
LED strip controllers
Gledopto GL-C-301P 5-in-1 Zigbee Pro+ Ultra-mini LED strip controller
- Supported strip types
- RGB+CCT, RGBW, RGB, White CCT (warm/cool), single colour
- Maximum total current
- 10 A
- Strip control type
- Standard strips (PWM)
GLEDOPTO · GL-C-017WL-D
Wi-Fi
Check the supported network band.
Manufacturer images
Four digital outputs on an ESP32 with WLED: the GL-C-017WL-D drives pixel LEDs over Wi-Fi with no gateway, and a Type-C UART port under the cover allows re-flashing.
Joins the home Wi-Fi network directly; for first setup it creates the WLED-AP access point.
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
The right choice starts with specifications
SKU: GL-C-017WL-D
Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents. Load limits, package details and measurement conditions are retained.Checked 18 October 2026
Strip control type — what it meansA standard strip shows one colour along its whole length: the controller dims each colour channel (PWM). An addressable strip is driven over a digital data line, so each LED or segment can have its own colour — chasing lights, gradients, effects. The two strip types are not interchangeable. | Addressable strips (pixels)Digital WLED controller: four data lines (GPIO16, GPIO12, GPIO4, GPIO2) for addressable strips. Standard PWM strips are not supported [1] |
|---|---|
Supported strip types — what it meansWhich strips can be connected. Single colour — brightness only; CCT — white from warm to cool; RGB and RGBW — colour (W is a separate white channel); RGB+CCT — colour plus tunable white (5 channels); addressable — pixel strips. The strip type must match the controller mode. | Addressable RGB, Addressable RGBWFrom the IC list in the manual: RGB (WS2812B, WS2811, WS2815, SK6812, etc.) and RGBW (WS2814A, SK6812 RGBW); the list also names WS2805 (RGB+CCT) [1] |
Digital outputs — what it meansHow many independent addressable strips can be connected. Each output is a separate data line — for example, different sides of a room, or a staircase and a cornice with different effects. Not applicable to standard-strip controllers. | 4Independent effects per output are set up as segments in WLED [1] |
Maximum pixels — what it meansHow many addressable points (pixels) the controller can drive, per the maker. A pixel is one LED or a group of LEDs controlled together; on a 60 LED/m strip with every LED addressable, 5 m is 300 pixels. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Supported pixel ICs — what it meansThe addressable strip ICs the controller works with (for example WS2812B, SK6812, WS2811, WS2814). The IC is named in the strip's specs; if it is not on the list, the strip may not work or may show wrong colours. | WS2805, WS2811, WS2811F, WS2812B, WS2814A, WS2815, SK6812, SM16703, SM16703SP3, FL19038, FW1935, UCS2903B, etc. [1] |
Connectivity — what it meansThe wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway. | Wi-Fi [2] |
|---|---|
Control platform — what it meansWhich firmware and ecosystem run the controller. WLED is open firmware with a web interface and many effects, working on the local network. Tuya / Smart Life is a cloud app. Zigbee 3.0 connects to a compatible gateway or coordinator. Matter adds it directly to Apple Home, Google Home or Alexa. | WLEDControlled from the WLED Native app (iOS/Android) or the WLED web interface at the controller's IP address [1] |
Hub required — what it meansWhether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise. | Not requiredJoins the home Wi-Fi network directly; for first setup it creates the WLED-AP access point [1] |
Home Assistant — what it meansHow the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration. | Via integrationGledopto does not mention Home Assistant; assessed from the WLED firmware, which has a built-in WLED integration in Home Assistant [1] |
Matter support — what it meansWhether the device supports the Matter standard, directly or through a bridge. Matter lets you add it to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa and Home Assistant. | NoThe maker lists Wi-Fi (WLED) only; Matter is not claimed [2] |
Works without internet — what it meansWhether the device keeps working over the local network or through a hub when the internet is down. Cloud features (remote access, voice assistants) need the internet. | YesThe manual describes control through the web interface at the controller's local IP address [1] |
2.4 GHz RF remote — what it meansWhether the maker's 2.4 GHz radio remote or wall panel can be paired with the controller. Such a remote talks to the controller directly, without the app or a hub. | YesThe maker's page claims WLED remote support (remote sold separately); the remote model is not named [3] |
Processor / radio chip — what it meansThe microcontroller or radio module inside, per the maker (for example ESP32). For firmware such as WLED and ESPHome it determines available features and whether the device can be re-flashed. | ESP32The exact ESP32 module is not named [1] |
App — what it meansThe maker’s app used to set up and control the device. | WLED Native (iOS, Android), WLED web interface [1] |
Strip voltage — what it meansWhich strip voltages the controller works with. Strip, power supply and controller voltage must match: a 5 V strip is destroyed by 12 or 24 V. Long runs more often use 24 V, which loses less brightness towards the end of the strip. | 5 V, 12 V, 24 VController supply DC 5/12/24 V; the strip runs from the same power supply [1] |
|---|---|
Maximum total current — what it meansThe highest current the controller passes on all outputs together. A strip's current is its power in watts divided by its voltage: for example, 5 m of 14.4 W/m strip at 24 V draws about 3 A. The current of the connected strips must stay below this value. | 15 AThe housing marks a 15 A fuse [1] |
Maximum current per channel — what it meansThe current limit for one colour channel or one output. It matters when the strip loads one channel more than the others — for example, the white channel of an RGBW strip or one long addressable run. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Supply voltage — what it meansThe supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter. | DC 5 / 12 / 24 V (V+/V− terminals or DC barrel socket) [1] |
Onboard extras — what it meansWhat else the controller has besides strip outputs: a microphone for music-reactive light, an IR receiver for a remote, a button or an input for a wall button, a relay output that cuts the strip's power supply when the light is off, USB-C power, a port for re-flashing. | Microphone, button on the housing, relay output, flashing port (UART/USB)PDM microphone for music-reactive light; Restart and Function/Reset buttons; a relay cuts power to the outputs when the light is off; Type-C (UART) port for re-flashing, reached by removing the housing. There is also a spare IO13 pin for custom use [1] |
|---|
Mounting — what it meansHow and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket. | Surface (screws)Official photos show a housing with screw tabs; the fixing method is not described in text [2] |
|---|---|
Dimensions — what it meansThe device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf. | 108 × 45 × 18 mm [1] |
Ingress protection (IP) — what it meansProtection against dust (first digit) and water (second). IP20 is for dry rooms only, IP44 resists splashes, IP65 and up handle water jets and outdoor use. | IP20 [2] |
| Housing material | Flame-retardant polycarbonate (PC) [2] |
| Recommended wire gauge | 0.34–4 mm² (22–12 AWG), 10 mm strip length [1] |
Certifications — what it meansStandards and certifications the maker lists for this model (for example CE, RoHS, Zigbee 3.0, Matter). | CE, UKCA, RoHS (marking on the housing) [1] |
Operating temperature — what it meansThe air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms. | −20…45 °C [1] |
|---|
Package contents — what it meansWhat comes in the box, per the maker. | Controller, connection cable, user manual, 2 one-to-four terminal blocks, 3 cm sticker [4] |
|---|
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.
The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.
Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.
In your home
An LED strip lights niches, the kitchen or the ceiling. Brightness and colour are set in the app and scenes; the power supply and controller are matched to the strip voltage and length.

CasaSmart

LED strip controllers

LED strip controllers

LED strip controllers

LED strip controllers
Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.