
Relays & in-wall modules
Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee 3.0 single-gang in-wall switch module
- Channels
- 1
- Neutral wire
- Yes
- Hub
- Yes
Sonoff · MINI-2GS
Wi-Fi, Matter
Matter features depend on the model and firmware.
Wi-Fi, Matter · Wi-Fi: 2412–2472 MHz; Bluetooth LE: 2402–2480 MHz
Check the supported network band.
Manufacturer images
One Duo module behind a double rocker runs both lighting lines at once — chandelier and sconce keep their own wall keys yet switch independently via app or voice, 10 A per channel and 16 A total.
Connects to the router over Wi-Fi and is added directly in eWeLink or in a Matter platform app (that platform’s Matter controller is needed); no separate SONOFF gateway is required.
✓ Compatible with Home Assistant
Connection: Matter
Matter compatibility; available functions are listed in the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: On/Off · Voice control · Scene
Connection: Matter
Matter compatibility; available functions are listed in the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: On/Off · Voice control · Scene
Connection: Matter
Matter compatibility; available functions are listed in the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: On/Off · Voice control · Scene
Connection: Matter
Matter compatibility; available functions are listed in the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: On/Off · Voice control · Scene
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
The right choice starts with specifications
SKU: SONOFF-MINI-2GS · Document model: MINI-2GS
Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents. Load limits, package details and measurement conditions are retained.Checked 18 October 2026
Connectivity — what it meansThe wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway. | Wi-Fi, MatterWi-Fi IEEE 802.11 b/g/n 2.4 GHz; Matter over Wi-Fi. The EU radio data also list Bluetooth LE (2402–2480 MHz); its role is not described in the documents [1] |
|---|---|
Hub required — what it meansWhether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise. | No hub neededConnects to the router over Wi-Fi and is added directly in eWeLink or in a Matter platform app (that platform’s Matter controller is needed); no separate SONOFF gateway is required [2] |
Matter support — what it meansWhether the device supports the Matter standard, directly or through a bridge. Matter lets you add it to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa and Home Assistant. | Yes, built inMatter over Wi-Fi. The maker’s table lists Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa and Home Assistant via Matter with on/off, voice and scenes; adding to SmartThings is also described [2] |
Works without internet — what it meansWhether the device keeps working over the local network or through a hub when the internet is down. Cloud features (remote access, voice assistants) need the internet. | YeseWeLink LAN mode: the phone controls the module through the router without the cloud; Matter also works on the local network through the Matter controller [2] |
Home Assistant — what it meansHow the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration. | Supported directlyThrough Home Assistant’s Matter integration: the maker’s table lists on/off and scenes; voice control needs the Home Assistant Voice speaker [2] |
App — what it meansThe maker’s app used to set up and control the device. | eWeLinkAlso Matter apps (Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa, SmartThings, Home Assistant); via the eWeLink cloud — Alexa, Google Home, IFTTT [2] |
Processor / radio chip — what it meansThe microcontroller or radio module inside, per the maker (for example ESP32). For firmware such as WLED and ESPHome it determines available features and whether the device can be re-flashed. | Espressif ESP32-C3FH4X [1] |
| Radio frequencies and transmit power | Wi-Fi: 2412–2472 MHz; Bluetooth LE: 2402–2480 MHz [1] |
Transmit power — what it meansThe coordinator's maximum radio output. Higher power gives a steadier link to distant devices, but range in a home depends more on walls and the number of routers in the network. | Wi-Fi ≤ 20 dBm; BLE ≤ 10 dBm [1] |
| Cloud integrations via eWeLink | Amazon Alexa, Google Home, IFTTT [2] |
Channels (relays) — what it meansHow many independent loads the module switches: 1 — one light circuit or appliance, 2 — two circuits (e.g. chandelier and accent lights), 4 — a panel unit for several circuits. | 2Two independent outputs L1 and L2 and two switch inputs S1, S2 [2] |
|---|---|
Wired wall switch input — what it meansWhether you can keep an ordinary wall switch or push button and wire it to the module, so the light works from both the switch and the app. Shows which switch types are supported; on dimmers a momentary button usually also adjusts brightness when held. | Rocker switch (latching), momentary push buttonInputs S1 and S2; rocker switches and push buttons are supported, rocker by default; the type is changed by pressing the module button three times [2] |
Energy metering — what it meansWhether the switch shows in the app how much the connected appliance uses: live power and accumulated kWh. | NoEnergy metering is not listed in the specifications or feature list [2] |
Detached key mode (scene button) — what it meansThe switch wired to the module can be decoupled from the relay: the load stays powered and a press runs a scene. Needed when the circuit has smart bulbs. | YesDetach Relay mode in the eWeLink app: the external switch is decoupled from the relay and a press can trigger a scene [2] |
Special relay modes — what it meansModes beyond on/off. Pulse: the relay switches itself off after a set time (bell, lock, gate). Interlock stops two channels being on at once. Motor mode drives curtains or a gate: up, down, stop. | Pulse / auto-off timer (inching)Inching: auto-off or auto-on after 0.5 s – 59 min 59.5 s. No interlock or motor mode — the maker does not recommend it for curtains [2] |
| External switch modes | Pulse, Edge, FollowingSet in the eWeLink app; the switch type (rocker / push button) is changed by pressing the module button three times [2] |
| Inching (auto-off) timer range | 0.5 s – 59 min 59.5 sThe “Inching” setting in the eWeLink app: auto-off or auto-on after the set time [2] |
| Stepper function (step-through scenes from one switch) | YesOne external switch cycles through load combinations set in the app; works with rocker switches and push buttons; disabled while detach relay is on. Up-to-date firmware may be needed [2] |
Neutral wire (N) — what it meansWhether the wall box needs a neutral wire. Older wiring often brings only the live wire to the switch; then pick a model that works without N. | RequiredThe wiring diagram has an N (neutral) terminal; the neutral wire goes to the module [2] |
|---|---|
Mounting — what it meansHow and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket. | In a wall boxIn a standard mounting box behind the switch; per the product page, 86-type, EU and 120-type boxes at least 60 mm deep [2] |
Dimensions (W × H × D) — what it meansThe device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf. | 45 × 39.4 × 16.8 mmDepth for the wall box: 16.8 mm [1] |
Weight — what it meansThe device’s weight without packaging, per the maker. | 36.5 gNet [1] |
| Recommended wire gauge | 16–14 AWG (≈1.3–2.1 mm²), copper conductor only, solid or strandedDocuments state “16AWG to 14AWG SOL/STR copper conductor only”; the mm² figure is an approximate conversion [1] |
| Recommended circuit breaker | 16 AAn 16 A MCB or RCBO must be installed ahead of the module. Single-phase use only [1] |
| Housing material | Polycarbonate (PC) [1] |
Certifications — what it meansStandards and certifications the maker lists for this model (for example CE, RoHS, Zigbee 3.0, Matter). | CE, FCC, RoHS [1] |
| Compatible mounting boxes | 86-type, round European (EU) and 120-type boxesDiagram on the product page, which also says the box should be at least 60 mm deep [3] |
Max current per channel — what it meansHighest current through one relay with a resistive load. 10 A at 230 V is about 2,300 W of heater or incandescent lamps; for LEDs and motors the permitted load is lower. | 10 A10 A per channel, both channels together no more than 16 A; resistive load, 110–240 V ~ [1] |
|---|---|
Dry contact (volt-free output) — what it meansThe relay only opens or closes its contacts without putting voltage on them. This is how boilers, gates, barriers and other devices with a control input are connected. | NoOutputs L1 and L2 are live (110–240 V ~), not volt-free contacts [2] |
Max total current — what it meansCurrent the device handles across all channels at once. On multi-channel models the total is often lower than per-channel current × number of channels. | 16 ABoth channels together, resistive load [1] |
Max power per channel (resistive) — what it meansPower of incandescent lamps, heaters and other resistive loads per channel at 220–240 V. For LEDs, motors and power supplies the permitted power is lower. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
LED load per channel — what it meansTotal LED lamp wattage per channel that the maker allows. Add up the watts of all lamps on that circuit and compare; for dimmers only dimmable lamps count. If the maker gives the figure in VA or as a total for all channels, the note says so. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Module power supply — what it meansWhere the device gets its power: 230 V mains, an adapter, USB, batteries or a built-in battery. | AC mains [1] |
Supply voltage — what it meansThe supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter. | 110–240 V AC, 50/60 Hz [1] |
| Protection features | Overheat and surge protectionProduct page wording: “overheat and surge protection, etc.”; no protection ratings are given [5] |
Colour — what it meansThe housing colour of this model. Other colours in the same series are separate products. | White [1] |
|---|
Operating temperature — what it meansThe air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms. | −10…40 °C [1] |
|---|---|
Operating humidity — what it meansThe rated relative humidity range, non-condensing. | 5–95%Non-condensing [1] |
Package contents — what it meansWhat comes in the box, per the maker. | Module, user manualThe maker does not list the box contents in text; taken from its package image [4] |
|---|
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.
The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.
Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.
In your home
With your hands full or on a nighttime trip down the hall, finding a switch is awkward. Routines light the way and turn off forgotten lights.
See the complete solution
CasaSmart

Relays & in-wall modules

Relays & in-wall modules

Relays & in-wall modules

Relays & in-wall modules
Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.