Showroom: 153 Columna St, ChișinăuDelivery across MoldovaInstallation and setup by our own team+373 76 004 003ViberWhatsAppTelegram

Moes · ZS-SR-EUD

Moes Star Ring ZS-SR-EUD Zigbee dimmer, 1 gang, grey, neutral required

629 MDL2 left
Wall dimmers
Zigbee
Zigbee

Via a Zigbee coordinator or hub

Check hub compatibility.

629 MDL2 left
What it needs to work

A compatible hub is required.

Suitable gateways and hubs
Buy with installation
Check compatibility
Connectivity
Zigbee
Channels (separate light circuits)
1
LED load per channel
200 W

A grey Star Ring dimmer with mechanical keys: press to switch, hold the upper or lower part to brighten or dim smoothly; app and voice run through a Tuya Zigbee gateway — for dimmable LEDs up to 200 W.

24 specifications from manufacturer documents

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

The right choice starts with specifications

Device passport

SKU: ZS-SR-EUD1-GY-MS · Document model: ZS-SR-EUD

Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents. Load limits, package details and measurement conditions are retained.Checked 18 October 2026

Connectivity and compatibility8
Connectivity — what it means

The wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway.

ZigbeeZigbee 3.0, 2.400–2.483 GHz band [1]
Hub required — what it means

Whether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise.

Hub (gateway) requiredManufacturer: a Tuya Zigbee gateway is required (sold separately); without it the app, voice assistants and schedules are not available [1]
Matter support — what it means

Whether the device supports the Matter standard, directly or through a bridge. Matter lets you add it to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa and Home Assistant.

NoMatter is not claimed: the device uses Zigbee 3.0 through a Tuya gateway; Alexa and Google Home compatibility is listed. Matter via a bridge gateway is not described for this model [1]
Home Assistant — what it means

How the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration.

Via a Zigbee coordinator or hubMOES does not claim Home Assistant support; as a Zigbee 3.0 device it joins through a Zigbee coordinator (ZHA, Zigbee2MQTT). Available functions depend on the integration's support for the model [1]
Works without internet — what it means

Whether the device keeps working over the local network or through a hub when the internet is down. Cloud features (remote access, voice assistants) need the internet.

Not stated by the manufacturer
App — what it means

The maker’s app used to set up and control the device.

MOES (recommended), Tuya Smart / Smart LifeManual: the Tuya Smart / Smart Life app also works, but the manufacturer recommends MOES [3]
Radio frequencies and transmit power
2.400–2.483 GHz [3]
Transmit power — what it means

The coordinator's maximum radio output. Higher power gives a steadier link to distant devices, but range in a home depends more on walls and the number of routers in the network.

10 dBmManual: “<+10 dBm” (maximum) [3]
Control and features6
Channels (separate light circuits) — what it means

How many separate light circuits the dimmer controls independently — usually the number of keys or control zones on the panel (for example, a chandelier and spots).

1“1 Gang” version (SKU ZS-SR-EUD1-GY-MS): one key, one output L1; each channel's brightness is set separately [1]
Panel control type — what it means

How you operate it by hand: pressing a key with travel and a click, touching glass with no travel, swiping, turning a knob, or using a screen with menus. On dimmers brightness usually changes by holding a key, with separate brighter/dimmer buttons, or by turning.

Mechanical keysMechanical keys with a click (OMRON micro switches, two per key). A short press turns on/off; holding the upper part of the key brightens, the lower part dims. Touch control and a rotary knob are not claimed [1]
Backlight and indicators — what it means

How the panel lights up: just an on/off indicator, a soft backlight to find the keys in the dark, an indicator of the current brightness level, or decorative lighting. Adjusting or switching off the backlight is in the note if the maker describes it.

Status indicatorThe maker mentions a “star ring design with indicator light”; the manual mentions a blue indicator on the switch (flashes during pairing). Night backlight, brightness-level indication and indicator settings are not described [1]
State after power restore — what it means

What state the load returns to when power comes back after an outage: on, off, as it was before, or the opposite. The options you can choose in settings are listed.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Multi-switch association
YesIn the MOES app several switches can be linked to control one circuit from two or three places without rewiring (gateway required) [1]
Schedules and timers
YesTimer and day-of-week schedule in the app (gateway required) [1]
Power and load5
LED load per channel — what it means

Total LED lamp wattage per channel that the maker allows. Add up the watts of all lamps on that circuit and compare; for dimmers only dimmable lamps count. If the maker gives the figure in VA or as a total for all channels, the note says so.

200 WPer the specification: 200 W for LED/CFL at 220 V (100 W at 110 V). The housing label gives the limit as a total for the device; on the 1-gang version all of it applies to the single channel [1]
Max power per channel (resistive) — what it means

Power of incandescent lamps, 230 V halogen lamps, heaters and other resistive loads per channel. For LEDs, motors and power supplies the permitted power is lower — see the separate figures.

600 WIncandescent: 600 W at 220 V (300 W at 110 V). The housing label reads “Max. Load: Total 600W (INC)”, i.e. a total for the device; on the 1-gang version that is the single channel [2]
Minimum load — what it means

The lowest lamp wattage on the circuit at which the device works reliably. It matters for no-neutral wiring and for dimmers with LED lamps: below it, lights may flicker or glow faintly when off.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Supply voltage — what it means

The supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter.

90–250 V AC, 50/60 Hz [1]
Power source — what it means

Where the device gets its power: 230 V mains, an adapter, USB, batteries or a built-in battery.

230 V mains [1]
Housing and installation7
Neutral wire (N) — what it means

Whether the wall box needs a neutral wire. Older wiring often brings only the live wire to the switch; then pick a model that works without N.

RequiredManual: a neutral wire is required; if the wall box has none, the maker suggests another location or an electrician [3]
Front panel material — what it means

What the visible part is made of. Glass and plastic differ in look, feel and scratch resistance; details (tempered, matte, anti-glare) are in the note.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Wall box type — what it means

Which wall box the device is designed for, per its documentation. 86 × 86 mm plates fix with screws 60 mm apart, as on a round European box; check that the housing depth fits your box — on dimmers it is often greater than on ordinary switches.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Dimensions (W × H × D) — what it means

The device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf.

86 × 86 × 38.5 mmPer the official drawing (the 2-gang version is shown; the 86 × 86 mm plate is the same for 1–3 gangs): 38.5 mm overall depth, of which 30 mm sits in the wall; in-wall block 48.5 × 48.5 mm [2]
Mounting — what it means

How and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket.

In a wall box behind the switchFixed into the wall box with the supplied screws, then the front plate snaps on [3]
Certifications — what it means

Standards and certifications the maker lists for this model (for example CE, RoHS, Zigbee 3.0, Matter).

CE, RoHS, UKCA, FCCMarks on the housing label. EU declaration of conformity for ZS-SR-EUD: directives 2014/35/EU (LVD), 2014/53/EU (RED), 2011/65/EU (RoHS), 2014/30/EU (EMC) [2]
In-wall block dimensions
48.5 × 48.5 × 30 mm [2]
Model and version1
Colour — what it means

The housing colour of this model. Other colours in the same series are separate products.

Grey“Grey” variant on the maker's page. Official photos show the shade differently, from light grey to dark graphite; check the product photos [1]
Package contents2
Manufacturer warranty — what it means

The warranty period the maker states. Confirm warranty terms in Moldova with the seller.

24 monthsWarranty card in the manual: 24 months from receipt, serviced through the seller [3]
Package contents — what it means

What comes in the box, per the maker.

Dimmer switch ×1; screws ×2; English manual ×1; multilingual manual ×1 [1]

Clear purchase details

Delivery and stock

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

How is payment handled?

A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.

Warranty and documents

The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.

Can I return the product?

Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.

Delivery, payment and returns

In your home

One home. Light for every moment.

A basic switch only offers on or off. Adjustable lighting adapts the room to an activity and brings different light sources together.

See the complete solution
A living room in the evening with dimmed cove lighting and a floor lamp
An example routineThe same room. Different light for each activity.
  1. Choose a scene
  2. Brightness adjusts
  3. The right atmosphere

What to check before buying

  • A neutral wire (N) is required: check it is in the back box, the box depth, the rated load and the manufacturer diagram.

CasaSmart

We can handle installation.

  • Check connection requirements
  • Agree components and work costs
  • Configure and demonstrate the controls
Request installation quote

What it needs to work

A compatible hub is required.

Moes ZHUB-W-MS Tuya Zigbee 3.0 Wi-Fi gateway, up to 50 devices

Moes

Zigbee
Zigbee

Zigbee

This is the Zigbee hub itself: check that it supports the devices you need.

Smart hubs & gateways

Moes ZHUB-W-MS Tuya Zigbee 3.0 Wi-Fi gateway, up to 50 devices

Connection to the router
Wi-Fi
Matter role
Not supported
Max connected devices
50
499 MDL
In stock
Moes MZHUB-MS multiprotocol Matter, Thread and Zigbee 3.0 gateway

Moes

Zigbee
Zigbee

Zigbee, Thread

This is the Zigbee hub itself: check that it supports the devices you need.

Thread
Thread

Zigbee, Thread · Bridge, Thread border router, Controller

Check the firmware mode, controller and any required separate module.

Smart hubs & gateways

Moes MZHUB-MS multiprotocol Matter, Thread and Zigbee 3.0 gateway

Connection to the router
Ethernet (cable)
Matter role
Bridge, Thread border router, Controller
Max connected devices
128
1,299 MDL
2 left
Xiaomi Mi Smart Home Hub — Zigbee 3.0 and Bluetooth hub, Wi-Fi connection

Xiaomi

Zigbee
Zigbee

Zigbee, Bluetooth · Zigbee 3.0, CSA ZIG19234ZB330476-24

This is the Zigbee hub itself: check that it supports the devices you need.

Bluetooth
Bluetooth

Zigbee, Bluetooth

Bluetooth is used for setup or short-range connection; the role depends on the model.

Smart hubs & gateways

Xiaomi Mi Smart Home Hub — Zigbee 3.0 and Bluetooth hub, Wi-Fi connection

Connection to the router
Wi-Fi
Max connected devices
32
Works with ecosystems
Apple Home

Model: YTC4044GL

599 MDL
In stock
Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro (ZBBridge-P) Zigbee 3.0 hub for eWeLink

Sonoff

Zigbee
Zigbee

Wi-Fi 2412–2472 MHz; Zigbee 2405–2480 MHz; BLE 2402–2480 MHz

This is the Zigbee hub itself: check that it supports the devices you need.

Smart hubs & gateways

Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro (ZBBridge-P) Zigbee 3.0 hub for eWeLink

Connection to the router
Wi-Fi
Matter role
Not supported
Max connected devices
128
599 MDL
In stock

Similar devices

Sonoff Orb-ZBDIM MINI-ZBDIM-E Zigbee 3.0 wall dimmer switch

Sonoff

Zigbee
Zigbee

Via a Zigbee coordinator or hub · eWeLink (through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway)

Check hub compatibility.

Wall dimmers

Sonoff Orb-ZBDIM MINI-ZBDIM-E Zigbee 3.0 wall dimmer switch

Channels
1
Hub
Yes
Max power per channel
400 W
899 MDL
In stock
Sonoff Orb-DIM MINI-DIM-E Matter Wi-Fi wall dimmer switch with physical buttons

Sonoff

Matter
Matter

Wi-Fi, Matter · eWeLink; any Matter app (Apple Home, Google Home, Amazon Alexa, SmartThings, Home Assistant)

Matter features depend on the model and firmware.

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi, Matter · Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n20: 2412–2472 MHz, 802.11 n40: 2422–2462 MHz; Bluetooth LE: 2402–2480 MHz

Check the supported network band.

Wall dimmers

Sonoff Orb-DIM MINI-DIM-E Matter Wi-Fi wall dimmer switch with physical buttons

Channels
1
Hub
No
Max power per channel
400 W
899 MDL
In stock

Tell us what you need.

Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.

Discuss your needs