Showroom: 153 Columna St, ChișinăuDelivery across MoldovaInstallation and setup by our own team+373 76 004 003ViberWhatsAppTelegram

Moes · MWM-104B-MS

Moes MWM-104B-MS Matter-over-Wi-Fi 2-gang relay module, 10 A total, no hub

349 MDLIn stock
Relays & in-wall modules
Matter
Matter

Wi-Fi, Matter · MOES, Tuya Smart / Smart Life; via Matter — Apple Home, Google Home, Amazon Alexa, SmartThings

Matter features depend on the model and firmware.

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi, Matter · 2.412–2.484 GHz (2.4 GHz Wi-Fi)

Check the supported network band.

349 MDLIn stock
Buy with installation
Check compatibility
Connectivity
Wi-Fi, Matter
Channels (relays)
2
Neutral wire (N)
Required

Tucked behind an existing 2-gang switch, this Matter-over-Wi-Fi relay works in the MOES app with no gateway, and joins Apple Home, Google Home and Alexa through that platform's Matter controller.

No separate hub required

Connects to the router over Wi-Fi and is added in the MOES app without a gateway. Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa or SmartThings via Matter need that platform's Matter controller (e.g. HomePod, Apple TV, Nest Hub or Echo).

Source ↗

28 specifications from manufacturer documents

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

The right choice starts with specifications

Device passport

SKU: MWM-104B-MS · Document model: MS-104B

Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents. Load limits, package details and measurement conditions are retained.Checked 18 October 2026

Connectivity and compatibility9
Connectivity — what it means

The wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway.

Wi-Fi, MatterMatter over Wi-Fi, 2.4 GHz only. The phone's Bluetooth is used only when first adding the device in the MOES app [1]
Hub required — what it means

Whether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise.

No hub neededConnects to the router over Wi-Fi and is added in the MOES app without a gateway. Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa or SmartThings via Matter need that platform's Matter controller (e.g. HomePod, Apple TV, Nest Hub or Echo) [3]
Matter support — what it means

Whether the device supports the Matter standard, directly or through a bridge. Matter lets you add it to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa and Home Assistant.

Yes, built inMatter over Wi-Fi; the manual describes adding it to Apple Home, Google Home, Amazon Alexa and SmartThings [1]
Works without internet — what it means

Whether the device keeps working over the local network or through a hub when the internet is down. Cloud features (remote access, voice assistants) need the internet.

YesThrough Matter the device is controlled on the local network by a Matter controller. The maker does not describe offline operation separately; assessed from the Matter protocol [1]
Home Assistant — what it means

How the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration.

Via the maker's integrationThe maker does not mention Home Assistant; assessed from Matter, which Home Assistant supports through its built-in Matter integration [1]
App — what it means

The maker’s app used to set up and control the device.

MOES, Tuya Smart / Smart Life; via Matter — Apple Home, Google Home, Amazon Alexa, SmartThingsThe maker recommends the MOES app; Tuya Smart / Smart Life also work [3]
Wireless range — what it means

The stated radio range, usually in open space. Walls and floors cut it noticeably.

70 m“Up to 70 m” per the specification, conditions not stated; concrete walls and metal reduce range [1]
Radio frequencies and transmit power
2.412–2.484 GHz (2.4 GHz Wi-Fi) [1]
Transmit power — what it means

The coordinator's maximum radio output. Higher power gives a steadier link to distant devices, but range in a home depends more on walls and the number of routers in the network.

16 dBmMaximum; the maker states “< +16 dBm” [1]
Control and features5
Channels (relays) — what it means

How many independent loads the module switches: 1 — one light circuit or appliance, 2 — two circuits (e.g. chandelier and accent lights), 4 — a panel unit for several circuits.

2“2 Gang” variant (SKU MWM-104B-MS); the housing reads model MS-104B, outputs L1 and L2 [1]
Wired wall switch input — what it means

Whether you can keep an ordinary wall switch or push button and wire it to the module, so the light works from both the switch and the app. Shows which switch types are supported; on dimmers a momentary button usually also adjusts brightness when held.

Rocker switch (latching), momentary push buttonInputs S1 and S2. Rocker switches and momentary push buttons are supported; the module detects the type itself. A diagram with two 2-way switches is in the manual [1]
Energy metering — what it means

Whether the switch shows in the app how much the connected appliance uses: live power and accumulated kWh.

NoEnergy metering is not in the specifications or the feature list [1]
Detached key mode (scene button) — what it means

The switch wired to the module can be decoupled from the relay: the load stays powered and a press runs a scene. Needed when the circuit has smart bulbs.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Special relay modes — what it means

Modes beyond on/off. Pulse: the relay switches itself off after a set time (bell, lock, gate). Interlock stops two channels being on at once. Motor mode drives curtains or a gate: up, down, stop.

Pulse / auto-off timer (inching)Timer functions on the page: countdown, schedule, cycle, random and inching. Channel interlock and motor mode are not stated [1]
Housing and installation5
Neutral wire (N) — what it means

Whether the wall box needs a neutral wire. Older wiring often brings only the live wire to the switch; then pick a model that works without N.

RequiredThe module is powered from line L and neutral N: the N terminal is on the wiring diagram printed on the 2-gang housing and is connected in every diagram of the series manual [2]
Mounting — what it means

How and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket.

In a wall boxIn the wall box behind a switch or socket; the page shows 70 × 76, 80 × 80 and 66 × 102 mm boxes. A bracket is included [1]
Dimensions (W × H × D) — what it means

The device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf.

40 × 40 × 18 mmAs given on the page (W × D × H); the table is shared by both versions and matches the 1-gang manual. The 2-gang housing has a different shape in the photo, so check the size on a sample [1]
Ingress protection (IP) — what it means

Protection against dust (first digit) and water (second). IP20 is for dry rooms only, IP44 resists splashes, IP65 and up handle water jets and outdoor use.

IP20 [1]
Certifications — what it means

Standards and certifications the maker lists for this model (for example CE, RoHS, Zigbee 3.0, Matter).

CE, RoHS, FCCMarks printed on the 2-gang housing [2]
Power and load7
Max current per channel — what it means

Highest current through one relay with a resistive load. 10 A at 230 V is about 2,300 W of heater or incandescent lamps; for LEDs and motors the permitted load is lower.

10 A10 A per channel, but no more than 10 A in total across both channels [1]
Dry contact (volt-free output) — what it means

The relay only opens or closes its contacts without putting voltage on them. This is how boilers, gates, barriers and other devices with a control input are connected.

NoPer the diagram on the housing, outputs L1 and L2 feed line L to the load, so this is not a volt-free contact [2]
Max total current — what it means

Current the device handles across all channels at once. On multi-channel models the total is often lower than per-channel current × number of channels.

10 AAlso printed on the housing: “Maximum Current: Total 10A” [1]
Max power per channel (resistive) — what it means

Power of incandescent lamps, heaters and other resistive loads per channel at 220–240 V. For LEDs, motors and power supplies the permitted power is lower.

Not stated by the manufacturer
LED load per channel — what it means

Total LED lamp wattage per channel that the maker allows. Add up the watts of all lamps on that circuit and compare; for dimmers only dimmable lamps count. If the maker gives the figure in VA or as a total for all channels, the note says so.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Module power supply — what it means

Where the device gets its power: 230 V mains, an adapter, USB, batteries or a built-in battery.

AC mains [2]
Supply voltage — what it means

The supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter.

90–250 V AC, 50/60 Hz [2]
Model and version1
Manufacturer variant
2 Gang (MWM-104B-MS), housing model MS-104B [1]
Operating conditions2
Operating temperature — what it means

The air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms.

−10…65 °C [1]
Max housing temperature
80 °CTc, specification maximum [1]
Package contents2
Package contents — what it means

What comes in the box, per the maker.

Module, bracket, user manual [1]
Manufacturer warranty — what it means

The warranty period the maker states. Confirm warranty terms in Moldova with the seller.

24 monthsPer the warranty terms in the series manual, from the date of purchase [3]

Clear purchase details

Delivery and stock

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

How is payment handled?

A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.

Warranty and documents

The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.

Can I return the product?

Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.

Delivery, payment and returns

In your home

Your home greets you with light — even at night.

With your hands full or on a nighttime trip down the hall, finding a switch is awkward. Routines light the way and turn off forgotten lights.

See the complete solution
A hallway at night with soft floor-level lighting
An example routineWalk in — the light turns on by itself.
  1. You walk in
  2. Sensor detects
  3. Light turns on

What to check before buying

  • Check the Matter controller and supported model functions; Thread may need a border router.
  • A neutral wire (N) is required: check it is in the back box, the box depth, the rated load and the manufacturer diagram.
  • Check Wi-Fi band, app, region and internet requirements.

CasaSmart

We can handle installation.

  • Check connection requirements
  • Agree components and work costs
  • Configure and demonstrate the controls
Request installation quote

Similar devices

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee 3.0 single-gang in-wall switch module

Sonoff

Zigbee
Zigbee

Via a Zigbee coordinator or hub · eWeLink (through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway)

Check hub compatibility.

Relays & in-wall modules

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee 3.0 single-gang in-wall switch module

Channels
1
Neutral wire
Yes
Hub
Yes
349 MDL
In stock
Sonoff MINI-ZBD Zigbee dry-contact relay (NO/NC), 100–240 V AC or 12–48 V DC

Sonoff

Zigbee
Zigbee

Via a Zigbee coordinator or hub · Zigbee 2405–2480 MHz

Check hub compatibility.

Relays & in-wall modules

Sonoff MINI-ZBD Zigbee dry-contact relay (NO/NC), 100–240 V AC or 12–48 V DC

Channels
1
Neutral wire
Yes
Hub
Yes
499 MDL
In stock
Sonoff ZBMINI Extreme ZBMINIL2 Zigbee 3.0 no-neutral in-wall switch module 6 A

Sonoff

Zigbee
Zigbee

Via a Zigbee coordinator or hub · eWeLink (through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway)

Check hub compatibility.

Relays & in-wall modules

Sonoff ZBMINI Extreme ZBMINIL2 Zigbee 3.0 no-neutral in-wall switch module 6 A

Channels
1
Neutral wire
No
Hub
Yes
399 MDL
In stock

Tell us what you need.

Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.

Discuss your needs