
Energy metering relays
Sonoff SPM-4Relay expansion module for SPM-Main, 4 × 20 A relays with energy metering
- Max load current per channel
- 20 A
- Connectivity
- RS-485 (wired bus)
- Mounting
- DIN rail (panel)
Sonoff · POWR320D
Wi-Fi · IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, 2.4 GHz
Check the supported network band.
Manufacturer image shared by the series. Check the colour, dimensions and variant in the model name and specifications.
A storage water heater keeps its relay loaded for hours; the POWR320D is rated up to 20 A (factory protection at 4500 W), needs a breaker no larger than C20A upstream and logs every kilowatt-hour of heating, hour by hour.
Connects straight to the router over Wi-Fi; no gateway needed.
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
The right choice starts with specifications
SKU: SONOFF-POWR320D · Document model: POWR320D
Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents. Load limits, package details and measurement conditions are retained.Checked 18 October 2026
Max load current per channel — what it meansThe highest current the relay switches and measures on one channel. As a guide at 230 V: 16 A ≈ 3.7 kW, 20 A ≈ 4.6 kW, 25 A ≈ 5.8 kW, 32 A ≈ 7.4 kW — compare with your water heater, underfloor heating or heater. | 20 AInput and output: 100–240 V ~, 50/60 Hz, max. 20 A [1] |
|---|---|
Max power per channel (resistive) — what it meansMaximum resistive load per channel per the documentation: water heater, heater, underfloor heating. For motors and large power supplies the permitted power is lower. | 4500 WMaximum allowable load power per the built-in protection (enabled by default) [1] |
Max total current — what it meansCurrent the device handles across all channels at once. On multi-channel models the total is often lower than per-channel current × number of channels. | 20 ASingle channel — total equals the channel current [1] |
Supply voltage — what it meansThe supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter. | 100–240 V AC, 50/60 Hz [1] |
Standby power — what it meansHow much power the device draws on its own while idle. It matters for devices that run around the clock. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
| Rated impulse voltage | 2500 V [1] |
Connectivity — what it meansThe wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway. | Wi-Fi2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (IEEE 802.11 b/g/n), no 5 GHz. The phone's Bluetooth is only needed when first adding the device in eWeLink [1] |
|---|---|
Hub required — what it meansWhether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise. | No hub neededConnects straight to the router over Wi-Fi; no gateway needed [1] |
Matter support — what it meansWhether the device supports the Matter standard, directly or through a bridge. Matter lets you add it to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa and Home Assistant. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Works without internet — what it meansWhether the device keeps working over the local network or through a hub when the internet is down. Cloud features (remote access, voice assistants) need the internet. | YeseWeLink LAN mode: the app controls the relay directly through the router, without the cloud. Without internet, notifications, logs, updates, scenes and sharing do not work [1] |
Home Assistant — what it meansHow the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
App — what it meansThe maker’s app used to set up and control the device. | eWeLink [1] |
| Wi-Fi | IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, 2.4 GHz [1] |
Mounting — what it meansHow and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket. | DIN rail (panel)Clips onto a 35 mm DIN rail in the panel [2] |
|---|---|
Terminal wire size — what it meansWhich wire sizes the terminals accept, in mm². High loads need cable of matching size, chosen by an electrician for the current and run length. | 1.5–6.0 mm²Power terminals [1] |
Dimensions (W × H × D) — what it meansThe device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf. | 98 × 54 × 31 mmPer the manual, help page, store page and SONOFF 2026 catalogue [2] |
| Housing material | Polycarbonate (PC), flammability class V0 [1] |
| Upstream circuit breaker | A circuit breaker of max. C20 A on the supply line is required [1] |
Weight — what it meansThe device’s weight without packaging, per the maker. | 120 g [3] |
Certifications — what it meansStandards and certifications the maker lists for this model (for example CE, RoHS, Zigbee 3.0, Matter). | TÜV, CE, FCC, RoHS, SRRC, WWA, CFH [3] |
Channels — what it meansHow many separate circuits the relay switches and measures. A multi-channel unit tracks each panel circuit separately. | 1 [1] |
|---|---|
Built-in display — what it meansA screen on the housing shows power, voltage and consumption right at the panel, no phone needed. | YesA 43 × 33 mm LCD shows voltage, current, power and cumulative kWh; the on-screen counter rolls over to 0 after 9999 kWh or can be reset in the app [1] |
Cut-off on set limits — what it meansThe device switches the load off by itself if current, power or voltage limits set in the app are exceeded. It does not replace the circuit breaker in the panel. | YesPower, voltage and current thresholds are set in eWeLink; 4500 W / 20 A protection is on by default. Does not replace the panel circuit breaker [1] |
Wired wall switch input — what it meansWhether you can keep an ordinary wall switch or push button and wire it to the module, so the light works from both the switch and the app. Shows which switch types are supported; on dimmers a momentary button usually also adjusts brightness when held. | No inputTerminals are L In, L Out and two N only — there is no wall-switch input; the housing has its own button [1] |
| Display | LCD, 43 × 33 mm [1] |
| Power-on state after outage | On / Off / Last state (set in eWeLink) [1] |
| Inching mode | YesIn eWeLink: automatic off or on after a set time, from 0.5 s to 59 min 59.5 s [1] |
Measured values — what it meansWhich values the device reports in the app. Energy in kWh lets you work out costs; voltage helps spot sags and surges on the line. | Voltage (V), current (A), power (W), energy (kWh)Real-time voltage, current and power, cumulative consumption (kWh) [1] |
|---|---|
Measurement accuracy — what it meansMeasurement error per the documentation, e.g. ±2 % for power. Unless meter certification (such as MID) is stated, readings are for tracking use, not for billing with the supplier. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
| History and cost tracking | Hourly history for 6 months, export to Excel (.xlsx) from eWeLink; totals for today, yesterday and the current month [1] |
Operating temperature — what it meansThe air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms. | −10…40 °C [1] |
|---|
Manufacturer warranty — what it meansThe warranty period the maker states. Confirm warranty terms in Moldova with the seller. | 24 months“2-Year Hassle-Free Warranty” on the official SONOFF store page; warranty terms of the regional seller may differ [4] |
|---|
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.
The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.
Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.
In your home
A whole-home meter does not show which appliances consume more. Separate monitoring helps reveal habits and useful changes.
See the complete solution
CasaSmart

Energy metering relays

Energy metering relays
Manufacturer photo (series)Series photoEnergy metering relays

Energy metering relays
Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.