Showroom: 153 Columna St, ChișinăuDelivery across MoldovaInstallation and setup by our own team+373 76 004 003ViberWhatsAppTelegram

Moes · A5 (ZCB-A5-TZ-E1-MS)

Moes A5 — Zigbee smart relay up to 63 A with energy metering

499 MDLIn stock
Electrical panel circuit control
Zigbee
Zigbee

Zigbee

Check hub compatibility.

499 MDLIn stock
What it needs to work

A compatible hub is required.

Suitable gateways and hubs
Buy with installation
Check compatibility
Device class
Smart relay with trip thresholds
Rated line current
63 A
Connectivity
Zigbee

App circuit control, energy metering and adjustable current and voltage cut-off thresholds. Requires a Zigbee gateway.

40 specifications from manufacturer documents

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

The right choice starts with specifications

Device passport

SKU: ZCB-A5-TZ-E1-MS · Document model: A5

Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents. Load limits, package details and measurement conditions are retained.Checked 18 October 2026

Control and features13
Device class — what it means

What the device is according to the manufacturer's documents: a protective circuit breaker with remote control, an RCBO with residual-current protection, a smart relay with programmable trip thresholds, or a motorised operator for a breaker already installed. This determines whether it can replace the protective breaker in the panel.

Smart relay with trip thresholdsThe manual calls the device an intelligent relay switch. The housing states that it has no isolation function and that the upstream breaker must be switched off for maintenance. No short-circuit breaking capacity is published [1]
Protection functions — what it means

The situations in which the device disconnects the line on its own. Short-circuit protection is listed only when a breaking capacity is documented; the other items are electronic thresholds the device measures and trips on.

Overcurrent, Overpower, Overvoltage, Undervoltage, OvertemperatureThese are software thresholds: for each one the app sets the value and enables line tripping (Breaker tripping) or an alert only. Short-circuit and residual-current protection are not claimed [3]
Trip curve — what it means

How quickly the breaker reacts to a short current surge. B trips at 3–5 × rated current (long lines, lighting, electronics), C at 5–10 × (typical household circuits with motors and compressors), D at 10–20 × (equipment with high inrush currents).

Not stated by the manufacturer
Overcurrent trip threshold (adjustable) — what it means

The range within which the line trip current can be set in the app. It lets you limit the line below the device rating, for example to suit a thinner cable or a specific appliance.

1–63 A [3]
Overvoltage trip threshold — what it means

The range for setting the voltage above which the line is disconnected. It protects connected appliances from mains voltage surges.

220–265 V [3]
Undervoltage trip threshold — what it means

The range for setting the voltage below which the line is disconnected. Relevant for fridges, pumps and compressors, which tolerate voltage dips poorly.

76–240 V [3]
State after power restoration — what it means

What the device does when mains voltage returns. If several options are listed, you choose one in the app: for example, so the fridge switches back on by itself while a heater stays off.

Stays off, switches on, restores previous state [3]
Manual control on the device — what it means

Whether the housing has a lever or button to switch the line on and off without the app. Useful when the internet is down or the hub is unavailable.

YesON/OFF button on the front panel (also used for pairing), not a lever [2]
Overpower trip threshold
1–26 kW [3]
Overtemperature trip threshold
40–150 °C [3]
Trip or alert only
YesEach threshold has a Breaker tripping switch in the app: when it is off, the device only sends an alert [5]
Timers and schedules
time schedule, sunrise/sunset, cycle mode [7]
Indicators
Net (network connection) and Status (relay state) LEDs [1]
Power and load6
Rated line current — what it means

The highest current the device carries continuously. It must be at least the design current of the line and match the cable size: for example, 16 A usually needs 2.5 mm² cable, 63 A needs 16 mm².

63 AThe manufacturer states a 1–63 A range; 63 A is the upper load limit [1]
Number of poles — what it means

How many conductors the device disconnects. 1P breaks only the phase, 1P+N breaks phase and neutral together, 2P protects both wires of a single-phase line; 3P and 4P are for a 400 V three-phase supply.

1PThe manufacturer labels it "1P+N": N and L terminals on input and output. The front-panel symbol shows the relay switches only the L phase; neutral passes straight through [2]
Breaking capacity (Icn) — what it means

The highest short-circuit current the device is guaranteed to interrupt without being destroyed. Household panels usually use 4500 A (4.5 kA) or 6000 A (6 kA); if the manufacturer does not publish it, the ability to break a short circuit is not confirmed.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Standby power — what it means

How much power the device draws on its own while idle. It matters for devices that run around the clock.

1.5 WAt most 1.5 W according to the manufacturer [1]
Supply voltage — what it means

The supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter.

90–250 V AC, 50/60 HzSpecified operating range 90–110 % Un, extended 80–115 % Un; frequency (50 ± 5 %) Hz [1]
Power source — what it means

Where the device gets its power: 230 V mains, an adapter, USB, batteries or a built-in battery.

230 V mains [1]
Connectivity and compatibility7
Connectivity — what it means

The wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway.

ZigbeeThe manufacturer does not state the Zigbee version [1]
Hub required — what it means

Whether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise.

Hub requiredSmart features need a Zigbee gateway added to the MOES / Tuya app; sold separately [3]
Home Assistant — what it means

How the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration.

Not stated by the manufacturer
App — what it means

The maker’s app used to set up and control the device.

MOES, Smart Life, Tuya Smart [3]
Voice assistants — what it means

Which voice assistants the module works with, per the maker. Commands like 'turn on the air conditioner' go through the cloud, so internet access is needed.

Amazon Alexa, Google AssistantThrough the Zigbee gateway and the MOES / Tuya account [1]
Radio frequencies and transmit power
2.400–2.483 GHz [1]
Transmit power — what it means

The coordinator's maximum radio output. Higher power gives a steadier link to distant devices, but range in a home depends more on walls and the number of routers in the network.

20 dBmBelow +20 dBm (maximum) [1]
Measurement and detection3
Energy metering — what it means

Whether the device measures the line's consumption and shows it in the app. It lets you see how many kilowatt-hours a particular line uses.

Yes [3]
Measured values — what it means

Which line parameters the device shows in real time. More values give a clearer picture of what is happening on the mains and with the load.

Voltage, Current, active power, energy (kWh), device temperatureCurrent, voltage, power and energy are listed in the description; temperature appears in the manufacturer's app screenshot and is used for the overtemperature threshold [3]
History and cost tracking
hourly, daily, monthly and yearly [3]
Housing and installation10
Neutral wire (N) — what it means

Whether the wall box needs a neutral wire. Older wiring often brings only the live wire to the switch; then pick a model that works without N.

RequiredN and L terminals on input and output; the electronics are powered from the 90–250 V mains [2]
DIN-rail width — what it means

How much space the device takes on the DIN rail. One module is 18 mm; the width shows whether there are enough free slots in the panel.

18 mmOne module [4]
Certifications — what it means

Standards and certifications the maker lists for this model (for example CE, RoHS, Zigbee 3.0, Matter).

CE; EU declaration: 2014/53/EU (radio), 2014/35/EU (low voltage), 2014/30/EU (EMC), 2011/65/EU (RoHS)Compliance with IEC/EN 60898-1 or IEC/EN 61009-1 is not claimed [1]
Isolation function
NoThe housing states there is no isolation function; switch off the upstream breaker for maintenance [6]
Ingress protection (IP) — what it means

Protection against dust (first digit) and water (second). IP20 is for dry rooms only, IP44 resists splashes, IP65 and up handle water jets and outdoor use.

IP20 [1]
Dimensions — what it means

The device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf.

91.1 × 18 × 65.5 mmHeight × width × depth; the 91.1 mm height includes the terminal protrusions (housing 85 mm) [1]
Mounting — what it means

How and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket.

DIN rail [3]
Terminal tightening torque
1.5 N·mMaximum, marked on the housing [4]
Wire strip length — what it means

How many millimetres of insulation are stripped from the wire end before it goes into the connector. Too short a strip worsens the contact; too long leaves bare conductor outside the housing.

11 mmMarked on the housing [4]
Housing flammability rating
UL94 V-0 [3]
Operating conditions2
Operating temperature — what it means

The air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms.

−20…70 °C [1]
Operating humidity — what it means

The rated relative humidity range, non-condensing.

up to 95% [1]
Package contents2
Package contents — what it means

What comes in the box, per the maker.

A5 device × 1, manual × 1 [3]
Manufacturer warranty — what it means

The warranty period the maker states. Confirm warranty terms in Moldova with the seller.

24 monthsPer the MOES warranty terms in the manual, from the date of purchase [1]

The manual identifies A5 as an intelligent relay. Short-circuit breaking capacity and trip curve are unconfirmed: a 63 A limit alone does not establish suitability as a protective circuit breaker.

Clear purchase details

Delivery and stock

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

How is payment handled?

A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.

Warranty and documents

The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.

Can I return the product?

Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.

Delivery, payment and returns

In your home

See consumption. Control what stays on.

A whole-home meter does not show which appliances consume more. Separate monitoring helps reveal habits and useful changes.

See the complete solution
An electrical panel, a washing machine and an electric car charging in the garage
An example routineSee which circuit uses electricity.
  1. Circuit metering
  2. Visible consumption
  3. Load control

What to check before buying

  • A neutral wire (N) is required: check it is in the back box, the box depth, the rated load and the manufacturer diagram.

CasaSmart

We can handle installation.

  • Check connection requirements
  • Agree components and work costs
  • Configure and demonstrate the controls
Request installation quote

What it needs to work

A compatible hub is required.

Moes ZHUB-W-MS Tuya Zigbee 3.0 Wi-Fi gateway, up to 50 devices

Moes

Zigbee
Zigbee

Zigbee

This is the Zigbee hub itself: check that it supports the devices you need.

Smart hubs & gateways

Moes ZHUB-W-MS Tuya Zigbee 3.0 Wi-Fi gateway, up to 50 devices

Connection to the router
Wi-Fi
Matter role
Not supported
Max connected devices
50
499 MDL
In stock
Moes MZHUB-MS multiprotocol Matter, Thread and Zigbee 3.0 gateway

Moes

Zigbee
Zigbee

Zigbee, Thread

This is the Zigbee hub itself: check that it supports the devices you need.

Thread
Thread

Zigbee, Thread · Bridge, Thread border router, Controller

Check the firmware mode, controller and any required separate module.

Smart hubs & gateways

Moes MZHUB-MS multiprotocol Matter, Thread and Zigbee 3.0 gateway

Connection to the router
Ethernet (cable)
Matter role
Bridge, Thread border router, Controller
Max connected devices
128
1,299 MDL
2 left
Xiaomi Mi Smart Home Hub — Zigbee 3.0 and Bluetooth hub, Wi-Fi connection

Xiaomi

Zigbee
Zigbee

Zigbee, Bluetooth · Zigbee 3.0, CSA ZIG19234ZB330476-24

This is the Zigbee hub itself: check that it supports the devices you need.

Bluetooth
Bluetooth

Zigbee, Bluetooth

Bluetooth is used for setup or short-range connection; the role depends on the model.

Smart hubs & gateways

Xiaomi Mi Smart Home Hub — Zigbee 3.0 and Bluetooth hub, Wi-Fi connection

Connection to the router
Wi-Fi
Max connected devices
32
Works with ecosystems
Apple Home

Model: YTC4044GL

599 MDL
In stock
Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro (ZBBridge-P) Zigbee 3.0 hub for eWeLink

Sonoff

Zigbee
Zigbee

Wi-Fi 2412–2472 MHz; Zigbee 2405–2480 MHz; BLE 2402–2480 MHz

This is the Zigbee hub itself: check that it supports the devices you need.

Smart hubs & gateways

Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro (ZBBridge-P) Zigbee 3.0 hub for eWeLink

Connection to the router
Wi-Fi
Matter role
Not supported
Max connected devices
128
599 MDL
In stock

Similar devices

Sonoff SPM-4Relay expansion module for SPM-Main, 4 × 20 A relays with energy metering

Sonoff

Energy metering relays

Sonoff SPM-4Relay expansion module for SPM-Main, 4 × 20 A relays with energy metering

Max load current per channel
20 A
Connectivity
RS-485 (wired bus)
Mounting
DIN rail (panel)
1,699 MDL
3 left
Sonoff POW Origin POWR316 16 A Wi-Fi DIN-rail smart switch with energy metering

Sonoff

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi · IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, 2.4 GHz

Check the supported network band.

Energy metering relays

Sonoff POW Origin POWR316 16 A Wi-Fi DIN-rail smart switch with energy metering

Max load current per channel
16 A
Mounting
DIN rail (panel)
Hub
No
469 MDL
In stock
Manufacturer photo (series): Sonoff POW Elite POWR320D 20 A Wi-Fi DIN-rail power meter switch with LCD displayManufacturer photo (series)Series photo

Sonoff

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi · IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, 2.4 GHz

Check the supported network band.

Energy metering relays

Sonoff POW Elite POWR320D 20 A Wi-Fi DIN-rail power meter switch with LCD display

Max load current per channel
20 A
Mounting
DIN rail (panel)
Hub
No
599 MDL
In stock
Manufacturer photo (series): Sonoff POW Elite POWR316D 16 A Wi-Fi DIN-rail power meter switch with LCD displayManufacturer photo (series)Series photo

Sonoff

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi · IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, 2.4 GHz

Check the supported network band.

Energy metering relays

Sonoff POW Elite POWR316D 16 A Wi-Fi DIN-rail power meter switch with LCD display

Max load current per channel
16 A
Mounting
DIN rail (panel)
Hub
No
499 MDL
In stock

Tell us what you need.

Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.

Discuss your needs