
Smart hubs & gateways
Xiaomi Mi Smart Home Hub — Zigbee 3.0 and Bluetooth hub, Wi-Fi connection
- Connection to the router
- Wi-Fi
- Max connected devices
- 32
- Works with ecosystems
- Apple Home
Model: YTC4044GL
Xiaomi · MJYD02YL-A
Bluetooth LE
Bluetooth is used for setup or short-range connection; the role depends on the model.
Manufacturer images
The light works on its own; brightness and on-time are set from a phone over Bluetooth. A device with Bluetooth gateway function is needed only for automations with other devices.
Suitable gateways and hubsLights up on its own the moment you walk past in the dark: 120° motion sensor, warm 2800K glow and setup from the Xiaomi Home app.
20 specifications from manufacturer documentsWe deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
The right choice starts with specifications
SKU: BHR5278GL · Document model: MJYD02YL-A
Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents.Checked 18 October 2026
When the light comes on — what it meansWhat makes the night light shine. “On motion in the dark” lights up when someone walks past and switches off by itself; “when it gets dark” glows all night while the room is dark; constant light is switched on by hand with a button or switch. | On motion in the darkLights up when a person moves in the dark and switches off by itself. Brightness and on-time are adjusted in the Mi Home / Xiaomi Home app, where the night-light function can also be turned off. The maker does not describe manual constant light or switching the light on from the app [1] |
|---|---|
On-time after motion — what it meansHow many seconds after the last detected movement the light switches off. If the time is adjustable, the range is shown; if it is fixed, both values are the same. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Power source — what it meansWhere the device gets its power: 230 V mains, an adapter, USB, batteries or a built-in battery. | Batteries or rechargeable battery3 × AA batteries (not included). Rated voltage 4.5 V ⎓ [1] |
|---|---|
Life per battery set or charge — what it meansTypical life on one set of batteries or one charge, per the maker. Frequent triggers, cold and a weak signal shorten it. | 12 months365 days at minimum brightness and 180 days at maximum — with 15 activations a day of 15 s each; 17 months when used purely as a sensor (light off). Calculated for 1500 mAh AA batteries [1] |
Batteries or battery — what it meansWhich cells it takes and how many. A built-in rechargeable battery is stated in the value. | 3 × AA (not included) [1] |
Rated power — what it meansThe rated or maximum power draw from the spec sheet. It sets the load on the socket and the energy use. | 0.35 W [2] |
Supply voltage — what it meansThe supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter. | 4.5 V ⎓ (3 × AA) [2] |
Maximum brightness — what it meansHow much light the night light gives at its brightest, in lumens. As a guide: 2–5 lm is a soft glow that shows the outlines of things in a bedroom; 15–25 lm is enough to light a hallway floor or a wardrobe shelf. | 25 lm [2] |
|---|---|
Minimum brightness — what it meansLuminous flux at the dimmest setting, in lumens. The lower it is, the less the light disturbs people who are asleep; if brightness is not adjustable, it equals the maximum. | 2.5 lm [2] |
Brightness adjustment — what it meansWhether brightness can be changed and how: in a few fixed steps or smoothly. The number of steps and the method (button, switch, app) are given in the note. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Colour temperature — what it meansThe range of white shades in kelvin: 2700 K is warm like an incandescent bulb, 4000 K neutral, 5700 K and above cool, close to daylight. If the shade is fixed, both values are the same. | 2800 K [1] |
Motion sensor range — what it meansHow far in front of the night light the sensor notices a walking person, as stated by the manufacturer. To the sides the range is shorter and depends on mounting height; the test conditions are given in the note. | 6 mUp to 6 m straight ahead, up to 2.5 m to the sides (test report WTF20F02004812N). Recommended tilt depends on mounting height: below 0.5 m face it upwards, above 1.9 m face it downwards [1] |
|---|---|
Sensor detection angle — what it meansHow wide the zone is in which the sensor notices movement, in degrees. At 120° a light on a hallway wall notices someone approaching not only from the front but also from the side. | 120°Horizontal [1] |
Sensors usable in automations — what it meansWhether the smart home can receive “motion” and “bright/dark” signals from the light and use them to switch other devices, such as the hallway ceiling light. This usually needs a gateway; details are in the product description. | YesThe motion and light sensors (bright/dark only, no numeric data) work in automations only when connected via a Bluetooth gateway. The app offers 10 conditions: motion, bright/dark, both combined, no motion for X minutes [1] |
Mounting — what it meansHow and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket. | Magnetic, adhesive base, table or shelfThe light sits on a magnetic base and rotates 360°; the base can be stuck on (the adhesive sticker is single-use) or stood on a bedside table. The light lifts off the base [1] |
|---|---|
Dimensions — what it meansThe device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf. | Ø 80 × 62 mm [2] |
Weight — what it meansThe device’s weight without packaging, per the maker. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
| Housing material | PC diffuser, ABS housing [1] |
Connectivity — what it meansThe wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway. | Bluetooth LEBluetooth: set-up from a phone; links with other devices go through a Bluetooth gateway [1] |
|---|---|
Hub required — what it meansWhether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise. | Hub optionalThe light works on its own; brightness and on-time are set from a phone over Bluetooth. A device with Bluetooth gateway function is needed only for automations with other devices [1] |
App — what it meansThe maker’s app used to set up and control the device. | Mi Home / Xiaomi Home [1] |
Home Assistant — what it meansHow the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Operating temperature — what it meansThe air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms. | −10…40 °C [2] |
|---|
Package contents — what it meansWhat comes in the box, per the maker. | Night light, user manual, warranty notice [2] |
|---|
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.
The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.
Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.
In your home
With your hands full or on a nighttime trip down the hall, finding a switch is awkward. Routines light the way and turn off forgotten lights.
See the complete solution
CasaSmart
The light works on its own; brightness and on-time are set from a phone over Bluetooth. A device with Bluetooth gateway function is needed only for automations with other devices.

Smart hubs & gateways
Model: YTC4044GL

Smart hubs & gateways

Night lights
Model: BHR8978GL

Night lights
Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.