
Smart hubs & gateways
Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro (ZBBridge-P) Zigbee 3.0 hub for eWeLink
- Connection to the router
- Wi-Fi
- Matter role
- Not supported
- Max connected devices
- 128
Sonoff · MINI-ZB2GS-E
Via a Zigbee coordinator or hub · eWeLink (through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway)
Check hub compatibility.
Manufacturer images
A compatible hub is required.
Suitable gateways and hubsPull off the white rocker that ten years of fingers turned yellow and the MINI-ZB2GS-E polycarbonate panel with a round mechanical key takes its place: two Zigbee 3.0 channels, neutral and Zigbee hub required.
Connection: Zigbee / eWeLink
The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF · Detach relay · Power-on state · OTA
Connection: Zigbee / eWeLink
The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF · Detach relay · Power-on state · OTA
Connection: Zigbee / eWeLink
The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF · Detach relay · Power-on state · OTA
Connection: Zigbee / eWeLink
The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF · Detach relay · Power-on state · OTA
Connection: ZHA
The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF · Detach relay · Power-on state · OTA
Connection: Zigbee2MQTT
The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF · Detach relay · Power-on state · OTA
Connection: Zigbee
This manufacturer manual explicitly states no support.
Connection: Zigbee
This manufacturer manual explicitly states no support.
Connection: Zigbee
This manufacturer manual explicitly states no support.
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
The right choice starts with specifications
SKU: SONOFF-MINI-ZB2GS-E · Document model: MINI-ZB2GS-E
Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents. Load limits, package details and measurement conditions are retained.Checked 18 October 2026
Keys (channels) — what it meansHow many separate load circuits the switch controls independently — usually the number of keys (1, 2 or 3 groups of lights). Scene-only keys without their own relay are not counted. | 2Two independent circuits (outputs L1, L2) [1] |
|---|---|
Panel control type — what it meansHow you operate it by hand: pressing a key with travel and a click, touching glass with no travel, swiping, turning a knob, or using a screen with menus. | Mechanical keysA round key split into two halves, one per channel. The manual describes operation as a short press of the key [1] |
Detached key mode (scene button) — what it meansThe switch wired to the module can be decoupled from the relay: the load stays powered and a press runs a scene. Needed when the circuit has smart bulbs. | YesDetach relay is available in eWeLink and in Home Assistant (ZHA and Zigbee2MQTT) per the maker’s compatibility table. In this mode a key press can trigger scenes and smart bulbs stay powered [2] |
Backlight and indicators — what it meansHow the panel lights up: just an on/off indicator, a soft backlight to find the keys in the dark, an indicator of the current brightness level, or decorative lighting. Adjusting or switching off the backlight is in the note if the maker describes it. | NoneNo key backlight or front-panel indicator is described. Per the help-centre diagram, the blue network-status LED is on the back, on the module next to the service button; it can be turned off in eWeLink (Network Indicator) [4] |
| Power-on state after outage | On / off / last state / reverse of last state; power-on delay 0.5 s – 59 min 59.5 s (in eWeLink) [2] |
| Inching mode | YesIn eWeLink: automatic off or on after a set time, from 0.5 s to 23 h 59 min 59.5 s [2] |
Neutral wire (N) — what it meansWhether the wall box needs a neutral wire. Older wiring often brings only the live wire to the switch; then pick a model that works without N. | RequiredManufacturer: a neutral wire is required. Terminals L, N, outputs L1, L2 and S1, S2 [2] |
|---|---|
Front panel material — what it meansWhat the visible part is made of. Glass and plastic differ in look, feel and scratch resistance; details (tempered, matte, anti-glare) are in the note. | Plastic (PC/ABS)Casing material is polycarbonate (PC); Glass is not mentioned in the documents [1] |
Wall box type — what it meansWhich wall box the switch is designed for, per its documentation. 86 × 86 mm plates fix with screws 60 mm apart, as on a round European box; check that the housing depth fits your box. | 86 × 86 mm box (86-type), Round EU box (60 mm screw spacing)The maker lists 86-type boxes and round European boxes Ø 60 mm. Per the drawing, the fixing holes are 60 mm apart and the in-wall part of the housing is 21 mm deep [5] |
Dimensions (W × H × D) — what it meansThe device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf. | 86 × 86 × 33.7 mmThe maker’s drawing rounds the depth to 34 mm, of which 21 mm sits inside the wall box [1] |
Weight — what it meansThe device’s weight without packaging, per the maker. | 96.5 gNet [1] |
| Recommended wire gauge | 16–14 AWG (≈1.3–2.1 mm²), copper conductor only, solid or strandedDocuments state “16AWG to 14AWG SOL/STR copper conductor only”; the mm² figure is an approximate conversion [1] |
| Recommended circuit breaker | 16 AAn MCB or RCBO rated 16 A must be installed upstream [1] |
Certifications — what it meansStandards and certifications the maker lists for this model (for example CE, RoHS, Zigbee 3.0, Matter). | CE, RoHSEU declaration for radio equipment type MINI-ZB2GS-E (Directive 2014/53/EU) [1] |
Connectivity — what it meansThe wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway. | ZigbeeZigbee 3.0 (IEEE 802.15.4); acts as a Zigbee router. The EU radio data in the manual also list Bluetooth LE; the maker does not describe Bluetooth control [1] |
|---|---|
Hub required — what it meansWhether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise. | Hub (gateway) requiredA Zigbee gateway is required (product page: “Requires Zigbee hub”). Recommended SONOFF: ZBBridge-P, ZBBridge-U, NSPanel Pro, iHost; also ZBDongle-P/-E, Dongle-M, Dongle-PMG24, Dongle-LMG21. Philips, IKEA and FRITZ!Box gateways are not supported. The gateway is sold separately [2] |
Matter support — what it meansWhether the device supports the Matter standard, directly or through a bridge. Matter lets you add it to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa and Home Assistant. | Via the maker's bridge hubNo native Matter. The maker describes adding it to Apple Home through a Matter bridge: ZBBridge-U, iHost or the eWeLink CUBE software with a SONOFF Zigbee adapter [3] |
Works without internet — what it meansWhether the device keeps working over the local network or through a hub when the internet is down. Cloud features (remote access, voice assistants) need the internet. | YesManufacturer: when connected to a Zigbee gateway it can be controlled locally without internet; cloud services and remote access need internet. Direct Binding (e.g. with the SNZB-01M button) can be set up via Home Assistant and works without a gateway [2] |
Home Assistant — what it meansHow the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration. | Via a Zigbee coordinator or hubVia a Zigbee coordinator: ZHA or Zigbee2MQTT with a ZBDongle-P/-E; the maker’s table lists on/off, detach relay, power-on state and OTA updates [2] |
App — what it meansThe maker’s app used to set up and control the device. | eWeLink (through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway)Alexa, Google Home and IFTTT link through the eWeLink cloud (cloud-to-cloud) [2] |
Processor / radio chip — what it meansThe microcontroller or radio module inside, per the maker (for example ESP32). For firmware such as WLED and ESPHome it determines available features and whether the device can be re-flashed. | Silicon Labs EFR32MG21 [1] |
| Zigbee role | Router (repeats the Zigbee signal) [3] |
| Radio frequencies and transmit power | Zigbee: 2405–2480 MHz; Bluetooth LE: 2402–2480 MHz [1] |
Transmit power — what it meansThe coordinator's maximum radio output. Higher power gives a steadier link to distant devices, but range in a home depends more on walls and the number of routers in the network. | Zigbee ≤ 10 dBm, Bluetooth LE ≤ 10 dBm [1] |
| Compatible hubs | ZBBridge-P, ZBBridge-U, NSPanel Pro, iHost (recommended); ZBDongle-P, ZBDongle-E, Dongle-M, Dongle-PMG24, Dongle-LMG21. Not supported: Philips, IKEA, FRITZ!Box gateways [2] |
Max current per channel — what it meansThe highest current one key's relay handles with a resistive load. For LED lamps check the separate “LED load” figure, which is usually noticeably lower. | 10 AResistive load; both channels together — no more than 16 A [1] |
|---|---|
LED load per channel — what it meansTotal LED lamp wattage per channel that the maker allows. Add up the watts of all lamps on that circuit and compare; for dimmers only dimmable lamps count. If the maker gives the figure in VA or as a total for all channels, the note says so. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Max power per channel (resistive) — what it meansPower of incandescent lamps, heaters and other resistive loads per channel at 220–240 V. For LEDs, motors and power supplies the permitted power is lower. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Max total current — what it meansCurrent the device handles across all channels at once. On multi-channel models the total is often lower than per-channel current × number of channels. | 16 ABoth channels together, resistive load [1] |
Supply voltage — what it meansThe supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter. | 110–240 V AC, 50/60 Hz [1] |
Power source — what it meansWhere the device gets its power: 230 V mains, an adapter, USB, batteries or a built-in battery. | 230 V mains [1] |
| Protection features | Flame-retardant casing, surge and overheat protection, ceramic antennas [6] |
Built-in sensors — what it meansSensors inside the panel. A proximity sensor wakes the screen as you approach; a light sensor adjusts brightness; built-in temperature and humidity sensors can be used in automations. | NoneNo sensors are mentioned in the specifications or description [1] |
|---|
Colour — what it meansThe housing colour of this model. Other colours in the same series are separate products. | WhiteOnly white is listed in the specifications [1] |
|---|
Operating temperature — what it meansThe air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms. | −10…40 °C [1] |
|---|---|
Operating humidity — what it meansThe rated relative humidity range, non-condensing. | 5–95%Non-condensing [1] |
Package contents — what it meansWhat comes in the box, per the maker. | Orb-ZBW2 switch × 1, mounting screws (4 shown), user manual × 1Per the “Package” illustration on the official product page [7] |
|---|---|
Manufacturer warranty — what it meansThe warranty period the maker states. Confirm warranty terms in Moldova with the seller. | 24 months“2-Year Hassle-Free Warranty” on the official SONOFF store page; the regional seller’s terms may differ [8] |
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.
The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.
Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.
In your home
With your hands full or on a nighttime trip down the hall, finding a switch is awkward. Routines light the way and turn off forgotten lights.
See the complete solution
CasaSmart
A compatible hub is required.

Smart hubs & gateways

Smart hubs & gateways

Smart hubs & gateways

Network coordinators

Wall switches
Manufacturer photo (series)Series photoWall switches
Manufacturer photo (series)Series photoWall switches
Model: ZS-SR-EU3-LN-WH-MS
Manufacturer photo (series)Series photoWall switches
Model: ZS-SR-EU2-LN-WH-MS
Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.