
Wall dimmers
Sonoff Orb-ZBDIM MINI-ZBDIM-E Zigbee 3.0 wall dimmer switch
- Channels
- 1
- Hub
- Yes
- Max power per channel
- 400 W
Sonoff · MINI-DIM-E
Wi-Fi, Matter · eWeLink; any Matter app (Apple Home, Google Home, Amazon Alexa, SmartThings, Home Assistant)
Matter features depend on the model and firmware.
Wi-Fi, Matter · Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n20: 2412–2472 MHz, 802.11 n40: 2422–2462 MHz; Bluetooth LE: 2402–2480 MHz
Check the supported network band.
Manufacturer images
Guests and kids dim the light with a real button on the wall — the square Orb-DIM panel with its round key replaces the old switch (neutral required), while app, voice and 1% step control stay there for you.
Connects to the router over Wi-Fi and is controlled in eWeLink with no gateway. For Matter ecosystems (Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa, SmartThings, Home Assistant) a Matter controller is needed — the maker calls it a “Matter hub”.
Connection: Matter
Matter compatibility; available functions are listed in the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF · Brightness adjustment · Smart scene · Auto calibration
Unsupported functions: OTA · Other dimmer settings: manual calibration, minimum dimming setting, transition time, switch-triggered fade rate
Connection: Matter
Matter compatibility; available functions are listed in the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF · Brightness adjustment · Smart scene · Auto calibration
Unsupported functions: OTA · Other dimmer settings: manual calibration, minimum dimming setting, transition time, switch-triggered fade rate
Connection: Matter
Matter compatibility; available functions are listed in the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF · Brightness adjustment · Smart scene · Auto calibration
Unsupported functions: OTA · Other dimmer settings: manual calibration, minimum dimming setting, transition time, switch-triggered fade rate
Connection: Matter
Matter compatibility; available functions are listed in the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF · Brightness adjustment · Smart scene · Auto calibration
Unsupported functions: OTA · Other dimmer settings: manual calibration, minimum dimming setting, transition time, switch-triggered fade rate
Connection: Matter
Matter compatibility; available functions are listed in the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: ON/OFF · Brightness adjustment · Smart scene · Auto calibration
Unsupported functions: OTA · Other dimmer settings: manual calibration, minimum dimming setting, transition time, switch-triggered fade rate
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
The right choice starts with specifications
SKU: SONOFF-MINI-DIM-E · Document model: MINI-DIM-E
Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents. Load limits, package details and measurement conditions are retained.Checked 18 October 2026
Connectivity — what it meansThe wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway. | Wi-Fi, MatterWi-Fi 2.4 GHz (802.11 b/g/n) and Matter over Wi-Fi. The EU radio data also list Bluetooth LE; the maker does not describe Bluetooth control [1] |
|---|---|
Hub required — what it meansWhether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise. | No hub neededConnects to the router over Wi-Fi and is controlled in eWeLink with no gateway. For Matter ecosystems (Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa, SmartThings, Home Assistant) a Matter controller is needed — the maker calls it a “Matter hub” [2] |
Matter support — what it meansWhether the device supports the Matter standard, directly or through a bridge. Matter lets you add it to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa and Home Assistant. | Yes, built inMatter over Wi-Fi: added by the Matter QR code to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa, SmartThings and Home Assistant; a Matter controller is needed. Through Matter you get on/off, brightness, scenes and auto calibration; firmware updates and other dimmer settings are eWeLink-only [2] |
Home Assistant — what it meansHow the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration. | Supported directlyThrough Home Assistant’s Matter integration: the maker’s table lists on/off, brightness, scenes and auto calibration; voice control needs the Home Assistant Voice speaker (sold separately) [2] |
Works without internet — what it meansWhether the device keeps working over the local network or through a hub when the internet is down. Cloud features (remote access, voice assistants) need the internet. | YesLAN Control mode: the eWeLink app controls the device directly through the router, without the cloud; product page: “Local control does not depend on the server”. Matter control also runs over the local network [2] |
App — what it meansThe maker’s app used to set up and control the device. | eWeLink; any Matter app (Apple Home, Google Home, Amazon Alexa, SmartThings, Home Assistant)Alexa, Google Home and IFTTT can also be linked through the eWeLink cloud. Advanced dimmer settings are eWeLink-only [2] |
Processor / radio chip — what it meansThe microcontroller or radio module inside, per the maker (for example ESP32). For firmware such as WLED and ESPHome it determines available features and whether the device can be re-flashed. | Espressif ESP32-C3 [1] |
| Radio frequencies and transmit power | Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n20: 2412–2472 MHz, 802.11 n40: 2422–2462 MHz; Bluetooth LE: 2402–2480 MHz [1] |
Transmit power — what it meansThe coordinator's maximum radio output. Higher power gives a steadier link to distant devices, but range in a home depends more on walls and the number of routers in the network. | Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz ≤ 20 dBm, Bluetooth LE ≤ 20 dBm [1] |
Channels (separate light circuits) — what it meansHow many separate light circuits the dimmer controls independently — usually the number of keys or control zones on the panel (for example, a chandelier and spots). | 1One load output (terminal O) [1] |
|---|---|
Panel control type — what it meansHow you operate it by hand: pressing a key with travel and a click, touching glass with no travel, swiping, turning a knob, or using a screen with menus. On dimmers brightness usually changes by holding a key, with separate brighter/dimmer buttons, or by turning. | Mechanical keysRound key: upper part — brighter, lower part — dimmer (short or long press), centre button — on/off [1] |
Backlight and indicators — what it meansHow the panel lights up: just an on/off indicator, a soft backlight to find the keys in the dark, an indicator of the current brightness level, or decorative lighting. Adjusting or switching off the backlight is in the note if the maker describes it. | NoneNo key backlight or front-panel indicator is described. Per the help-centre diagram, the blue network-status LED sits on the back of the module next to the service button; it can be switched off in eWeLink (Network Indicator) [3] |
State after power restore — what it meansWhat state the load returns to when power comes back after an outage: on, off, as it was before, or the opposite. The options you can choose in settings are listed. | On, Off, last state, opposite of last statePower-on State setting in the eWeLink app (not available through Matter). The restore can be delayed (0.5 s – 59 min 59.5 s) [2] |
Energy metering — what it meansWhether the switch shows in the app how much the connected appliance uses: live power and accumulated kWh. | YesShows the real-time power draw of the fixtures in the app [2] |
| Inching mode | YesAutomatically turns off or on after a set time: 0.5 s – 59 min 59.5 s [2] |
LED load per channel — what it meansTotal LED lamp wattage per channel that the maker allows. Add up the watts of all lamps on that circuit and compare; for dimmers only dimmable lamps count. If the maker gives the figure in VA or as a total for all channels, the note says so. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
|---|---|
Max power per channel (resistive) — what it meansPower of incandescent lamps, 230 V halogen lamps, heaters and other resistive loads per channel. For LEDs, motors and power supplies the permitted power is lower — see the separate figures. | 400 WIncandescent and halogen lamps up to 400 W; dimmable electronic transformers up to 200 W. The product page notes that in leading-edge mode only such legacy lamps under 100 W are supported [2] |
Minimum load — what it meansThe lowest lamp wattage on the circuit at which the device works reliably. It matters for no-neutral wiring and for dimmers with LED lamps: below it, lights may flicker or glow faintly when off. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Supply voltage — what it meansThe supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter. | 220–240 V AC, 50 HzProduct page: 220–240 V only; do not go outside the voltage limits [1] |
Power source — what it meansWhere the device gets its power: 230 V mains, an adapter, USB, batteries or a built-in battery. | 230 V mains [1] |
| Electronic transformer load | 200 WDimmable electronic transformers only (for extra-low-voltage systems) [2] |
| Protection features | Overheat protection (built-in NTC cuts the output), overload and overcurrent protection; flame-retardant casing [5] |
Neutral wire (N) — what it meansWhether the wall box needs a neutral wire. Older wiring often brings only the live wire to the switch; then pick a model that works without N. | RequiredMaker’s FAQ: Orb-DIM requires a neutral wire. Terminals L, N, output O and S1, S2 [2] |
|---|---|
Front panel material — what it meansWhat the visible part is made of. Glass and plastic differ in look, feel and scratch resistance; details (tempered, matte, anti-glare) are in the note. | Plastic (PC/ABS)Casing material is polycarbonate (PC); Glass is not mentioned in the documents [1] |
Wall box type — what it meansWhich wall box the device is designed for, per its documentation. 86 × 86 mm plates fix with screws 60 mm apart, as on a round European box; check that the housing depth fits your box — on dimmers it is often greater than on ordinary switches. | 86 × 86 mm box (86-type), Round EU box (60 mm screw spacing)The maker lists 86-type boxes and round European boxes Ø 60 mm. Per the drawing, the fixing holes are 60 mm apart and the in-wall part of the housing is 21 mm deep [4] |
Dimensions (W × H × D) — what it meansThe device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf. | 86 × 86 × 33.7 mmThe maker’s drawing rounds the depth to 34 mm, of which 21 mm sits inside the wall box; the rear module is 49 × 50.5 mm [1] |
Weight — what it meansThe device’s weight without packaging, per the maker. | 83 gNet [1] |
| Recommended wire gauge | 0.75–1.5 mm² (18–16 AWG), copper conductor only, solid or stranded [1] |
| Recommended circuit breaker | 16 A [2] |
Certifications — what it meansStandards and certifications the maker lists for this model (for example CE, RoHS, Zigbee 3.0, Matter). | CE, RoHS [1] |
Dimming method — what it meansHow the dimmer cuts the mains sine wave. Trailing-edge dimming usually runs dimmable LED lamps more quietly and with less flicker; leading-edge is designed for incandescent lamps and conventional transformers. Universal models pick the mode themselves or let you switch it in settings. | Universal (selectable)In the eWeLink app (Dimming Type) you choose leading-edge or trailing-edge dimming. Per the product page, leading-edge mode is only for incandescent and halogen lamps under 100 W [2] |
|---|---|
Min/max brightness calibration — what it meansWhether you can set the lowest and highest brightness to suit your lamps. This helps remove flicker or buzzing of LED lamps at low brightness and avoids the dead part of the scale where the lamp no longer lights. | YesAuto calibration (hold the button on the back for 10 s, or in the app) and manual calibration of minimum and maximum brightness in eWeLink. Through Matter only auto calibration is available; manual calibration, minimum brightness and transition time are eWeLink-only [2] |
| Compatible loads | Dimmable LED lamps (up to 200 VA), incandescent and halogen lamps (up to 400 W), dimmable electronic transformers (up to 200 W). Not suitable: fluorescent lamps, CFLs, LED strips, inductive loads (motors, fans). [2] |
| Dimming range | 0–100 %, 1 % steps [5] |
Colour — what it meansThe housing colour of this model. Other colours in the same series are separate products. | WhiteOnly white is listed in the specifications [1] |
|---|---|
| Series | SONOFF Fusion Series [1] |
Operating temperature — what it meansThe air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms. | −10…40 °C [1] |
|---|---|
Operating humidity — what it meansThe rated relative humidity range, non-condensing. | 5–95%Non-condensing [1] |
Manufacturer warranty — what it meansThe warranty period the maker states. Confirm warranty terms in Moldova with the seller. | 24 monthsOfficial product page: “2-Year Hassle-Free Warranty” [5] |
|---|
The table shows the primary document’s value. Below is what other manufacturer documents state; we check the supplied version’s label before sale.
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.
The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.
Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.
In your home
A basic switch only offers on or off. Adjustable lighting adapts the room to an activity and brings different light sources together.
See the complete solution
CasaSmart

Wall dimmers
Manufacturer photo (series)Series photoWall dimmers
Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.