
LED strip controllers
Gledopto GL-C-218M Matter-over-Wi-Fi RGB+CCT LED strip controller
- Supported strip types
- RGB+CCT
- Maximum total current
- 20 A
- Strip control type
- Standard strips (PWM)
GLEDOPTO · GL-SPI-206W
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth
Check the supported network band.
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth
Bluetooth is used for setup or short-range connection; the role depends on the model.
Manufacturer images
From the Tuya/Smart Life app it runs WS2811/WS2812B, SK6812 RGBW, WS2801 or WS2805 RGB+CCT addressable strips with no gateway: over Wi-Fi, pixel effects, two SPI outputs and up to 1000 pixels.
Connects directly to the router over Wi-Fi; the maker states control “without gateway”.
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
The right choice starts with specifications
SKU: GL-SPI-206W
Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents. Load limits, package details and measurement conditions are retained.Checked 18 October 2026
Strip control type — what it meansA standard strip shows one colour along its whole length: the controller dims each colour channel (PWM). An addressable strip is driven over a digital data line, so each LED or segment can have its own colour — chasing lights, gradients, effects. The two strip types are not interchangeable. | Addressable strips (pixels)Drives addressable (pixel) strips over an SPI (TTL) line; standard PWM strips are not supported [1] |
|---|---|
Supported strip types — what it meansWhich strips can be connected. Single colour — brightness only; CCT — white from warm to cool; RGB and RGBW — colour (W is a separate white channel); RGB+CCT — colour plus tunable white (5 channels); addressable — pixel strips. The strip type must match the controller mode. | Addressable RGB, Addressable RGBWAddressable RGB+CCT strip on the WS2805 IC is also supported (fixed colour order GRBWC). RGBW — on SK6812, TM1814B, UCS8904B and compatible ICs [1] |
Digital outputs — what it meansHow many independent addressable strips can be connected. Each output is a separate data line — for example, different sides of a room, or a staircase and a cornice with different effects. Not applicable to standard-strip controllers. | 2Output signal SPI (TTL) ×2: Data1/Clk1 and Data2/Clk2 terminals. IC type, pixel count and the 20 segments are set in the app once per controller; separate control of the two outputs is not described in the manual [1] |
Maximum pixels — what it meansHow many addressable points (pixels) the controller can drive, per the maker. A pixel is one LED or a group of LEDs controlled together; on a 60 LED/m strip with every LED addressable, 5 m is 300 pixels. | 1000The app accepts 10 to 1000 ICs (default 60) [1] |
Supported pixel ICs — what it meansThe addressable strip ICs the controller works with (for example WS2812B, SK6812, WS2811, WS2814). The IC is named in the strip's specs; if it is not on the list, the strip may not work or may show wrong colours. | WS2811 (and compatible WS2812, WS2813, WS2815, TM1804, TM1809, TM1812, UCS1903, UCS1909, UCS1912, UCS2903, UCS2909, UCS2912, SK6813, SM16703P, GS8206), WS2801 (WS2803), LPD6803 (LPD1101, D705, UCS6909, UCS6912), LPD8803 (LPD8806), TM1814B (RGBW), TM1934A, SK6812 RGBW (UCS2904, SM16704), SK9822, UCS8904B (RGBW), WS2805 (RGB+CCT) [1] |
| Output signal | SPI (TTL) ×2, 800 kbps [1] |
| App segments | 20 [1] |
| Dynamic modes (button/remote) | 24In the app — 40+ scenes, 6 music modes from the built-in mic and 3 from the phone mic [1] |
Connectivity — what it meansThe wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway. | Wi-Fi, BluetoothWi-Fi 2.4 GHz only. Pairing and control are also possible over Bluetooth from Smart Life. Plus a 2.4 GHz RF link for Gledopto remotes [1] |
|---|---|
Control platform — what it meansWhich firmware and ecosystem run the controller. WLED is open firmware with a web interface and many effects, working on the local network. Tuya / Smart Life is a cloud app. Zigbee 3.0 connects to a compatible gateway or coordinator. Matter adds it directly to Apple Home, Google Home or Alexa. | Tuya / Smart LifeSmart Life / Tuya Smart app [1] |
Hub required — what it meansWhether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise. | Not requiredConnects directly to the router over Wi-Fi; the maker states control “without gateway” [2] |
Home Assistant — what it meansHow the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Matter support — what it meansWhether the device supports the Matter standard, directly or through a bridge. Matter lets you add it to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa and Home Assistant. | NoThe spec lists WiFi + 2.4G RF; Matter is not claimed [1] |
Works without internet — what it meansWhether the device keeps working over the local network or through a hub when the internet is down. Cloud features (remote access, voice assistants) need the internet. | YesWithout internet, the 2.4 GHz RF remote (sold separately) and the Opt/Push buttons keep working. App control over Wi-Fi goes through the cloud; for Bluetooth mode the manual says to keep the phone's 4G mobile data on [1] |
2.4 GHz RF remote — what it meansWhether the maker's 2.4 GHz radio remote or wall panel can be paired with the controller. Such a remote talks to the controller directly, without the app or a hub. | YesGL-RC-002, GL-RC-006, GL-RC-009 remotes and GL-W-003 panel (2.4 GHz) are sold separately, not included [1] |
Processor / radio chip — what it meansThe microcontroller or radio module inside, per the maker (for example ESP32). For firmware such as WLED and ESPHome it determines available features and whether the device can be re-flashed. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
App — what it meansThe maker’s app used to set up and control the device. | Smart Life / Tuya Smart [1] |
Strip voltage — what it meansWhich strip voltages the controller works with. Strip, power supply and controller voltage must match: a 5 V strip is destroyed by 12 or 24 V. Long runs more often use 24 V, which loses less brightness towards the end of the strip. | 5 V, 12 V, 24 VInput DC 5-12-24 V; the strip is fed from the V+ output by the same power supply [1] |
|---|---|
Maximum total current — what it meansThe highest current the controller passes on all outputs together. A strip's current is its power in watts divided by its voltage: for example, 5 m of 14.4 W/m strip at 24 V draws about 3 A. The current of the connected strips must stay below this value. | 15 AThrough the V+/V− terminals. Through the DC jack — 3 A max [1] |
Maximum current per channel — what it meansThe current limit for one colour channel or one output. It matters when the strip loads one channel more than the others — for example, the white channel of an RGBW strip or one long addressable run. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Supply voltage — what it meansThe supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter. | DC 5–24 V (5 / 12 / 24 V) [1] |
| DC jack max current | 3 A [4] |
Onboard extras — what it meansWhat else the controller has besides strip outputs: a microphone for music-reactive light, an IR receiver for a remote, a button or an input for a wall button, a relay output that cuts the strip's power supply when the light is off, USB-C power, a port for re-flashing. | Microphone, button on the housing, external button input, relay outputBuilt-in microphone (music sync), Opt button, Push terminals for a push switch. When the light is turned off, power to the output terminal is cut to save energy (switching type not stated). There is also a DC jack (up to 3 A) [1] |
|---|
Operating temperature — what it meansThe air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms. | −20…45 °C [1] |
|---|
Colour — what it meansThe housing colour of this model. Other colours in the same series are separate products. | White [3] |
|---|
Mounting — what it meansHow and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
|---|---|
Dimensions — what it meansThe device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Weight — what it meansThe device’s weight without packaging, per the maker. | 60 g [3] |
Ingress protection (IP) — what it meansProtection against dust (first digit) and water (second). IP20 is for dry rooms only, IP44 resists splashes, IP65 and up handle water jets and outdoor use. | IP20 [3] |
Package contents — what it meansWhat comes in the box, per the maker. | Controller, user manual, 3 cm sticker (remote not included) [5] |
|---|
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.
The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.
Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.
In your home
An LED strip lights niches, the kitchen or the ceiling. Brightness and colour are set in the app and scenes; the power supply and controller are matched to the strip voltage and length.

CasaSmart

LED strip controllers

LED strip controllers
Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.