Showroom: 153 Columna St, ChișinăuDelivery across MoldovaInstallation and setup by our own team+373 76 004 003ViberWhatsAppTelegram

Sonoff · POWR3

Sonoff POWR3 25 A / 5500 W Wi-Fi smart switch with energy monitoring

1,199 MDL2 left
Energy metering relays
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi · IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, 2.4 GHz (2400–2483.5 MHz)

Check the supported network band.

1,199 MDL2 left
Buy with installation
Check compatibility
Max load current per channel
25 A
Connectivity
Wi-Fi
Mounting
DIN rail (panel)

Built for the heaviest loads in a home — instant water heaters, electric boilers, saunas — the POWR3 switches up to 25 A / 5500 W and meters every kilowatt-hour they burn.

No separate hub required

Connects to the router over Wi-Fi and is added to eWeLink directly.

Source ↗

31 specifications from manufacturer documents

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

The right choice starts with specifications

Device passport

SKU: SONOFF-POWR3 · Document model: POWR3

Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents. Load limits, package details and measurement conditions are retained.Checked 18 October 2026

Power and load6
Max load current per channel — what it means

The highest current the relay switches and measures on one channel. As a guide at 230 V: 16 A ≈ 3.7 kW, 20 A ≈ 4.6 kW, 25 A ≈ 5.8 kW, 32 A ≈ 7.4 kW — compare with your water heater, underfloor heating or heater.

25 AMax load 25 A / 5500 W [1]
Max power per channel (resistive) — what it means

Maximum resistive load per channel per the documentation: water heater, heater, underfloor heating. For motors and large power supplies the permitted power is lower.

5500 W [1]
Max total current — what it means

Current the device handles across all channels at once. On multi-channel models the total is often lower than per-channel current × number of channels.

25 ASingle-channel device: total current equals the channel current [1]
Supply voltage — what it means

The supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter.

100–240 V AC, 50/60 Hz [2]
Standby power — what it means

How much power the device draws on its own while idle. It matters for devices that run around the clock.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Power source — what it means

Where the device gets its power: 230 V mains, an adapter, USB, batteries or a built-in battery.

230 V mains [2]
Connectivity and compatibility8
Connectivity — what it means

The wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway.

Wi-Fi2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (IEEE 802.11 b/g/n) [1]
Hub required — what it means

Whether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise.

No hub neededConnects to the router over Wi-Fi and is added to eWeLink directly [2]
Matter support — what it means

Whether the device supports the Matter standard, directly or through a bridge. Matter lets you add it to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa and Home Assistant.

Via the maker's bridge hubVia the Matter bridge in the maker's eWeLink CUBE (CUBE OS) — for Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa, SmartThings and Home Assistant [3]
Works without internet — what it means

Whether the device keeps working over the local network or through a hub when the internet is down. Cloud features (remote access, voice assistants) need the internet.

YeseWeLink offers LAN control: the app talks to the device through the router without the cloud [1]
Home Assistant — what it means

How the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration.

Via the maker's integrationMaker: POWR3 data and consumption show in Home Assistant through the eWeLink add-on; also via the eWeLink CUBE Matter bridge [4]
App — what it means

The maker’s app used to set up and control the device.

eWeLink [2]
Processor / radio chip — what it means

The microcontroller or radio module inside, per the maker (for example ESP32). For firmware such as WLED and ESPHome it determines available features and whether the device can be re-flashed.

Espressif ESP8266 [1]
Wi-Fi
IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, 2.4 GHz (2400–2483.5 MHz) [1]
Housing and installation6
Mounting — what it means

How and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket.

DIN rail (panel)Maker: the housing is designed for DIN-rail mounting (clip on the back). Wires go to terminals under the cover [1]
Terminal wire size — what it means

Which wire sizes the terminals accept, in mm². High loads need cable of matching size, chosen by an electrician for the current and run length.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Dimensions (W × H × D) — what it means

The device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf.

162 × 122 × 45.5 mm [2]
Weight — what it means

The device’s weight without packaging, per the maker.

490 g [1]
Housing material
Polycarbonate (PC), V0 flame class [2]
Certifications — what it means

Standards and certifications the maker lists for this model (for example CE, RoHS, Zigbee 3.0, Matter).

CE, FCC, UKCA, RoHS [1]
Control and features7
Channels — what it means

How many separate circuits the relay switches and measures. A multi-channel unit tracks each panel circuit separately.

1 [1]
Built-in display — what it means

A screen on the housing shows power, voltage and consumption right at the panel, no phone needed.

NoThe housing has a pairing button (also a manual switch), a restart button and a blue Wi-Fi LED; no screen [2]
Cut-off on set limits — what it means

The device switches the load off by itself if current, power or voltage limits set in the app are exceeded. It does not replace the circuit breaker in the panel.

YesWhen set load limits are exceeded, power is cut and can be restored remotely. Protection works without a network connection too [1]
Wired wall switch input — what it means

Whether you can keep an ordinary wall switch or push button and wire it to the module, so the light works from both the switch and the app. Shows which switch types are supported; on dimmers a momentary button usually also adjusts brightness when held.

No inputThe manual's wiring diagrams show only L In, N In, L Out and N terminals; no switch input [2]
Relay type
Normally closed relay: with no power or if the device fails, the circuit stays closedPower-on state is set in the app: on, off or last state [1]
Inching mode
Supported [1]
Power-on state after outage
On / Off / Last state (set in eWeLink) [1]
Measurement and detection3
Measured values — what it means

Which values the device reports in the app. Energy in kWh lets you work out costs; voltage helps spot sags and surges on the line.

Voltage (V), current (A), power (W), energy (kWh)Real-time current, voltage and power; total energy and cost for the last 4 months with daily breakdown. Data is reported only above 0.03 A, 5 V or 2 W [1]
Measurement accuracy — what it means

Measurement error per the documentation, e.g. ±2 % for power. Unless meter certification (such as MID) is stated, readings are for tracking use, not for billing with the supplier.

Not stated by the manufacturer
History and cost tracking
4-month energy and cost, manual measurement over a chosen period, electricity tariff, Alexa energy dashboard [1]
Operating conditions3
Operating temperature — what it means

The air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms.

−10…40 °C [2]
Operating humidity — what it means

The rated relative humidity range, non-condensing.

5–95%Non-condensing [1]
Installation environment
Indoor only [1]
Model and version1
Colour — what it means

The housing colour of this model. Other colours in the same series are separate products.

White [1]

Differences between manufacturer documents

The table shows the primary document’s value. Below is what other manufacturer documents state; we check the supplied version’s label before sale.

  • Weight: The product page states 528 g

Clear purchase details

Delivery and stock

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

How is payment handled?

A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.

Warranty and documents

The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.

Can I return the product?

Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.

Delivery, payment and returns

In your home

See consumption. Control what stays on.

A whole-home meter does not show which appliances consume more. Separate monitoring helps reveal habits and useful changes.

See the complete solution
An electrical panel, a washing machine and an electric car charging in the garage
An example routineSee which circuit uses electricity.
  1. Circuit metering
  2. Visible consumption
  3. Load control

What to check before buying

  • Check for a neutral in the back box, its depth, the rated load and the manufacturer wiring diagram.
  • Check Wi-Fi band, app, region and internet requirements.

CasaSmart

We can handle installation.

  • Check connection requirements
  • Agree components and work costs
  • Configure and demonstrate the controls
Request installation quote

Similar devices

Sonoff SPM-4Relay expansion module for SPM-Main, 4 × 20 A relays with energy metering

Sonoff

Energy metering relays

Sonoff SPM-4Relay expansion module for SPM-Main, 4 × 20 A relays with energy metering

Max load current per channel
20 A
Connectivity
RS-485 (wired bus)
Mounting
DIN rail (panel)
1,699 MDL
3 left
Sonoff POW Origin POWR316 16 A Wi-Fi DIN-rail smart switch with energy metering

Sonoff

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi · IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, 2.4 GHz

Check the supported network band.

Energy metering relays

Sonoff POW Origin POWR316 16 A Wi-Fi DIN-rail smart switch with energy metering

Max load current per channel
16 A
Mounting
DIN rail (panel)
Hub
No
469 MDL
In stock
Manufacturer photo (series): Sonoff POW Elite POWR320D 20 A Wi-Fi DIN-rail power meter switch with LCD displayManufacturer photo (series)Series photo

Sonoff

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi · IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, 2.4 GHz

Check the supported network band.

Energy metering relays

Sonoff POW Elite POWR320D 20 A Wi-Fi DIN-rail power meter switch with LCD display

Max load current per channel
20 A
Mounting
DIN rail (panel)
Hub
No
599 MDL
In stock
Manufacturer photo (series): Sonoff POW Elite POWR316D 16 A Wi-Fi DIN-rail power meter switch with LCD displayManufacturer photo (series)Series photo

Sonoff

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi · IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, 2.4 GHz

Check the supported network band.

Energy metering relays

Sonoff POW Elite POWR316D 16 A Wi-Fi DIN-rail power meter switch with LCD display

Max load current per channel
16 A
Mounting
DIN rail (panel)
Hub
No
499 MDL
In stock

Tell us what you need.

Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.

Discuss your needs