
Smart hubs & gateways
Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro (ZBBridge-P) Zigbee 3.0 hub for eWeLink
- Connection to the router
- Wi-Fi
- Matter role
- Not supported
- Max connected devices
- 128
Sonoff · ZBMINIL2-E
Via a Zigbee coordinator or hub
Check hub compatibility.
Manufacturer images
A compatible hub is required.
Suitable gateways and hubsPull the old mechanical switch off the wall and ZBMINIL2-E takes its place — a finished Zigbee switch with its own button that asks for no neutral in the box.
Connection: Zigbee / eWeLink
The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF
Unsupported functions: Power-on state · OTA
Connection: Zigbee / eWeLink
The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF · Power-on state · OTA
Connection: Zigbee / eWeLink
The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF · Power-on state · OTA
Connection: Zigbee / eWeLink
The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF · Power-on state · OTA
Connection: Zigbee / eWeLink
The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF · Power-on state · OTA
Connection: ZHA
The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF · Power-on state · OTA
Connection: Zigbee2MQTT
The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF · Power-on state · OTA
Connection: Zigbee / Alexa
The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF · OTA
Unsupported functions: Power-on state
Connection: Zigbee / Alexa
The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF · OTA
Unsupported functions: Power-on state
Connection: Zigbee / Alexa
The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF · OTA
Unsupported functions: Power-on state
Connection: Zigbee / SmartThings
The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF
Unsupported functions: Power-on state · OTA
Connection: Zigbee / SmartThings
The manufacturer lists this hub / connection method. Features depend on the integration and firmware; see the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF
Unsupported functions: Power-on state · OTA
Connection: Zigbee
This manufacturer manual explicitly states no support.
Connection: Zigbee
This manufacturer manual explicitly states no support.
Connection: Zigbee
This manufacturer manual explicitly states no support.
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
The right choice starts with specifications
SKU: SONOFF-ZBMINIL2-E · Document model: ZBMINIL2-E
Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents. Load limits, package details and measurement conditions are retained.Checked 18 October 2026
Keys (channels) — what it meansHow many separate load circuits the switch controls independently — usually the number of keys (1, 2 or 3 groups of lights). Scene-only keys without their own relay are not counted. | 1Single-gang switch with one L Out output [1] |
|---|---|
Panel control type — what it meansHow you operate it by hand: pressing a key with travel and a click, touching glass with no travel, swiping, turning a knob, or using a screen with menus. | Mechanical keysOne round key in the centre of the plate: a single press switches the light on/off; five quick on→off cycles enter pairing mode [1] |
Detached key mode (scene button) — what it meansThe switch wired to the module can be decoupled from the relay: the load stays powered and a press runs a scene. Needed when the circuit has smart bulbs. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Backlight and indicators — what it meansHow the panel lights up: just an on/off indicator, a soft backlight to find the keys in the dark, an indicator of the current brightness level, or decorative lighting. Adjusting or switching off the backlight is in the note if the maker describes it. | NoneThe front has only the key. The green network indicator and the service button sit on the module behind the plate (inside the box); the indicator can be switched off in eWeLink [1] |
Neutral wire (N) — what it meansWhether the wall box needs a neutral wire. Older wiring often brings only the live wire to the switch; then pick a model that works without N. | Not requiredWired on the live line only (L In / L Out), no neutral terminal. Minimum load 3 W; external anti-flicker modules are not supported and may damage the device [1] |
|---|---|
Front panel material — what it meansWhat the visible part is made of. Glass and plastic differ in look, feel and scratch resistance; details (tempered, matte, anti-glare) are in the note. | Plastic (PC/ABS)Housing material: PC (polycarbonate) [1] |
Wall box type — what it meansWhich wall box the switch is designed for, per its documentation. 86 × 86 mm plates fix with screws 60 mm apart, as on a round European box; check that the housing depth fits your box. | Round EU box (60 mm screw spacing), 86 × 86 mm box (86-type)Per the maker's 'Applicable Mounting Box' graphic: 86-type box and European round box Ø 60 mm. Per the drawing: the in-box module is 49 × 48.55 mm and goes 22.6 mm into the wall; fixing slots are 60 mm apart [3] |
Dimensions (W × H × D) — what it meansThe device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf. | 86 × 86 × 35.8 mmPlate 86 × 86 mm; overall depth 35.8 mm, of which 22.6 mm is the in-box part (maker's drawing) [1] |
Weight — what it meansThe device’s weight without packaging, per the maker. | 80 gNet [1] |
| Recommended wire gauge | 16–14 AWG, solid or stranded copper only [1] |
Certifications — what it meansStandards and certifications the maker lists for this model (for example CE, RoHS, Zigbee 3.0, Matter). | CE, RoHS [1] |
| Recommended circuit breaker | 6 AAn MCB or RCBO rated 6 A must be installed upstream [1] |
Connectivity — what it meansThe wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway. | ZigbeeZigbee 3.0 end device: it does not relay the signal for other Zigbee devices [1] |
|---|---|
Hub required — what it meansWhether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise. | Hub (gateway) requiredManufacturer: a Zigbee hub is needed. Recommended: SONOFF ZBBridge-P, ZBBridge-U, NSPanel Pro, iHost; also ZBDongle-P/-E, Amazon Echo (Plus 2nd gen, Echo 4th gen, Show 2nd gen) and SmartThings Hub V3 / Aeotec V3 with limitations. Philips, IKEA and FRITZ!Box gateways are not supported [2] |
Matter support — what it meansWhether the device supports the Matter standard, directly or through a bridge. Matter lets you add it to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa and Home Assistant. | Via the maker's bridge hubNo native Matter. The maker describes adding it to Apple Home via a Matter bridge: the eWeLink CUBE software or SONOFF hubs with a Matter Bridge function (ZBBridge-U, iHost, NSPanel Pro) [1] |
Works without internet — what it meansWhether the device keeps working over the local network or through a hub when the internet is down. Cloud features (remote access, voice assistants) need the internet. | YesManufacturer: joins Home Assistant via ZHA or Zigbee2MQTT with a Zigbee adapter (e.g. ZBDongle-P/-E); the infographic also lists 'LAN Control'. Operation through eWeLink gateways without internet is not described separately [2] |
Home Assistant — what it meansHow the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration. | Via a Zigbee coordinator or hubVia a Zigbee coordinator: ZHA and Zigbee2MQTT with ZBDongle-P/-E (on/off, power-on state, OTA) [1] |
App — what it meansThe maker’s app used to set up and control the device. | eWeLinkAlexa, Google Home, SmartThings, IFTTT and Alice connect via eWeLink (cloud integration) [1] |
Processor / radio chip — what it meansThe microcontroller or radio module inside, per the maker (for example ESP32). For firmware such as WLED and ESPHome it determines available features and whether the device can be re-flashed. | Silicon Labs EFR32MG22 [1] |
| Zigbee role | End device (not a router) [1] |
Max current per channel — what it meansThe highest current one key's relay handles with a resistive load. For LED lamps check the separate “LED load” figure, which is usually noticeably lower. | 6 AResistive load, 100–240 V [1] |
|---|---|
LED load per channel — what it meansTotal LED lamp wattage per channel that the maker allows. Add up the watts of all lamps on that circuit and compare; for dimmers only dimmable lamps count. If the maker gives the figure in VA or as a total for all channels, the note says so. | 300 W300 W at 240 V; 150 W at 100 V [1] |
Max power per channel (resistive) — what it meansPower of incandescent lamps, heaters and other resistive loads per channel at 220–240 V. For LEDs, motors and power supplies the permitted power is lower. | 1440 WSpecification: 'Max. load 1440W' (equals 6 A at 240 V); load type not stated separately, the rating is 6 A resistive [1] |
Max total current — what it meansCurrent the device handles across all channels at once. On multi-channel models the total is often lower than per-channel current × number of channels. | 6 ASingle channel: total equals the channel current [1] |
Minimum load — what it meansThe lowest lamp wattage on the circuit at which the device works reliably. It matters for no-neutral wiring and for dimmers with LED lamps: below it, lights may flicker or glow faintly when off. | 3 WThe maker states flicker-free operation from 3 W without an extra module [1] |
Supply voltage — what it meansThe supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter. | 100–240 V AC, 50/60 Hz [1] |
Power source — what it meansWhere the device gets its power: 230 V mains, an adapter, USB, batteries or a built-in battery. | 230 V mains [1] |
Built-in sensors — what it meansSensors inside the panel. A proximity sensor wakes the screen as you approach; a light sensor adjusts brightness; built-in temperature and humidity sensors can be used in automations. | NoneNo sensors are mentioned in the specifications [1] |
|---|
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.
The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.
Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.
In your home
With your hands full or on a nighttime trip down the hall, finding a switch is awkward. Routines light the way and turn off forgotten lights.
See the complete solution
CasaSmart
A compatible hub is required.

Smart hubs & gateways

Smart hubs & gateways

Smart hubs & gateways

Network coordinators
Manufacturer photo (series)Series photoWall switches

Wall switches
Manufacturer photo (series)Series photoWall switches
Model: ZS-SR-EU3-LN-WH-MS
Manufacturer photo (series)Series photoWall switches
Model: ZS-SR-EU2-LN-WH-MS
Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.