Dongle Plus MG24, Dongle Lite MG21. Not supported: Philips gateways and FRITZ!Box Zigbee routers.If the module will not pair, update the gateway to the latest firmware [2] |
| Radio frequencies and transmit power | Zigbee: 2405–2480 MHz; Bluetooth LE: 2402–2480 MHz [1] |
Transmit power — what it meansThe coordinator's maximum radio output. Higher power gives a steadier link to distant devices, but range in a home depends more on walls and the number of routers in the network. | Zigbee ≤ 10 dBm; BLE ≤ 10 dBm [1] |
| Cloud integrations via eWeLink | Amazon Alexa, Google Home, IFTTT [2] |
Channels (relays) — what it meansHow many independent loads the module switches: 1 — one light circuit or appliance, 2 — two circuits (e.g. chandelier and accent lights), 4 — a panel unit for several circuits. | 2Two independent outputs L1 and L2 and two switch inputs S1, S2 [2] |
|---|---|
Wired wall switch input — what it meansWhether you can keep an ordinary wall switch or push button and wire it to the module, so the light works from both the switch and the app. Shows which switch types are supported; on dimmers a momentary button usually also adjusts brightness when held. | Rocker switch (latching), momentary push buttonInputs S1 and S2; rocker switches and push buttons are supported, rocker by default; the type is changed by pressing the module button three times [2] |
Energy metering — what it meansWhether the switch shows in the app how much the connected appliance uses: live power and accumulated kWh. | NoEnergy metering is not listed in the specifications or feature list [2] |
Detached key mode (scene button) — what it meansThe switch wired to the module can be decoupled from the relay: the load stays powered and a press runs a scene. Needed when the circuit has smart bulbs. | YesDetach Relay mode; per the maker’s table it is available in eWeLink and in Home Assistant (ZHA, Zigbee2MQTT) [2] |
Special relay modes — what it meansModes beyond on/off. Pulse: the relay switches itself off after a set time (bell, lock, gate). Interlock stops two channels being on at once. Motor mode drives curtains or a gate: up, down, stop. | Pulse / auto-off timer (inching)Inching in eWeLink: auto-off or auto-on after 0.5 s – 23 h 59 min 59.5 s. No interlock or motor mode — the maker does not recommend it for curtains [2] |
| External switch modes | Pulse, Edge, FollowingSet in the eWeLink app; the switch type (rocker / push button) is changed by pressing the module button three times [2] |
| Inching (auto-off) timer range | 0.5 s – 23 h 59 min 59.5 sThe “Inching” setting in the eWeLink app: auto-off or auto-on after the set time [2] |
| Stepper function (step-through scenes from one switch) | YesOne external switch cycles through load combinations set in the app; works with rocker switches and push buttons; disabled while detach relay is on. Up-to-date firmware may be needed [2] |
Neutral wire (N) — what it meansWhether the wall box needs a neutral wire. Older wiring often brings only the live wire to the switch; then pick a model that works without N. | RequiredMaker: “dual-channel switch with neutral”; the wiring diagram has an N terminal [2] |
|---|---|
Mounting — what it meansHow and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket. | In a wall boxIn a standard mounting box behind the switch; per the product page, 86-type, EU and 120-type boxes [2] |
Dimensions (W × H × D) — what it meansThe device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf. | 45 × 39.4 × 16.8 mmDepth for the wall box: 16.8 mm [1] |
Weight — what it meansThe device’s weight without packaging, per the maker. | 36.2 gNet [1] |
| Recommended wire gauge | 16–14 AWG (≈1.3–2.1 mm²), copper conductor only, solid or strandedDocuments state “16AWG to 14AWG SOL/STR copper conductor only”; the mm² figure is an approximate conversion [1] |
| Recommended circuit breaker | 16 AAn 16 A MCB or RCBO must be installed ahead of the module. Single-phase use only [1] |
| Housing material | Polycarbonate (PC) [1] |
Certifications — what it meansStandards and certifications the maker lists for this model (for example CE, RoHS, Zigbee 3.0, Matter). | CE, FCC, RoHS [1] |
| Compatible mounting boxes | 86-type, round European (EU) and 120-type boxes [4] |
Max current per channel — what it meansHighest current through one relay with a resistive load. 10 A at 230 V is about 2,300 W of heater or incandescent lamps; for LEDs and motors the permitted load is lower. | 10 A10 A per channel, both channels together no more than 16 A; resistive load, 110–240 V ~ [1] |
|---|---|
Dry contact (volt-free output) — what it meansThe relay only opens or closes its contacts without putting voltage on them. This is how boilers, gates, barriers and other devices with a control input are connected. | NoOutputs L1 and L2 are live (110–240 V ~), not volt-free contacts [2] |
Max total current — what it meansCurrent the device handles across all channels at once. On multi-channel models the total is often lower than per-channel current × number of channels. | 16 ABoth channels together, resistive load [1] |
Max power per channel (resistive) — what it meansPower of incandescent lamps, heaters and other resistive loads per channel at 220–240 V. For LEDs, motors and power supplies the permitted power is lower. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
LED load per channel — what it meansTotal LED lamp wattage per channel that the maker allows. Add up the watts of all lamps on that circuit and compare; for dimmers only dimmable lamps count. If the maker gives the figure in VA or as a total for all channels, the note says so. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Module power supply — what it meansWhere the device gets its power: 230 V mains, an adapter, USB, batteries or a built-in battery. | AC mains [1] |
Supply voltage — what it meansThe supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter. | 110–240 V AC, 50/60 Hz [1] |
| Protection features | Overheat and surge protectionProduct page wording: “overheat and surge protection”; no protection ratings are given [3] |
Colour — what it meansThe housing colour of this model. Other colours in the same series are separate products. | White [1] |
|---|
Operating temperature — what it meansThe air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms. | −10…40 °C [1] |
|---|---|
Operating humidity — what it meansThe rated relative humidity range, non-condensing. | 5–95%Non-condensing [1] |
Package contents — what it meansWhat comes in the box, per the maker. | Module, user manual, safety leafletThe maker does not list the box contents in text; taken from its package image [5] |
|---|
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.
The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.
Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.
In your home
With your hands full or on a nighttime trip down the hall, finding a switch is awkward. Routines light the way and turn off forgotten lights.
See the complete solution
CasaSmart
A compatible hub is required.

Smart hubs & gateways

Smart hubs & gateways

Smart hubs & gateways

Network coordinators

Relays & in-wall modules

Relays & in-wall modules

Relays & in-wall modules

Relays & in-wall modules
Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.