
Smart hubs & gateways
Moes ZHUB-W-MS Tuya Zigbee 3.0 Wi-Fi gateway, up to 50 devices
- Connection to the router
- Wi-Fi
- Matter role
- Not supported
- Max connected devices
- 50
GLEDOPTO · GL-SPI-206P
Zigbee
Check hub compatibility.
Manufacturer images
Manual: “Tuya ZigBee Hub Require”; the gateway is sold separately. The RF remote works without the gateway.
Suitable gateways and hubsChase, rainbow and per-pixel effects on RGB, RGBW or RGB+CCT addressable strips (WS2811/WS2812B, SK6812, WS2801 and more), run from Smart Life through a Tuya ZigBee gateway: two SPI outputs, up to 1000 pixels.
27 specifications from manufacturer documentsWe deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
The right choice starts with specifications
SKU: GL-SPI-206P
Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents. Load limits, package details and measurement conditions are retained.Checked 18 October 2026
Strip control type — what it meansA standard strip shows one colour along its whole length: the controller dims each colour channel (PWM). An addressable strip is driven over a digital data line, so each LED or segment can have its own colour — chasing lights, gradients, effects. The two strip types are not interchangeable. | Addressable strips (pixels)SPI outputs (TTL, 800 kbps) for addressable strips [1] |
|---|---|
Supported strip types — what it meansWhich strips can be connected. Single colour — brightness only; CCT — white from warm to cool; RGB and RGBW — colour (W is a separate white channel); RGB+CCT — colour plus tunable white (5 channels); addressable — pixel strips. The strip type must match the controller mode. | Addressable RGB, Addressable RGBWMarked RGBCCT/RGBW/RGB — addressable RGB+CCT strips with WS2805 are also supported. Strips with a data line and with a clock line (e.g. WS2801, SK9822) fit [1] |
Digital outputs — what it meansHow many independent addressable strips can be connected. Each output is a separate data line — for example, different sides of a room, or a staircase and a cornice with different effects. Not applicable to standard-strip controllers. | 2Marked “SPI(TTL)×2”, terminals Data1/Clk1 and Data2/Clk2. The app sets one chip type and one strip length; separate effects on the two outputs are not described [1] |
Maximum pixels — what it meansHow many addressable points (pixels) the controller can drive, per the maker. A pixel is one LED or a group of LEDs controlled together; on a 60 LED/m strip with every LED addressable, 5 m is 300 pixels. | 1000Strip length is set in the app from 10 to 1000 pixels (default 60); the strip is split into 20 segments [1] |
Supported pixel ICs — what it meansThe addressable strip ICs the controller works with (for example WS2812B, SK6812, WS2811, WS2814). The IC is named in the strip's specs; if it is not on the list, the strip may not work or may show wrong colours. | WS2801 (WS2803); LPD6803 (LPD1101, D705, UCS6909, UCS6912); LPD8803 (LPD8806); WS2811 (TM1804, TM1812, UCS1903, UCS1909, UCS1912, SK6813, UCS2903, UCS2909, UCS2912, TM1809, WS2812, WS2813, WS2815, SM16703P, GS8206); TM1814B (RGBW); TM1934A; SK6812 RGBW (UCS2904, SM16704, TM1834); SK9822; UCS8904B (RGBW); WS2805 (RGBCCT)Chip type selected in the app, compatible chips in brackets. Default WS2811 [1] |
| Effects and modes | 24 dynamic modes (button/remote), 40+ scenes, 16 DIY modes, 20 segments, music sync from the controller's or the phone's microphone [1] |
| Output signal | SPI (TTL) × 2, 800 kbps [1] |
Connectivity — what it meansThe wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway. | ZigbeePlus a 2.4 GHz RF receiver for Gledopto remotes (see “2.4 GHz RF remote”). The Zigbee version is not stated in the documents [1] |
|---|---|
Control platform — what it meansWhich firmware and ecosystem run the controller. WLED is open firmware with a web interface and many effects, working on the local network. Tuya / Smart Life is a cloud app. Zigbee 3.0 connects to a compatible gateway or coordinator. Matter adds it directly to Apple Home, Google Home or Alexa. | Tuya / Smart LifeAdded in the Smart Life / Tuya Smart app as a sub-device of a Tuya Zigbee gateway. Zigbee 3.0 is not claimed in the documents [1] |
Hub required — what it meansWhether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise. | RequiredManual: “Tuya ZigBee Hub Require”; the gateway is sold separately. The RF remote works without the gateway [1] |
Home Assistant — what it meansHow the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration. | Via a hub / coordinatorOfficial images say “Works with Home Assistant”; connection goes through a gateway or Zigbee coordinator. Support of all functions in a given integration is not described [2] |
Matter support — what it meansWhether the device supports the Matter standard, directly or through a bridge. Matter lets you add it to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa and Home Assistant. | NoMatter is not mentioned in the documents [2] |
Works without internet — what it meansWhether the device keeps working over the local network or through a hub when the internet is down. Cloud features (remote access, voice assistants) need the internet. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
2.4 GHz RF remote — what it meansWhether the maker's 2.4 GHz radio remote or wall panel can be paired with the controller. Such a remote talks to the controller directly, without the app or a hub. | YesCompatible Gledopto remotes and panel: GL-RC-002, GL-RC-006, GL-RC-009, GL-W-003 (sold separately). The controller relays the remote's signal to the next controller up to 30 m away [1] |
Processor / radio chip — what it meansThe microcontroller or radio module inside, per the maker (for example ESP32). For firmware such as WLED and ESPHome it determines available features and whether the device can be re-flashed. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
App — what it meansThe maker’s app used to set up and control the device. | Smart Life / Tuya Smart [1] |
| Remote signal relay distance | 30 mDistance between neighbouring controllers passing the remote's command along the chain [2] |
Strip voltage — what it meansWhich strip voltages the controller works with. Strip, power supply and controller voltage must match: a 5 V strip is destroyed by 12 or 24 V. Long runs more often use 24 V, which loses less brightness towards the end of the strip. | 5 V, 12 V, 24 VThe controller is powered at DC 5/12/24 V and the strip gets the same voltage from the output V+ terminal [1] |
|---|---|
Maximum total current — what it meansThe highest current the controller passes on all outputs together. A strip's current is its power in watts divided by its voltage: for example, 5 m of 14.4 W/m strip at 24 V draws about 3 A. The current of the connected strips must stay below this value. | 15 AThrough the V+/V− terminals; via the DC socket, 3 A max [1] |
Maximum current per channel — what it meansThe current limit for one colour channel or one output. It matters when the strip loads one channel more than the others — for example, the white channel of an RGBW strip or one long addressable run. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Supply voltage — what it meansThe supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter. | DC 5/12/24 V (V+/V− terminals up to 15 A; DC socket up to 3 A) [1] |
Onboard extras — what it meansWhat else the controller has besides strip outputs: a microphone for music-reactive light, an IR receiver for a remote, a button or an input for a wall button, a relay output that cuts the strip's power supply when the light is off, USB-C power, a port for re-flashing. | Microphone, button on the housing, external button input, relay outputBuilt-in microphone (6 music modes); Opt button; Push terminals for a wall button; output power is cut when the light is off (“low power consumption”), switch type not stated [1] |
|---|
Mounting — what it meansHow and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket. | Surface (screws)Official drawings show a housing with ears for screw fixing [2] |
|---|---|
Dimensions — what it meansThe device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf. | 108 × 45 × 18 mm [2] |
Weight — what it meansThe device’s weight without packaging, per the maker. | 60 g [2] |
Ingress protection (IP) — what it meansProtection against dust (first digit) and water (second). IP20 is for dry rooms only, IP44 resists splashes, IP65 and up handle water jets and outdoor use. | IP20 [1] |
Certifications — what it meansStandards and certifications the maker lists for this model (for example CE, RoHS, Zigbee 3.0, Matter). | CE, UKCA, RoHS, WEEE [2] |
Operating temperature — what it meansThe air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms. | −20…45 °C [1] |
|---|
Colour — what it meansThe housing colour of this model. Other colours in the same series are separate products. | White [2] |
|---|
Package contents — what it meansWhat comes in the box, per the maker. | Controller, user instruction, 3 cm sticker; remote not included [2] |
|---|
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.
The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.
Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.
In your home
An LED strip lights niches, the kitchen or the ceiling. Brightness and colour are set in the app and scenes; the power supply and controller are matched to the strip voltage and length.

CasaSmart
Manual: “Tuya ZigBee Hub Require”; the gateway is sold separately. The RF remote works without the gateway.

Smart hubs & gateways

Smart hubs & gateways
Model: YTC4044GL

Smart hubs & gateways

Smart hubs & gateways

LED strip controllers

LED strip controllers

LED strip controllers

LED strip controllers
Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.