
Outdoor cameras
Xiaomi Outdoor Camera AW200 MJSXJ05HL 1080p Wi-Fi outdoor camera, IP65
- Video resolution
- 2 MP
- Pan and tilt
- None, fixed camera
- Power source
- USB (5 V)
Xiaomi · MJSXJ08HL
Wi-Fi, Ethernet (cable) · IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2.4 and 5 GHz
Check the supported network band.
Wi-Fi, Ethernet (cable)
Wired connection to the local network.
Manufacturer images
Two 4MP lenses (2560×1440) in one body: a fixed one, aimed by hand through 180° when mounting, and a pan-tilt one — 355°/95°. Colour night vision, 2.4/5 GHz Wi-Fi or Ethernet, microSD up to 256 GB, IP66.
The camera connects directly to the router over Wi-Fi or Ethernet and is added in the Xiaomi Home app.
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
The right choice starts with specifications
SKU: BHR9402EU · Document model: MJSXJ08HL
Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents.Checked 18 October 2026
Video resolution (per lens) — what it meansHow many megapixels one lens records, per the manufacturer: more pixels show more detail when you zoom in — faces, number plates, small objects. The exact frame size in pixels is in the note; for multi-lens cameras this is the resolution of one lens, not the total. | 4 MPThe manufacturer states 4 MP for each of the two lenses; frame size 2560 × 1440 px (2.5K, ≈3.7 MP by frame size) [1] |
|---|---|
Pan and tilt — what it meansA fixed camera always looks in one direction. A pan-tilt (PT) camera turns on command from the app, on a schedule or to follow a person, so one camera can cover a whole room or yard. Models with one fixed and one pan-tilt lens show a wide view and a moving view at the same time. | Fixed lens + pan-tilt lensThe upper (bullet) lens is fixed: during installation it can be turned by hand 180° horizontally and tilted 25°. The lower dome lens pans and tilts from the Xiaomi Home app [1] |
Number of lenses — what it meansHow many separate lenses, each with its own sensor, the camera has. Several lenses show different areas, or a wide and a close-up view, at the same time — each as its own picture in the app. | 2 [1] |
Diagonal field of view — what it meansHow much of the scene the lens takes in without turning. A wide angle shows more space but makes objects smaller; a narrow one shows less space but larger, more detailed objects. Horizontal and vertical angles, where published, are in the note; for multi-lens cameras this is the widest lens. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Horizontal pan range — what it meansHow many degrees the camera can turn from one end stop to the other. Together with the lens's field of view this decides how much of the room around it the camera can show. | 355°The dome lens tilts 95°. The 355° and 95° figures are shown on the official page's illustration; per the manual, the 180° and 25° on the same illustration are the fixed lens's manual adjustment [1] |
Night vision — what it meansInfrared illumination is invisible to the eye and gives a black-and-white picture in total darkness. Colour night vision switches on a visible white light — the picture is in colour, but the light can be seen from outside. Cameras with very bright optics give colour under weak outside lighting without a light of their own. If both of the first two are listed, the camera switches between them, for example when it detects a person. | Infrared (black and white), colour with white lightEach lens has two white lights and two infrared lights. At night, when a person is detected, the white lights switch on for colour footage; otherwise the picture is black-and-white infrared [1] |
Night vision range — what it meansHow far the camera's own illumination still lights the scene in the dark, per the manufacturer. Beyond that, objects are visible only with outside lighting. If different values are given for infrared and white light, they are in the note. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Where recordings are stored — what it meansA microSD card stores recordings for free; in kits with an indoor unit it may sit in that unit rather than the doorbell, so recordings survive if the doorbell is taken off the door. Cloud storage keeps recordings on the maker's servers, usually with a paid subscription. | microSD card, network storage (NAS), cloud (per service terms)microSD card 16–256 GB (not included), network-attached storage (NAS) and Xiaomi Cloud. Cloud storage is paid, including dual-stream cloud recording [3] |
Max microSD card size, GB — what it meansThe largest card, in gigabytes, the device accepts. Whether a card is in the box is in the note. | 256Cards of 16–256 GB are supported; at least U1/Class 10 is recommended [3] |
| Video resolution | 2560 × 1440 (2.5K) per lens [3] |
| Lens aperture | f/1.6 [3] |
| Video codec | H.265 [2] |
Vertical tilt range — what it meansHow many degrees the lens can tilt up and down. A larger range lets it look under a table or up to the ceiling; the end positions (e.g. −5…80°) are in the note. | 95°Dome (pan-tilt) lens [1] |
Event detection — what it meansWhich events the device tells apart and sends separate alerts for, besides a button press. Person recognition filters out false alarms from cars and branches, and loitering tells you someone is standing at the door without ringing. Which sensor detects motion (PIR infrared or video analysis) is in the note. | Person, VehicleBoth lenses detect people; vehicle detection and a "virtual fence" are also listed, but how the virtual fence works is not described. The manufacturer says AI features depend on conditions [1] |
|---|
Additional functions — what it meansCapabilities beyond video and ringing. Always-on video (AOV) records continuously at a reduced frame rate rather than only on events. Quick voice replies let you answer a courier with one tap. If the indoor unit extends Wi-Fi, the device works more reliably at a door far from the router. | Auto-tracking, Siren, deterrent spotlightLinked tracking: the pan-tilt lens automatically follows a person detected by the fixed lens. When a person is detected, an alarm sounds and bright lights flash rapidly. The alarm volume is not published [1] |
|---|---|
Audio — what it meansMicrophone only — the camera records sound with the video. Two-way audio — there is also a speaker, so you can talk through the app to whoever is in front of the camera. | Two-way audioBuilt-in microphone and speaker with AI noise cancellation [1] |
| Time-lapse | YesTime-lapse can be recorded from both lenses at once [1] |
Power source — what it meansWhere the device gets its power: 230 V mains, an adapter, USB, batteries or a built-in battery. | DC power adapter12 V ⎓ 1 A adapter included (100–240 V, 50/60 Hz input). The adapter is not waterproof and is for indoor use. PoE is not supported [2] |
|---|---|
Supply voltage — what it meansThe supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter. | 12 V ⎓ 1 A (adapter 100–240 V AC, 50/60 Hz)Shenzhen AMC AD-0121200100EU-6 adapter, 12 W, no-load consumption < 0.10 W. A power extension cable needs a 5.5 × 2.1 mm plug [2] |
Connectivity — what it meansThe wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway. | Wi-Fi, Ethernet (cable)Dual-band Wi-Fi 6 (2.4 and 5 GHz) or an Ethernet cable in the 100 Mbit/s RJ45 port; the cable is not included and there is no PoE. The manual also lists Bluetooth 5.0 [1] |
|---|---|
Recorder compatibility (ONVIF / RTSP) — what it meansONVIF and RTSP are open video-streaming standards. With them the camera can be connected to another brand's video recorder, Home Assistant, Frigate or video-surveillance software on a computer. Without them the camera works only through its maker's app and cloud. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Hub required — what it meansWhether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise. | No hub neededThe camera connects directly to the router over Wi-Fi or Ethernet and is added in the Xiaomi Home app [2] |
Home Assistant — what it meansHow the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
App — what it meansThe maker’s app used to set up and control the device. | Xiaomi HomeApp version 9.6 or later; Android 8 / iOS 12.0 or later [2] |
| Wi-Fi | IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2.4 and 5 GHz [3] |
Bluetooth version — what it meansThe Bluetooth version used for the remote, wireless headphones, speakers and gamepads. Newer versions hold the connection more steadily and use less power on connected devices. | 5.0 [2] |
Ethernet speed — what it meansMaximum speed of the wired network port. 100 Mbps is enough for smart-home control; 1000 Mbps makes a difference for backups and video. | 100 MbpsRJ45 port with a waterproofing kit; PoE not supported; cable not included [1] |
Transmit power — what it meansThe coordinator's maximum radio output. Higher power gives a steadier link to distant devices, but range in a home depends more on walls and the number of routers in the network. | Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz: < 20 dBm; Wi-Fi 5 GHz: < 13.98–23 dBm by sub-band; Bluetooth: < 10 dBm [2] |
Processor / radio chip — what it meansThe microcontroller or radio module inside, per the maker (for example ESP32). For firmware such as WLED and ESPHome it determines available features and whether the device can be re-flashed. | MJA1 security chip [1] |
| Compatibility | Android 8.0 / iOS 12.0 or later [3] |
Ingress protection (IP) — what it meansProtection against dust (first digit) and water (second). IP20 is for dry rooms only, IP44 resists splashes, IP65 and up handle water jets and outdoor use. | IP66The camera must not be submerged; the power adapter is not waterproof [3] |
|---|---|
| Fixed lens manual adjustment | 180° horizontally, 25° vertically [2] |
Dimensions — what it meansThe device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf. | 189.6 × 177.9 × 98.0 mm [2] |
Mounting — what it meansHow and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket. | Wall, Ceiling, mast or polePole mounting needs 8 mm or 12 mm clamps, sold separately [1] |
Operating temperature — what it meansThe air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms. | −30…60 °CPower adapter: −30 to 45 °C [3] |
|---|
Colour — what it meansThe housing colour of this model. Other colours in the same series are separate products. | White [4] |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | Xiaomi Communications Co., Ltd. [2] |
Package contents — what it meansWhat comes in the box, per the maker. | Camera, power adapter, waterproof tape for the power cable, wall/ceiling mounting template sticker, screw kit, waterproof network port accessories, user manual [2] |
|---|
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.
The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.
Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.
In your home
The camera shows video in the app and sends motion alerts. Plan power, Wi-Fi signal at the mounting spot and recording storage in advance.
CasaSmart

Outdoor cameras

Outdoor cameras
Model: MJSXJ03BY

Outdoor cameras
Model: MBC21

Outdoor cameras
Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.