
Smart hubs & gateways
Moes ZHUB-W-MS Tuya Zigbee 3.0 Wi-Fi gateway, up to 50 devices
- Connection to the router
- Wi-Fi
- Matter role
- Not supported
- Max connected devices
- 50
Moes · ZSS-HM-CO-A-MS
Zigbee 3.0
Check hub compatibility.
Manufacturer images
The sensor, siren and LEDs work on batteries without a hub. The maker states that a Zigbee gateway (sold separately) is required for the app: without it there are no phone notifications, no CO reading in the app, no alarm log and no automations.
Suitable gateways and hubsCarbon monoxide from a gas boiler or stove has no smell — this Moes Zigbee detector catches it early, sounds above 85 dB and, through a Zigbee gateway, pushes an alert to the phone.
33 specifications from manufacturer documentsWe deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
The right choice starts with specifications
SKU: ZSS-HM-CO-A-MS · Document model: ZSS-HM-CO-A
Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents.Checked 18 October 2026
Connectivity — what it meansThe wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway. | ZigbeeZigbee 3.0, 2.4 GHz. The device runs on the Tuya platform [1] |
|---|---|
Hub required — what it meansWhether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise. | Hub optionalThe sensor, siren and LEDs work on batteries without a hub. The maker states that a Zigbee gateway (sold separately) is required for the app: without it there are no phone notifications, no CO reading in the app, no alarm log and no automations [2] |
Home Assistant — what it meansHow the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration. | Via hub / coordinatorThe maker does not mention Home Assistant; the route through a Zigbee coordinator (ZHA, Zigbee2MQTT) follows from the Zigbee 3.0 protocol. For Tuya devices it depends on whether ZHA or Zigbee2MQTT supports this exact model [1] |
Matter support — what it meansWhether the device supports the Matter standard, directly or through a bridge. Matter lets you add it to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa and Home Assistant. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
App — what it meansThe maker’s app used to set up and control the device. | MOES App; Tuya Smart / Smart LifeThe maker recommends the MOES App; Tuya Smart / Smart Life also work. A Zigbee gateway is required [2] |
| Zigbee version | Zigbee 3.0 [1] |
| Radio frequencies and transmit power | 2.400–2.483 GHz [2] |
Transmit power — what it meansThe coordinator's maximum radio output. Higher power gives a steadier link to distant devices, but range in a home depends more on walls and the number of routers in the network. | < +10 dBm [2] |
What it detects — what it meansWhich hazards the device notices. Most models react only to carbon monoxide; combined models also detect smoke, heat or natural gas. | Carbon monoxide (CO)Carbon monoxide only. The maker states explicitly that it does not react to natural gas leaks, smoke or fire and is no substitute for smoke, heat or gas detectors [2] |
|---|---|
CO sensor type — what it meansThe sensing element of the device. An electrochemical sensor is used in most household CO alarms and draws little power, so it can run on batteries for years; a semiconductor sensor needs constant heating, so such devices are usually mains-powered. | Electrochemical“Electrochemical CO sensor” with digital temperature compensation [2] |
Lowest CO alarm level, ppm — what it meansThe lowest carbon monoxide concentration at which the device raises an alarm, in ppm (parts per million). At low concentrations the standard has the alarm sound after a delay rather than at once, so the response time is given in the note. | 50Per the maker's table: 30 ppm — no alarm within 120 min; 50 ppm — not before 60 and at the latest after 90 min; 100 ppm — not before 10 and at the latest after 40 min; 300 ppm — at the latest after 3 min [2] |
Sensor service life — what it meansAfter how many years, according to the maker, the device must be replaced: a CO sensor loses sensitivity over time. Whether this counts from first use or from the production date is given in the note. | 10 years“Max. 10 years”; the maker does not say from when this is counted [2] |
| Warm-up time | 100 sAbout 100 s after inserting the batteries; the LEDs flash alternately meanwhile [2] |
| Response time by concentration | 30 ppm: no alarm for 120 min; 50 ppm: alarm after 60–90 min; 100 ppm: after 10–40 min; 300 ppm: within 3 min [2] |
Alarm standard — what it meansThe standard the maker states the device was tested to. EN 50291-1 is the European standard for household CO alarms: it sets the concentration and the time within which the alarm sounds — at 50 ppm after 60–90 minutes, at 100 ppm after 10–40 minutes, at 300 ppm within 3 minutes. EN 50291-2 does the same for motorhomes and boats. | EN 50291-12018 — in the manual's specification table and on the product page. The maker does not publish a certificate number [2] |
|---|---|
Colour — what it meansThe housing colour of this model. Other colours in the same series are separate products. | White [3] |
| Manufacturer certifications | CE (RED 2014/53/EU, EMC 2014/30/EU, RoHS 2011/65/EU); EN 50291-1:2018 [2] |
On-device display — what it meansWhether the device shows the current CO concentration as a number. Without a display, gas is reported only by the siren, indicator and app; a display also shows a rise in concentration that has not yet reached the alarm level. | No displayThe housing has LEDs only (green — power, red — alarm, yellow — fault). The current CO level is shown in the app when connected through a Zigbee gateway. The shared manual mentions a version with a digital display — that is a different model [3] |
|---|---|
Siren volume — what it meansVolume of the built-in siren as stated by the maker; the distance it was measured at is given in the note. The same decibel figure at 3 m means a louder source than at 1 m; each extra 10 dB sounds roughly twice as loud. | 85 dBAt least 85 dB at 3 m [2] |
Fault and end-of-life signal — what it meansWhether the device signals with a sound, an indicator or in the app that the sensor is faulty or has reached the end of its service life. EN 50291-1 requires such a signal; without it a faulty device looks the same as a working one. | YesSensor fault: yellow LED flashes twice and two beeps every 30 s. End of life: yellow LED flashes twice, one long and one short beep every 30 s [2] |
| Visual alarm | LEDs: green — power, red — alarm, yellow — fault [2] |
| Test button | YesTest/Hush button: during a test the red LED flashes 4 times and the alarm beeps 4 times [2] |
| Hush mode | CO alarm — about 10 min (monitoring continues and the siren sounds again if CO stays dangerous); low-battery chirp — about 12 h [2] |
Power source — what it meansWhere the device gets its power: 230 V mains, an adapter, USB, batteries or a built-in battery. | Batteries [2] |
|---|---|
Batteries or battery — what it meansWhich cells it takes and how many. A built-in rechargeable battery is stated in the value. | 2 × AA (LR6) alkaline, 1.5 V [2] |
Battery life — what it meansTypical life on one set of batteries or one charge, per the maker. Frequent triggers, cold and a weak signal shorten it. | 60 months5 years per the maker, who warns that constantly very high or low humidity shortens battery life [2] |
Low battery alert — what it meansWhether the device warns in advance that the battery needs replacing — with a short beep, an indicator or an app message. A device with a dead battery no longer warns about carbon monoxide. | YesYellow LED and one beep every 30 s; the chirp can be silenced with the button for about 12 h [2] |
Supply voltage — what it meansThe supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter. | 3 V ⎓ (2 × 1.5 V AA) [2] |
Batteries included — what it meansWhether batteries come in the box or have to be bought separately. | Yes2 AA batteries are in the box [2] |
|---|---|
| Package contents | CO alarm, mounting bracket, 2 × AA batteries, 2 screws, 2 wall plugs, manual [4] |
Manufacturer warranty — what it meansThe warranty period the maker states. Confirm warranty terms in Moldova with the seller. | 24 monthsPer the warranty card in the manual: 24 months from receipt, claims through the seller [2] |
Mounting — what it meansHow and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket. | Wall, CeilingOn a bracket; 2 screws and 2 wall plugs included. The maker advises at least 1.5 m from a cooker and, where possible, 6 m from a boiler, stove or water heater, at least 3 m from a bathroom and away from fans and open windows [2] |
|---|---|
Dimensions — what it meansThe device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.
The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.
Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.
In your home
A sensor reports measurements or events. What happens next depends on configuration and separate control devices.
See the complete solution
CasaSmart
The sensor, siren and LEDs work on batteries without a hub. The maker states that a Zigbee gateway (sold separately) is required for the app: without it there are no phone notifications, no CO reading in the app, no alarm log and no automations.

Smart hubs & gateways

Smart hubs & gateways

Smart hubs & gateways
Model: YTC4044GL

Smart hubs & gateways

Gas leak detectors

Smoke detectors
Model: ZSS-HM-SSD01-A-MS
Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.