
Smart hubs & gateways
Moes ZHUB-W-MS Tuya Zigbee 3.0 Wi-Fi gateway, up to 50 devices
- Connection to the router
- Wi-Fi
- Matter role
- Not supported
- Max connected devices
- 50
Avatto · ZWS16
Zigbee
Check hub compatibility.
Manufacturer images
A compatible hub is required.
Suitable gateways and hubsSat under the sink or by the washer, the ZWS16 senses the first drops, sounds a local alarm and pushes a phone alert through a Zigbee gateway.
20 specifications from manufacturer documentsWe deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
The right choice starts with specifications
SKU: ZWS16
Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents.Checked 18 October 2026
Connectivity — what it meansThe wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway. | ZigbeeZigbee 3.0, 2.4 GHz (specification table on the product page) [1] |
|---|---|
Hub required — what it meansWhether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise. | Hub requiredMaker: it is a Zigbee device and needs a Zigbee hub; it does not connect to a Wi-Fi router directly [2] |
Wireless range — what it meansThe stated radio range, usually in open space. Walls and floors cut it noticeably. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Home Assistant — what it meansHow the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration. | Via hub / coordinatorAVATTO lists the ZWS16 among its Zigbee devices for Home Assistant: connection through a Zigbee coordinator (dongle or gateway); the page shows Zigbee2MQTT [5] |
Matter support — what it meansWhether the device supports the Matter standard, directly or through a bridge. Matter lets you add it to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa and Home Assistant. | NoThe maker does not claim Matter; the device uses Zigbee 3.0 [1] |
App — what it meansThe maker’s app used to set up and control the device. | Tuya Smart / Smart Life, AVATTOThrough a compatible Tuya Zigbee hub; works with Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant according to the maker [1] |
| Radio frequencies and transmit power | 2.4 GHz [4] |
Built-in siren — what it meansWhether the sensor has its own audible alarm. A built-in siren is heard near the sensor even without internet or a hub; without one, you are alerted on your phone and, if set up, by the hub’s siren. | YesThe 100 dB alarm is stated only in the short product description on the AVATTO website; the manual and the specification table do not describe a sounder [3] |
|---|---|
Siren volume — what it meansVolume of the built-in siren as stated by the maker; the distance it was measured at is given in the note. The same decibel figure at 3 m means a louder source than at 1 m; each extra 10 dB sounds roughly twice as loud. | 100 dBFrom the short product description; measurement conditions are not stated [3] |
Detection method — what it meansProbes on the housing trigger when water reaches the sensor itself. A remote probe sits on a wire wherever you need it, and a sensing cable reacts at any point along its length — along a wall or under appliances. | Probes on the housingTwo probes on the underside of the housing ("Sensing probe"); the sensor is placed on the floor in the area to monitor. Probes are nickel-plated copper [4] |
|---|---|
Sensing cable connection — what it meansWhether a cable that detects water along its whole length can be connected. One sensor then covers a long stretch of floor while the housing stays dry. | Not supportedThe manual's product description shows only the button, the indicator and two probes — there is no connector for an external cable [4] |
Minimum water depth to trigger — what it meansHow much water on the floor is needed for the sensor to trigger. The smaller the value, the sooner it notices a puddle. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Ingress protection (IP) — what it meansProtection against dust (first digit) and water (second). IP20 is for dry rooms only, IP44 resists splashes, IP65 and up handle water jets and outdoor use. | IP65IP65 is the maker's answer in the FAQ section. An infographic on the product page says IP67; the manual gives no IP rating [2] |
|---|---|
Dimensions — what it meansThe device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf. | Ø 59.5 × 17 mm [4] |
Weight — what it meansThe device’s weight without packaging, per the maker. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Mounting — what it meansHow and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket. | Screw-fixed (surface)Placed on the floor where a leak may occur [4] |
Battery life — what it meansTypical life on one set of batteries or one charge, per the maker. Frequent triggers, cold and a weak signal shorten it. | 12 months"More than one year" at 20 triggers per day [4] |
|---|---|
Batteries or battery — what it meansWhich cells it takes and how many. A built-in rechargeable battery is stated in the value. | 1 × CR2032 (3 V) [4] |
Low battery alert — what it meansWhether the device warns in advance that the battery needs replacing — with a short beep, an indicator or an app message. A device with a dead battery no longer warns about carbon monoxide. | Yes [4] |
| Device power input | 3 V ⎓ (CR2032 battery) [4] |
Batteries included — what it meansWhether batteries come in the box or have to be bought separately. | Yes"Battery Included" in the short product description on the AVATTO website [3] |
|---|
Operating temperature — what it meansThe air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms. | −10…55 °C [4] |
|---|---|
Operating humidity — what it meansThe rated relative humidity range, non-condensing. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Colour — what it meansThe housing colour of this model. Other colours in the same series are separate products. | White [1] |
|---|
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.
The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.
Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.
In your home
A sensor reports measurements or events. What happens next depends on configuration and separate control devices.
See the complete solution
CasaSmart
A compatible hub is required.

Smart hubs & gateways

Smart hubs & gateways
Model: YTC4044GL

Smart hubs & gateways

Smart hubs & gateways

Water leak sensors
Model: SNZB-05P + WLDC200

Water leak sensors
Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.