Showroom: 153 Columna St, ChișinăuDelivery across MoldovaInstallation and setup by our own team+373 76 004 003ViberWhatsAppTelegram

Sonoff · SPM-4Relay

Sonoff SPM-4Relay expansion module for SPM-Main, 4 × 20 A relays with energy metering

1,699 MDL3 left
1,699 MDL3 left
What it needs to work

The SONOFF SPM-Main module is required.

Buy with installation
Check compatibility
Max load current per channel
20 A
Connectivity
RS-485 (wired bus)
Mounting
DIN rail (panel)

Renting rooms or running a workshop means knowing where the kilowatt-hours go: SPM-4Relay meters four 20 A lines separately and works only paired with the SPM-Main head unit.

24 specifications from manufacturer documents

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

The right choice starts with specifications

Device passport

SKU: SONOFF-SPM-4RELAY · Document model: SPM-4Relay

Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents. Load limits, package details and measurement conditions are retained.Checked 18 October 2026

Power and load5
Max load current per channel — what it means

The highest current the relay switches and measures on one channel. As a guide at 230 V: 16 A ≈ 3.7 kW, 20 A ≈ 4.6 kW, 25 A ≈ 5.8 kW, 32 A ≈ 7.4 kW — compare with your water heater, underfloor heating or heater.

20 A100–240 V ~, 50/60 Hz, 20 A per channel [1]
Max power per channel (resistive) — what it means

Maximum resistive load per channel per the documentation: water heater, heater, underfloor heating. For motors and large power supplies the permitted power is lower.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Max total current — what it means

Current the device handles across all channels at once. On multi-channel models the total is often lower than per-channel current × number of channels.

80 A80 A in total across the four channels [1]
Supply voltage — what it means

The supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter.

100–240 V AC, 50/60 Hz [1]
Standby power — what it means

How much power the device draws on its own while idle. It matters for devices that run around the clock.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Connectivity and compatibility8
Connectivity — what it means

The wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway.

RS-485 (wired bus)The module talks to the SPM-Main unit over an RS-485 bus (up to 100 m, 2-core shielded RVVSP cable ≥ 0.2 mm²). SPM-Main connects to the network and cloud via 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi or Ethernet [2]
Hub required — what it means

Whether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise.

Hub (gateway) requiredWorks only together with the SONOFF SPM-Main unit (sold separately); one SPM-Main takes up to 32 SPM-4Relay modules (up to 128 channels) [1]
Matter support — what it means

Whether the device supports the Matter standard, directly or through a bridge. Matter lets you add it to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa and Home Assistant.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Works without internet — what it means

Whether the device keeps working over the local network or through a hub when the internet is down. Cloud features (remote access, voice assistants) need the internet.

YesThrough the SPM-Main unit: eWeLink LAN mode and a local HTTP API (DIY mode) [1]
Home Assistant — what it means

How the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration.

Via the maker's integrationSONOFF mentions a Home Assistant integration in the SPM troubleshooting section without naming it; a local SPM-Main HTTP API exists for DIY use [1]
App — what it means

The maker’s app used to set up and control the device.

eWeLink [1]
RS-485 bus length
100 mTotal, daisy-chained; the termination resistor is switched on at the last module [2]
Modules per SPM-Main
32 [1]
Housing and installation4
Mounting — what it means

How and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket.

DIN rail (panel)Mounts on a DIN rail in the panel [1]
Terminal wire size — what it means

Which wire sizes the terminals accept, in mm². High loads need cable of matching size, chosen by an electrician for the current and run length.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Dimensions (W × H × D) — what it means

The device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf.

250 × 90 × 66.5 mmSPM-4Relay module only; the SPM-Main unit is 142.5 × 90 × 66.5 mm [1]
Housing material
Polycarbonate (PC), flammability class V0 [1]
Control and features5
Channels — what it means

How many separate circuits the relay switches and measures. A multi-channel unit tracks each panel circuit separately.

4Four independent isolated channels; the module is powered from channel 1, so channel 1 must always be supplied [1]
Built-in display — what it means

A screen on the housing shows power, voltage and consumption right at the panel, no phone needed.

NoThe housing has only indicators (communication, error, channel state) and mechanical channel switches, no screen [2]
Cut-off on set limits — what it means

The device switches the load off by itself if current, power or voltage limits set in the app are exceeded. It does not replace the circuit breaker in the panel.

YesPer channel thresholds are set in eWeLink: min power, max/min voltage, max current, max power, plus a switch-off delay. SONOFF states it does not replace a circuit breaker [1]
Wired wall switch input — what it means

Whether you can keep an ordinary wall switch or push button and wire it to the module, so the light works from both the switch and the app. Shows which switch types are supported; on dimmers a momentary button usually also adjusts brightness when held.

No inputTerminals: L1–L4 and N1–N4 (in and out) plus RS-485 — no wall-switch input; the housing has mechanical L1–L4 switches [1]
Power-on state after outage
Per channel: On / Off / Last state [1]
Measurement and detection3
Measured values — what it means

Which values the device reports in the app. Energy in kWh lets you work out costs; voltage helps spot sags and surges on the line.

Voltage (V), current (A), power (W), energy (kWh)Per channel: real-time current, voltage, power and consumption history; consumption reports are stored on the microSD card in SPM-Main [1]
Measurement accuracy — what it means

Measurement error per the documentation, e.g. ±2 % for power. Unless meter certification (such as MID) is stated, readings are for tracking use, not for billing with the supplier.

Not stated by the manufacturer
History and cost tracking
Over 20 years of data and up to 20,000 operation logs per device on microSD in SPM-Main; reports exported from the card [1]
Operating conditions1
Operating temperature — what it means

The air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms.

−10…40 °C [1]
Model and version1
Colour — what it means

The housing colour of this model. Other colours in the same series are separate products.

White [3]
Package contents2
Required components
SONOFF SPM-Main unit (Wi-Fi/Ethernet); for history storage, an 8–32 GB microSDHC card in SPM-Main (not included) [3]
Manufacturer warranty — what it means

The warranty period the maker states. Confirm warranty terms in Moldova with the seller.

24 months“2-Year Hassle-Free Warranty” on the official SONOFF store page; warranty terms of the regional seller may differ [3]

Clear purchase details

Delivery and stock

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

How is payment handled?

A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.

Warranty and documents

The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.

Can I return the product?

Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.

Delivery, payment and returns

In your home

See consumption. Control what stays on.

A whole-home meter does not show which appliances consume more. Separate monitoring helps reveal habits and useful changes.

See the complete solution
An electrical panel, a washing machine and an electric car charging in the garage
An example routineSee which circuit uses electricity.
  1. Circuit metering
  2. Visible consumption
  3. Load control

What to check before buying

  • Check for a neutral in the back box, its depth, the rated load and the manufacturer wiring diagram.

CasaSmart

We can handle installation.

  • Check connection requirements
  • Agree components and work costs
  • Configure and demonstrate the controls
Request installation quote

Similar devices

Sonoff POW Origin POWR316 16 A Wi-Fi DIN-rail smart switch with energy metering

Sonoff

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi · IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, 2.4 GHz

Check the supported network band.

Energy metering relays

Sonoff POW Origin POWR316 16 A Wi-Fi DIN-rail smart switch with energy metering

Max load current per channel
16 A
Mounting
DIN rail (panel)
Hub
No
469 MDL
In stock
Manufacturer photo (series): Sonoff POW Elite POWR320D 20 A Wi-Fi DIN-rail power meter switch with LCD displayManufacturer photo (series)Series photo

Sonoff

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi · IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, 2.4 GHz

Check the supported network band.

Energy metering relays

Sonoff POW Elite POWR320D 20 A Wi-Fi DIN-rail power meter switch with LCD display

Max load current per channel
20 A
Mounting
DIN rail (panel)
Hub
No
599 MDL
In stock
Manufacturer photo (series): Sonoff POW Elite POWR316D 16 A Wi-Fi DIN-rail power meter switch with LCD displayManufacturer photo (series)Series photo

Sonoff

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi · IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, 2.4 GHz

Check the supported network band.

Energy metering relays

Sonoff POW Elite POWR316D 16 A Wi-Fi DIN-rail power meter switch with LCD display

Max load current per channel
16 A
Mounting
DIN rail (panel)
Hub
No
499 MDL
In stock
Sonoff POWR3 25 A / 5500 W Wi-Fi smart switch with energy monitoring

Sonoff

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi · IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, 2.4 GHz (2400–2483.5 MHz)

Check the supported network band.

Energy metering relays

Sonoff POWR3 25 A / 5500 W Wi-Fi smart switch with energy monitoring

Max load current per channel
25 A
Mounting
DIN rail (panel)
Hub
No
1,199 MDL
2 left

Tell us what you need.

Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.

Discuss your needs