
Smart hubs & gateways
Moes ZHUB-W-MS Tuya Zigbee 3.0 Wi-Fi gateway, up to 50 devices
- Connection to the router
- Wi-Fi
- Matter role
- Not supported
- Max connected devices
- 50
Avatto · ZDS16
Via a Zigbee coordinator / hub
Check hub compatibility.
Manufacturer images
A compatible hub is required.
Suitable gateways and hubsStick the two halves on the door and frame: the moment the door or window opens, the ZDS16 sends an alert to your phone through a Zigbee gateway, which it requires.
17 specifications from manufacturer documentsWe deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
The right choice starts with specifications
SKU: ZDS16
Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents.Checked 18 October 2026
Connectivity — what it meansThe wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway. | ZigbeeManual: 'Wireless Technology: ZigBee'; the Home Assistant section of the AVATTO site describes it as Zigbee 3.0 [1] |
|---|---|
Hub required — what it meansWhether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise. | Hub requiredMaker FAQ: it is a Zigbee device; it does not connect to a Wi-Fi router directly and needs a Zigbee hub [2] |
Wireless range — what it meansThe stated radio range, usually in open space. Walls and floors cut it noticeably. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Home Assistant — what it meansHow the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration. | Via a Zigbee coordinator / hubThe model is listed in AVATTO's 'Home Assistant → Zigbee Sub-device' section; the page diagram shows connection through a Zigbee dongle (coordinator) [3] |
Works without internet — what it meansWhether the device keeps working over the local network or through a hub when the internet is down. Cloud features (remote access, voice assistants) need the internet. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
App — what it meansThe maker’s app used to set up and control the device. | AVATTO, Tuya Smart / Smart LifeSite: control via the AVATTO app, works with Smart Life; the model page shows 'works with Tuya / Smart Life' badges plus Alexa and Google Assistant voice control [4] |
Maximum magnet gap — what it meansThe largest gap between sensor and magnet at installation at which the closed state is still detected reliably. It matters on doors and windows where the leaf and frame are not flush. | 10 mmManual: at installation the gap between sensor and magnet (at the alignment marks) must be under 10 mm [1] |
|---|---|
Mounting — what it meansHow and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket. | Adhesive tapeFixed with the supplied 3M adhesive tape; sensor on the frame, magnet on the moving leaf; indoor use only [1] |
Dimensions — what it meansThe device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf. | Sensor: 65 × 26 × 12.7 mm; magnet: 38.8 × 10.9 × 13 mm [1] |
Weight — what it meansThe device’s weight without packaging, per the maker. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
| Installation environment | Indoors only, protected from rain [1] |
Open trigger distance — what it meansHow many millimetres the magnet has to move away before the sensor reports "open". The smaller the value, the earlier a slight opening — such as airing the room — is noticed. | 23 mm'Alarm Triggering Distance: 23 ± 5 mm' — tolerance ±5 mm [1] |
|---|---|
Light sensor — what it meansSome door sensors also detect the light level. This lets you, for example, switch the light on when the door opens only after dark. | NoneNo light sensor is mentioned in the specifications or description [1] |
Tamper detection — what it meansReports when the sensor's housing is opened or the sensor is removed. Relevant when the sensor is used in security automations. | YesThere is a tamper switch on the back of the sensor; per the FAQ, removing the device sends an alert [1] |
|---|
Batteries or battery — what it meansWhich cells it takes and how many. A built-in rechargeable battery is stated in the value. | 1 × CR2032Working voltage DC 3 V (CR2032 battery); low-battery indication is provided [1] |
|---|---|
Battery life — what it meansTypical life on one set of batteries or one charge, per the maker. Frequent triggers, cold and a weak signal shorten it. | 12 months'More than one year' at 20 operations per day [1] |
Supply voltage — what it meansThe supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter. | 3 V ⎓ (CR2032 battery) [1] |
Low-battery alert — what it meansThe sensor warns in the app in good time that its battery is running low, so it does not need manual checks. | Yes [1] |
Power source — what it meansWhere the device gets its power: 230 V mains, an adapter, USB, batteries or a built-in battery. | Batteries [1] |
Operating temperature — what it meansThe air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms. | −10…55 °C [1] |
|---|---|
Operating humidity — what it meansThe rated relative humidity range, non-condensing. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.
The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.
Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.
In your home
A sensor reports measurements or events. What happens next depends on configuration and separate control devices.
See the complete solution
CasaSmart
A compatible hub is required.

Smart hubs & gateways

Smart hubs & gateways
Model: YTC4044GL

Smart hubs & gateways

Smart hubs & gateways

Door & window sensors

Door & window sensors
Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.