Showroom: 153 Columna St, ChișinăuDelivery across MoldovaInstallation and setup by our own team+373 76 004 003ViberWhatsAppTelegram

Yeelight · YLYD11YL

Yeelight YLYD11YL plug-in nightlight with light sensor

229 MDL2 left
229 MDL2 left
Buy with installation
Check compatibility
When the light comes on
Automatically when it gets dark
Power source
Wall socket 230 V

Turns itself on when the room goes dark and off in daylight via its built-in sensor. Soft warm 2500 K glow, 0.5 W, straight into the socket.

No separate hub required

Standalone light with no wireless connection.

Source ↗

14 specifications from manufacturer documents

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

The right choice starts with specifications

Device passport

SKU: YLYD11YL

Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents.Checked 18 October 2026

Control and features1
When the light comes on — what it means

What makes the night light shine. “On motion in the dark” lights up when someone walks past and switches off by itself; “when it gets dark” glows all night while the room is dark; constant light is switched on by hand with a button or switch.

Automatically when it gets darkBuilt-in light sensor: in AUTO mode the light switches on in the dark and off in daylight, so it need not be unplugged during the day. Other modes are not described by the maker [1]
Power3
Power source — what it means

Where the device gets its power: 230 V mains, an adapter, USB, batteries or a built-in battery.

Wall socket 230 VPlugs straight into a socket; no batteries or rechargeable battery [1]
Rated power — what it means

The rated or maximum power draw from the spec sheet. It sets the load on the socket and the energy use.

0.5 W [1]
Supply voltage — what it means

The supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter.

100–240 V ACThe product page states 100–240 V; the Yeelight catalogue (PDF, p. 41) states 220–240 V [1]
Lighting5
Maximum brightness — what it means

How much light the night light gives at its brightest, in lumens. As a guide: 2–5 lm is a soft glow that shows the outlines of things in a bedroom; 15–25 lm is enough to light a hallway floor or a wardrobe shelf.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Minimum brightness — what it means

Luminous flux at the dimmest setting, in lumens. The lower it is, the less the light disturbs people who are asleep; if brightness is not adjustable, it equals the maximum.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Brightness adjustment — what it means

Whether brightness can be changed and how: in a few fixed steps or smoothly. The number of steps and the method (button, switch, app) are given in the note.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Colour temperature — what it means

The range of white shades in kelvin: 2700 K is warm like an incandescent bulb, 4000 K neutral, 5700 K and above cool, close to daylight. If the shade is fixed, both values are the same.

2500 KTolerance ±300 K [1]
Rated lifespan — what it means

Hours of use the maker states before brightness drops noticeably or the bulb fails. 15,000 h is roughly 10 years at 4 hours a day. It is an estimate, not a guarantee.

25 000 hOver 25,000 h [1]
Housing and installation3
Mounting — what it means

How and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket.

Plugs into a socketThe plug is removable and can be swapped for other plug standards; one plug is included [1]
Dimensions — what it means

The device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf.

Ø 70 × 69 mm [1]
Weight — what it means

The device’s weight without packaging, per the maker.

63 g±5 g [1]
Connectivity and compatibility2
Connectivity — what it means

The wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway.

No connectivityThe specifications mention no wireless connectivity or app; the light works on its own light sensor [1]
Hub required — what it means

Whether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise.

No hub neededStandalone light with no wireless connection [1]
Operating conditions2
Operating temperature — what it means

The air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms.

−10…40 °C [1]
Operating humidity — what it means

The rated relative humidity range, non-condensing.

0–85%Relative humidity (RH) [1]
Model and version1
Colour — what it means

The housing colour of this model. Other colours in the same series are separate products.

White [1]

Manufacturer documents

  1. en.yeelight.com · Model page ↗

Clear purchase details

Delivery and stock

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

How is payment handled?

A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.

Warranty and documents

The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.

Can I return the product?

Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.

Delivery, payment and returns

In your home

Your home greets you with light — even at night.

With your hands full or on a nighttime trip down the hall, finding a switch is awkward. Routines light the way and turn off forgotten lights.

See the complete solution
A hallway at night with soft floor-level lighting
An example routineWalk in — the light turns on by itself.
  1. You walk in
  2. Sensor detects
  3. Light turns on

What to check before buying

  • A seated person and a hallway need different detection settings. We tune detection zones, switch-off delays and familiar switches.

CasaSmart

We can handle installation.

  • Check connection requirements
  • Agree components and work costs
  • Configure and demonstrate the controls
Request installation quote

Similar devices

Xiaomi Night Light 3 — motion-activated night light

Xiaomi

Night lights

Xiaomi Night Light 3 — motion-activated night light

When the light comes on
On motion in the dark, constant light, by hand
Power source
Batteries or rechargeable battery, USB (power or charging)
Maximum brightness
15 lm

Model: BHR8978GL

299 MDL
In stock
Xiaomi Mi Motion-Activated Night Light 2 MJYD02YL-A motion-sensor night light, Bluetooth

Xiaomi

Bluetooth
Bluetooth

Bluetooth LE

Bluetooth is used for setup or short-range connection; the role depends on the model.

Night lights

Xiaomi Mi Motion-Activated Night Light 2 MJYD02YL-A motion-sensor night light, Bluetooth

When the light comes on
On motion in the dark
Power source
Batteries or rechargeable battery
Maximum brightness
25 lm
249 MDL
In stock

Tell us what you need.

Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.

Discuss your needs