Showroom: 153 Columna St, ChișinăuDelivery across MoldovaInstallation and setup by our own team+373 76 004 003ViberWhatsAppTelegram

Sonoff · M5-2C-86W

Sonoff SwitchMan M5 Matter smart wall switch, 2-gang, 86 type, white

629 MDLIn stock
Wall switches
Matter
Matter

Wi-Fi, Matter

Matter features depend on the model and firmware.

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi, Matter · IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, 2.4 GHz (Wi-Fi 4)

Check the supported network band.

629 MDLIn stock
Buy with installation
Check compatibility
Keys (channels)
2
Neutral wire (N)
Required
Connectivity
Wi-Fi, Matter

In the evening the chandelier rests — one key keeps just the soft sconce light, the other brings back full brightness for cleaning: two lighting zones in one 86×86 frame.

No separate hub required

Connects to the router over Wi-Fi and is added directly in eWeLink or in a Matter app (the platform's Matter controller is needed); no separate Sonoff gateway is required.

Source ↗

✓ Compatible with Home Assistant

Hubs and systems: compatibility and limitations 5
  • Apple HomeSupported

    Connection: Matter

    Matter compatibility; available functions are listed in the manufacturer matrix.

    Supported functions: Open/Close button

  • Google HomeSupported

    Connection: Matter

    Matter compatibility; available functions are listed in the manufacturer matrix.

    Supported functions: Open/Close button

  • AlexaSupported

    Connection: Matter

    Matter compatibility; available functions are listed in the manufacturer matrix.

    Supported functions: Open/Close button

  • SmartThingsSupported

    Connection: Matter

    Matter compatibility; available functions are listed in the manufacturer matrix.

    Supported functions: Open/Close button

  • Home AssistantSupported

    Connection: Matter

    Matter compatibility; available functions are listed in the manufacturer matrix.

    Supported functions: Open/Close button

31 specifications from manufacturer documents

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

The right choice starts with specifications

Device passport

SKU: SONOFF-M5-2C-86W · Document model: M5-2C-86W

Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents. Load limits, package details and measurement conditions are retained.Checked 18 October 2026

Control and features6
Keys (channels) — what it means

How many separate load circuits the switch controls independently — usually the number of keys (1, 2 or 3 groups of lights). Scene-only keys without their own relay are not counted.

22C version: 2 mechanical keys, each with its own output (L out1…L out2) per the wiring diagram [1]
Panel control type — what it means

How you operate it by hand: pressing a key with travel and a click, touching glass with no travel, swiping, turning a knob, or using a screen with menus.

Mechanical keysPhysical keys: single press toggles on/off, hold 5 s for pairing mode [3]
Detached key mode (scene button) — what it means

The switch wired to the module can be decoupled from the relay: the load stays powered and a press runs a scene. Needed when the circuit has smart bulbs.

NoDetach Relay is not in the model's feature list, and the M5 Matter series is not in Sonoff's official Detach Relay device list (only the Zigbee ZBM5 is). A key press can trigger an eWeLink scene, but the relay still switches [4]
Backlight and indicators — what it means

How the panel lights up: just an on/off indicator, a soft backlight to find the keys in the dark, an indicator of the current brightness level, or decorative lighting. Adjusting or switching off the backlight is in the note if the maker describes it.

Status indicator, night key backlightBlue network indicator (can be switched off in eWeLink) and key backlight to find the switch in the dark; backlight brightness is adjustable in the app [2]
Power-on state after outage
On / Off / Last state (set in eWeLink) [2]
Inching mode
YesAutomatically turns the load off or on after a set time [2]
Housing and installation7
Neutral wire (N) — what it means

Whether the wall box needs a neutral wire. Older wiring often brings only the live wire to the switch; then pick a model that works without N.

RequiredThe wiring diagram shows terminals N (neutral), L (live) and the L out outputs; the neutral wire is connected to the switch [2]
Front panel material — what it means

What the visible part is made of. Glass and plastic differ in look, feel and scratch resistance; details (tempered, matte, anti-glare) are in the note.

Plastic (PC/ABS)Casing material: PC V0 (flame-retardant polycarbonate) + CRS (cold-rolled steel, metal frame). The front panel material is not stated separately [1]
Wall box type — what it means

Which wall box the switch is designed for, per its documentation. 86 × 86 mm plates fix with screws 60 mm apart, as on a round European box; check that the housing depth fits your box.

86 × 86 mm box (86-type)"86-type" version. The maker warns that 80-type and 86-type boxes need different models; check your box before ordering. Housing depth 41.5 mm [3]
Dimensions (W × H × D) — what it means

The device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf.

86 × 86 × 41.5 mm [1]
Weight — what it means

The device’s weight without packaging, per the maker.

160 g [2]
Mounting — what it means

How and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket.

In a wall box behind the switchThe power module is screwed to the wall box; the key module clips onto the metal frame [2]
Certifications — what it means

Standards and certifications the maker lists for this model (for example CE, RoHS, Zigbee 3.0, Matter).

CE, CQC, RoHS; standard EN 60669-2-1; EU declaration under Directive 2014/53/EU (RED)The EU declaration [5] covers models M5-1C/2C/3C-86 and -86W [1]
Connectivity and compatibility8
Connectivity — what it means

The wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway.

Wi-Fi, MatterWi-Fi IEEE 802.11 b/g/n 2.4 GHz; Matter over Wi-Fi. Matter commissioning uses Bluetooth from the Matter platform app [2]
Hub required — what it means

Whether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise.

No hub neededConnects to the router over Wi-Fi and is added directly in eWeLink or in a Matter app (the platform's Matter controller is needed); no separate Sonoff gateway is required [2]
Matter support — what it means

Whether the device supports the Matter standard, directly or through a bridge. Matter lets you add it to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa and Home Assistant.

Yes, built inMatter over Wi-Fi. The maker's table lists Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa, SmartThings and Home Assistant via Matter, with on/off control [2]
Works without internet — what it means

Whether the device keeps working over the local network or through a hub when the internet is down. Cloud features (remote access, voice assistants) need the internet.

YeseWeLink LAN mode: the app controls the switch directly through the router without the cloud. Through Matter, control stays local on the home network [2]
Home Assistant — what it means

How the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration.

Supported directlyVia Matter: Home Assistant is listed in the maker's compatibility table (on/off) [2]
App — what it means

The maker’s app used to set up and control the device.

eWeLinkAlso any Matter app: Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa, SmartThings, Home Assistant [2]
Processor / radio chip — what it means

The microcontroller or radio module inside, per the maker (for example ESP32). For firmware such as WLED and ESPHome it determines available features and whether the device can be re-flashed.

ESP32 [1]
Wi-Fi
IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, 2.4 GHz (Wi-Fi 4) [1]
Power and load6
Max current per channel — what it means

The highest current one key's relay handles with a resistive load. For LED lamps check the separate “LED load” figure, which is usually noticeably lower.

5 A5 A per gang, 10 A total maximum; 100–240 V ~ [1]
LED load per channel — what it means

Total LED lamp wattage per channel that the maker allows. Add up the watts of all lamps on that circuit and compare; for dimmers only dimmable lamps count. If the maker gives the figure in VA or as a total for all channels, the note says so.

300 W300 W per gang at 220 V (150 W at 110 V) [1]
Max power per channel (resistive) — what it means

Power of incandescent lamps, heaters and other resistive loads per channel at 220–240 V. For LEDs, motors and power supplies the permitted power is lower.

1100 WMax load: 2200 W for the whole switch, 1100 W per gang. Load type and voltage are not specified in this line [1]
Max total current — what it means

Current the device handles across all channels at once. On multi-channel models the total is often lower than per-channel current × number of channels.

10 AThe maker requires a 10 A MCB or RCBO upstream of the switch [1]
Supply voltage — what it means

The supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter.

100–240 V AC, 50/60 Hz [1]
Power source — what it means

Where the device gets its power: 230 V mains, an adapter, USB, batteries or a built-in battery.

230 V mains [2]
Measurement and detection1
Built-in sensors — what it means

Sensors inside the panel. A proximity sensor wakes the screen as you approach; a light sensor adjusts brightness; built-in temperature and humidity sensors can be used in automations.

NoneNo sensors are listed in the specifications or features [2]
Model and version1
Colour — what it means

The housing colour of this model. Other colours in the same series are separate products.

Whitemodels with the W suffix). The same series is also made in Dim Gray (models with the M suffix) [3]
Operating conditions2
Operating temperature — what it means

The air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms.

−10…40 °C [2]
Operating humidity — what it means

The rated relative humidity range, non-condensing.

5–95%Non-condensing [2]

Clear purchase details

Delivery and stock

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

How is payment handled?

A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.

Warranty and documents

The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.

Can I return the product?

Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.

Delivery, payment and returns

In your home

Your home greets you with light — even at night.

With your hands full or on a nighttime trip down the hall, finding a switch is awkward. Routines light the way and turn off forgotten lights.

See the complete solution
A hallway at night with soft floor-level lighting
An example routineWalk in — the light turns on by itself.
  1. You walk in
  2. Sensor detects
  3. Light turns on

What to check before buying

  • Check the Matter controller and supported model functions; Thread may need a border router.
  • A neutral wire (N) is required: check it is in the back box, the box depth, the rated load and the manufacturer diagram.
  • Check Wi-Fi band, app, region and internet requirements.

CasaSmart

We can handle installation.

  • Check connection requirements
  • Agree components and work costs
  • Configure and demonstrate the controls
Request installation quote

Similar devices

Sonoff Orb-ZBW1L (ZBMINIL2-E) Zigbee 3.0 no-neutral wall switch, 1-gang, white

Sonoff

Zigbee
Zigbee

Via a Zigbee coordinator or hub

Check hub compatibility.

Wall switches

Sonoff Orb-ZBW1L (ZBMINIL2-E) Zigbee 3.0 no-neutral wall switch, 1-gang, white

Keys
1
Neutral wire
No
Hub
Yes
679 MDL
In stock
Manufacturer photo (series): Sonoff SwitchMan ZBM5-3C-86W Zigbee wall switch, 3-gang, 86 type, whiteManufacturer photo (series)Series photo

Sonoff

Zigbee
Zigbee

Via a Zigbee coordinator or hub

Check hub compatibility.

Wall switches

Sonoff SwitchMan ZBM5-3C-86W Zigbee wall switch, 3-gang, 86 type, white

Keys
3
Neutral wire
Optional
Hub
Yes
899 MDL
3 left
Manufacturer photo (series): Moes Star Ring ZS-SR-EU3-LN Zigbee wall switch, 3-gang, neutral required, whiteManufacturer photo (series)Series photo

Moes

Zigbee
Zigbee

Zigbee

Check hub compatibility.

Wall switches

Moes Star Ring ZS-SR-EU3-LN Zigbee wall switch, 3-gang, neutral required, white

Keys
3
Neutral wire
Yes
Hub
Yes

Model: ZS-SR-EU3-LN-WH-MS

709 MDL
2 left
Manufacturer photo (series): Moes Star Ring ZS-SR-EU2-LN Zigbee 2-gang switch, neutral required, whiteManufacturer photo (series)Series photo

Moes

Zigbee
Zigbee

Via a Zigbee coordinator or hub · Zigbee gateway added to the MOES app (sold separately)

Check hub compatibility.

Wall switches

Moes Star Ring ZS-SR-EU2-LN Zigbee 2-gang switch, neutral required, white

Keys
2
Neutral wire
Yes
Hub
Yes

Model: ZS-SR-EU2-LN-WH-MS

629 MDL
In stock

Tell us what you need.

Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.

Discuss your needs