Manufacturer photo (series)Series photoSmart hubs & gateways
Yeelight Pro S20 Gateway, Bluetooth Mesh, Wi-Fi, Ethernet, DC 5V 1A, grey
- Connection to the router
- Wi-Fi, Ethernet (cable)
- Wi-Fi bands
- 2.4 GHz
- Power source
- DC adapter
Model: YP-0194
Yeelight · YP-0518
A spring-type terminal block (preferably in a protective enclosure) for the 220 V connection; a Yeelight Pro Bluetooth Mesh gateway for control
Bluetooth is used for setup or short-range connection; the role depends on the model.
Manufacturer image shared by the series. Check the body colour, wattage, beam angle and dimensions in the model name and specifications.
The Yeelight Pro app, scenes, remotes and voice assistants work through a Yeelight Pro gateway (S20 Gateway or S Series Hub), purchased separately.
Suitable gateways and hubsA 12W recessed spotlight for a Φ75mm cut-out: 220V mains, 2700–5700K tunable white, dimming down to 0.01% and Bluetooth Mesh; control needs a Yeelight Pro gateway (sold separately).
23 specifications from manufacturer documentsWe deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
The right choice starts with specifications
Document model: YP-0518
Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents.Checked 18 October 2026
Cut-out diameter — what it meansThe diameter of the ceiling hole the light fits into. A range means the spring clips hold the light in holes of different sizes — handy when replacing old spots. For rectangular lights, see the rectangular cut-out size. | 75 mmSingle value: Φ75 mm. The light is held by two side spring clips; per the manual it suits ceilings 5–18 mm thick [1] |
|---|---|
Recess depth — what it meansHow much free space above the ceiling the light needs. Matters for stretch and suspended ceilings with a small gap and where beams or pipes run above the ceiling. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Ingress protection (IP) — what it meansProtection against dust (first digit) and water (second). IP20 is for dry rooms only, IP44 resists splashes, IP65 and up handle water jets and outdoor use. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Dimensions — what it meansThe device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf. | Φ83 × 73 mmFront diameter × height [1] |
Weight — what it meansThe device’s weight without packaging, per the maker. | 285 gNet weight per the cn.yeelight.com catalogue, which describes the 24° version (YP-0516) of the same series and size; not stated separately for this version [2] |
Ceiling thickness — what it meansThickness of the ceiling board or plasterboard the trim’s clips hold in securely, per the manufacturer’s documentation. | 5–18 mmThickness of the ceiling panel the light can be fitted into [1] |
Mounting — what it meansHow and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket. | CeilingRecessed into a ceiling hole and held by two side springs [1] |
Luminous flux — what it meansHow much light the fixture or bulb gives at full brightness, in lumens. As a guide, about 800 lm is roughly what a 60 W incandescent bulb gave. A room is usually lit by several sources, and their flux adds up. | 700 lmFor YP-0518 (60° beam). Across the series: 24° 700 lm, 36° 800 lm, 60° 700 lm; the cn.yeelight.com catalogue gives the same [1] |
|---|---|
Beam angle — what it meansHow widely the light spreads. A narrow beam (up to 25°) picks out a single object with a spot; 30–40° gives directed light on a table or wall; 60° and wider gives even light on the floor and general lighting. For the same luminous flux a narrow beam gives a smaller but brighter spot. | 60°The manual for this item has one table for YP-0516/YP-0517/YP-0518; the 60° version in it is YP-0518. cn.yeelight.com describes only the 24° version (YP-0516) separately [1] |
Light colour — what it meansWhat light the fixture can give: one shade of white, tunable white from warm to cool, or colour as well. Tunable white lets you, for example, make the light warm in the evening and neutral during the day. | Tunable white (CCT)Adjustable colour temperature 2700–5700 K; the documents mention no colour (RGB) mode [1] |
Colour temperature — what it meansThe range of white shades in kelvin: 2700 K is warm like an incandescent bulb, 4000 K neutral, 5700 K and above cool, close to daylight. If the shade is fixed, both values are the same. | 2700–5700 K [1] |
Colour rendering index (CRI, Ra) — what it meansHow natural colours look under this light, on a scale up to 100 (Ra). At Ra 80 colours look slightly duller; at Ra 90 and above skin, food, wood and fabrics look closer to how they do in daylight. | 90 [2] |
Minimum dimming level — what it meansHow far the light can be dimmed, as a share of full brightness. The smaller the number, the dimmer it can go at night or during a slow fade: for example, 1% and 0.1% look clearly different in a dark room. | 0.01%The cn.yeelight.com catalogue gives the dimming depth as “万分级”, i.e. one ten-thousandth (0.01 %) of full brightness; the manual does not state it [2] |
Glare rating (UGR) — what it meansHow much the light dazzles when you glance at it from the side. The lower the number, the less discomfort: UGR below 19 is the norm for workspaces, below 16 for calm lighting. Many makers do not publish it. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Tilt angle — what it meansHow many degrees the light-emitting part can be tilted inside the housing to aim at a wall or picture without changing the ceiling hole. Not applicable to fixed lights. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
| Honeycomb anti-glare grid | Can be fitted optionally (described in the manual)The reflector is taken out, the grid is clipped into the slots, then the reflector is refitted. The documents do not say whether the grid is included [1] |
| User-replaceable light source | NoThe light source may be replaced only by the manufacturer, its service agent or a similarly qualified person [1] |
Rated power — what it meansThe rated or maximum power draw from the spec sheet. It sets the load on the socket and the energy use. | 12 W12 W (1 × 12 W LED module) [1] |
|---|---|
Driver (power supply) — what it meansWhere the LED power supply sits. Built into the housing means the fixture connects straight to the 230 V wires; a separate box on a cable needs room above the ceiling or next to the fixture. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Standby power — what it meansHow much power the device draws on its own while idle. It matters for devices that run around the clock. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Supply voltage — what it meansThe supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter. | 220 V~, 50/60 Hz, 0.12 AWired to live and neutral through a spring-type terminal block (required by the manual), preferably in a protective enclosure; the block and enclosure are bought separately [1] |
| Power factor | 0.5 [1] |
Connectivity — what it meansThe wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway. | Bluetooth MeshThe parameter table says “Bluetooth”; the pairing section requires a Yeelight Pro Bluetooth Mesh gateway [1] |
|---|---|
Hub required — what it meansWhether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise. | RequiredApp and smart control require a Yeelight Pro Bluetooth Mesh gateway (S20 Gateway or S Series Hub), sold separately [1] |
Matter support — what it meansWhether the device supports the Matter standard, directly or through a bridge. Matter lets you add it to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa and Home Assistant. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Home Assistant — what it meansHow the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Colour — what it meansThe housing colour of this model. Other colours in the same series are separate products. | GreyThe cn.yeelight.com series lists a single colour, “深空灰” (deep space grey), shown for the 24° version (YP-0516); the 36° and 60° versions are not listed separately [2] |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer variant | YP-0518The manual for this item has one table for YP-0516/YP-0517/YP-0518; the 60° version in it is YP-0518. cn.yeelight.com describes only the 24° version (YP-0516) separately [1] |
| Manufacturer certifications | Standards GB 7000.1, GB 7000.202, GB/T 17743, GB 17625.1; radio module CMIIT ID 2020DP10799Chinese national standards and the radio-module approval code from the manual; CE marking is not mentioned in the documents checked [1] |
| Maximum housing temperature (tc) | 85 °Ctc point of the LED control gear (LED控制装置) [1] |
|---|
| Required components | A spring-type terminal block (preferably in a protective enclosure) for the 220 V connection; a Yeelight Pro Bluetooth Mesh gateway for controlThe manual requires spring terminals; the wires must not stick out of the block’s enclosure, and the block must not be laid on the light [1] |
|---|
The spotlight is controlled over Bluetooth Mesh only within the Yeelight Pro system: the app and scenes need an S20 Gateway or S Series Hub, sold separately.
The table shows the primary document’s value. Below is what other manufacturer documents state; we check the supplied version’s label before sale.
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.
The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.
Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.
In your home
A basic switch only offers on or off. Adjustable lighting adapts the room to an activity and brings different light sources together.
See the complete solution
CasaSmart
The Yeelight Pro app, scenes, remotes and voice assistants work through a Yeelight Pro gateway (S20 Gateway or S Series Hub), purchased separately.
Manufacturer photo (series)Series photoSmart hubs & gateways
Model: YP-0194
Manufacturer photo (series)Series photoSmart hubs & gateways
Manufacturer photo (series)Series photoTouch control panels
Model: YP-0717

Touch control panels
Model: YP-0717

LED strip controllers

LED strip controllers

LED strip controllers

Wall dimmers
Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.