Showroom: 153 Columna St, ChișinăuDelivery across MoldovaInstallation and setup by our own team+373 76 004 003ViberWhatsAppTelegram

Sonoff · MINI-2GS-E

Sonoff Orb-MW2 (MINI-2GS-E) Matter smart wall switch, Fusion series, 2-gang

749 MDLIn stock
Wall switches
Matter
Matter

Wi-Fi, Matter · eWeLink; any Matter app (Apple Home, Google Home, Amazon Alexa, SmartThings, Home Assistant)

Matter features depend on the model and firmware.

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi, Matter · IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, 2.4 GHz

Check the supported network band.

749 MDLIn stock
Buy with installation
Check compatibility
Keys (channels)
2
Neutral wire (N)
Required
Connectivity
Wi-Fi, Matter

Replace a worn double switch outright instead of hiding a relay behind it — the Orb-MW2 panel lands on the wall complete, with two independent 10 A channels.

No separate hub required

Connects to the router over Wi-Fi and is controlled in eWeLink with no gateway. For Matter ecosystems (Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa, SmartThings) a Matter controller is needed — the maker calls it a “Matter hub”.

Source ↗

✓ Compatible with Home Assistant

Hubs and systems: compatibility and limitations 4
  • Apple HomeSupported

    Connection: Matter

    Matter compatibility; available functions are listed in the manufacturer matrix.

    Supported functions: On/Off · Voice control · Smart scene

  • Google HomeSupported

    Connection: Matter

    Matter compatibility; available functions are listed in the manufacturer matrix.

    Supported functions: On/Off · Voice control · Smart scene

  • AlexaSupported

    Connection: Matter

    Matter compatibility; available functions are listed in the manufacturer matrix.

    Supported functions: On/Off · Voice control · Smart scene

  • Home AssistantSupported

    Connection: Matter

    Matter compatibility; available functions are listed in the manufacturer matrix.

    Supported functions: On/Off · Smart scene

35 specifications from manufacturer documents

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

The right choice starts with specifications

Device passport

SKU: SONOFF-MINI-2GS-E · Document model: MINI-2GS-E

Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents. Load limits, package details and measurement conditions are retained.Checked 18 October 2026

Control and features6
Keys (channels) — what it means

How many separate load circuits the switch controls independently — usually the number of keys (1, 2 or 3 groups of lights). Scene-only keys without their own relay are not counted.

2Two independent circuits (outputs L1, L2) [1]
Panel control type — what it means

How you operate it by hand: pressing a key with travel and a click, touching glass with no travel, swiping, turning a knob, or using a screen with menus.

Mechanical keysA round key split into two halves, one per channel. The manual describes operation as a short press of the key [1]
Detached key mode (scene button) — what it means

The switch wired to the module can be decoupled from the relay: the load stays powered and a press runs a scene. Needed when the circuit has smart bulbs.

YesIn eWeLink the key can be detached from the relay: the circuit stays powered and a press becomes a scene trigger. If the connection is lost, the key controls the relay directly again. Not available over Matter (Apple, Google, Alexa, Home Assistant) [2]
Backlight and indicators — what it means

How the panel lights up: just an on/off indicator, a soft backlight to find the keys in the dark, an indicator of the current brightness level, or decorative lighting. Adjusting or switching off the backlight is in the note if the maker describes it.

NoneNo key backlight or front-panel indicator is described. Per the help-centre diagram, the blue network-status LED is on the back, on the module next to the service button; it can be turned off in eWeLink (Network Indicator) [3]
Power-on state after outage
On / off / last state / reverse of last state; power-on delay 0.5 s – 59 min 59.5 s (in eWeLink) [2]
Inching mode
YesIn eWeLink: automatic off or on after a set time, from 0.5 s to 23 h 59 min 59.5 s [2]
Housing and installation8
Neutral wire (N) — what it means

Whether the wall box needs a neutral wire. Older wiring often brings only the live wire to the switch; then pick a model that works without N.

RequiredManufacturer: a neutral wire is required. Terminals L, N, outputs L1, L2 and S1, S2 [2]
Front panel material — what it means

What the visible part is made of. Glass and plastic differ in look, feel and scratch resistance; details (tempered, matte, anti-glare) are in the note.

Plastic (PC/ABS)Casing material is polycarbonate (PC); Glass is not mentioned in the documents [1]
Wall box type — what it means

Which wall box the switch is designed for, per its documentation. 86 × 86 mm plates fix with screws 60 mm apart, as on a round European box; check that the housing depth fits your box.

86 × 86 mm box (86-type), Round EU box (60 mm screw spacing)The maker lists 86-type boxes and round European boxes Ø 60 mm. Per the drawing, the fixing holes are 60 mm apart and the in-wall part of the housing is 21 mm deep [5]
Dimensions (W × H × D) — what it means

The device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf.

86 × 86 × 33.7 mmThe maker’s drawing rounds the depth to 34 mm, of which 21 mm sits inside the wall box [1]
Weight — what it means

The device’s weight without packaging, per the maker.

96.5 gNet [1]
Recommended wire gauge
16–14 AWG (≈1.3–2.1 mm²), copper conductor only, solid or strandedDocuments state “16AWG to 14AWG SOL/STR copper conductor only”; the mm² figure is an approximate conversion [1]
Recommended circuit breaker
16 AAn MCB or RCBO rated 16 A must be installed upstream [1]
Certifications — what it means

Standards and certifications the maker lists for this model (for example CE, RoHS, Zigbee 3.0, Matter).

CE, RoHSEU declaration for radio equipment type MINI-2GS-E (Directive 2014/53/EU) [1]
Connectivity and compatibility10
Connectivity — what it means

The wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway.

Wi-Fi, MatterWi-Fi 2.4 GHz (802.11 b/g/n) and Matter over Wi-Fi. The EU radio data also list Bluetooth LE; the maker does not describe Bluetooth control [1]
Hub required — what it means

Whether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise.

No hub neededConnects to the router over Wi-Fi and is controlled in eWeLink with no gateway. For Matter ecosystems (Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa, SmartThings) a Matter controller is needed — the maker calls it a “Matter hub” [2]
Matter support — what it means

Whether the device supports the Matter standard, directly or through a bridge. Matter lets you add it to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa and Home Assistant.

Yes, built inMatter over Wi-Fi: added by the Matter QR code to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa, SmartThings and Home Assistant; a Matter controller is needed. Over Matter you get on/off, voice and scenes; schedules, detach relay, power-on state and inching are eWeLink-only [2]
Works without internet — what it means

Whether the device keeps working over the local network or through a hub when the internet is down. Cloud features (remote access, voice assistants) need the internet.

YesManufacturer: LAN Control mode — the eWeLink app controls the switch directly through the router, without the cloud, including with no internet [4]
Home Assistant — what it means

How the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration.

Supported directlyThrough Home Assistant’s Matter integration: the maker’s table lists on/off and scenes; voice control needs the Home Assistant Voice speaker (sold separately) [2]
App — what it means

The maker’s app used to set up and control the device.

eWeLink; any Matter app (Apple Home, Google Home, Amazon Alexa, SmartThings, Home Assistant)Alexa, Google Home and IFTTT can also be linked through the eWeLink cloud. Advanced settings are eWeLink-only [2]
Processor / radio chip — what it means

The microcontroller or radio module inside, per the maker (for example ESP32). For firmware such as WLED and ESPHome it determines available features and whether the device can be re-flashed.

Espressif ESP32-C3FH4X [1]
Wi-Fi
IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, 2.4 GHz [1]
Radio frequencies and transmit power
Wi-Fi: 2412–2472 MHz (802.11 b/g/n20), 2422–2462 MHz (n40); Bluetooth LE: 2402–2480 MHz [1]
Transmit power — what it means

The coordinator's maximum radio output. Higher power gives a steadier link to distant devices, but range in a home depends more on walls and the number of routers in the network.

Wi-Fi ≤ 20 dBm, Bluetooth LE ≤ 20 dBm [1]
Power and load7
Max current per channel — what it means

The highest current one key's relay handles with a resistive load. For LED lamps check the separate “LED load” figure, which is usually noticeably lower.

10 AResistive load; both channels together — no more than 16 A [1]
LED load per channel — what it means

Total LED lamp wattage per channel that the maker allows. Add up the watts of all lamps on that circuit and compare; for dimmers only dimmable lamps count. If the maker gives the figure in VA or as a total for all channels, the note says so.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Max power per channel (resistive) — what it means

Power of incandescent lamps, heaters and other resistive loads per channel at 220–240 V. For LEDs, motors and power supplies the permitted power is lower.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Max total current — what it means

Current the device handles across all channels at once. On multi-channel models the total is often lower than per-channel current × number of channels.

16 ABoth channels together, resistive load [1]
Supply voltage — what it means

The supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter.

110–240 V AC, 50/60 Hz [1]
Power source — what it means

Where the device gets its power: 230 V mains, an adapter, USB, batteries or a built-in battery.

230 V mains [1]
Protection features
Flame-retardant casing, surge, overheat and overload protection [6]
Measurement and detection1
Built-in sensors — what it means

Sensors inside the panel. A proximity sensor wakes the screen as you approach; a light sensor adjusts brightness; built-in temperature and humidity sensors can be used in automations.

NoneNo sensors are mentioned in the specifications or description [1]
Model and version1
Colour — what it means

The housing colour of this model. Other colours in the same series are separate products.

WhiteOnly white is listed in the specifications [1]
Operating conditions2
Operating temperature — what it means

The air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms.

−10…40 °C [1]
Operating humidity — what it means

The rated relative humidity range, non-condensing.

5–95%Non-condensing [1]
Package contents2
Package contents — what it means

What comes in the box, per the maker.

Orb-MW2 switch × 1, mounting screws (4 shown), user manual × 1Per the “Package” illustration on the official product page [7]
Manufacturer warranty — what it means

The warranty period the maker states. Confirm warranty terms in Moldova with the seller.

24 months“2-Year Hassle-Free Warranty” on the official SONOFF store page; the regional seller’s terms may differ [4]

Clear purchase details

Delivery and stock

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

How is payment handled?

A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.

Warranty and documents

The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.

Can I return the product?

Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.

Delivery, payment and returns

In your home

Your home greets you with light — even at night.

With your hands full or on a nighttime trip down the hall, finding a switch is awkward. Routines light the way and turn off forgotten lights.

See the complete solution
A hallway at night with soft floor-level lighting
An example routineWalk in — the light turns on by itself.
  1. You walk in
  2. Sensor detects
  3. Light turns on

What to check before buying

  • Check the Matter controller and supported model functions; Thread may need a border router.
  • A neutral wire (N) is required: check it is in the back box, the box depth, the rated load and the manufacturer diagram.
  • Check Wi-Fi band, app, region and internet requirements.

CasaSmart

We can handle installation.

  • Check connection requirements
  • Agree components and work costs
  • Configure and demonstrate the controls
Request installation quote

Similar devices

Sonoff Orb-ZBW1L (ZBMINIL2-E) Zigbee 3.0 no-neutral wall switch, 1-gang, white

Sonoff

Zigbee
Zigbee

Via a Zigbee coordinator or hub

Check hub compatibility.

Wall switches

Sonoff Orb-ZBW1L (ZBMINIL2-E) Zigbee 3.0 no-neutral wall switch, 1-gang, white

Keys
1
Neutral wire
No
Hub
Yes
679 MDL
In stock
Manufacturer photo (series): Sonoff SwitchMan ZBM5-3C-86W Zigbee wall switch, 3-gang, 86 type, whiteManufacturer photo (series)Series photo

Sonoff

Zigbee
Zigbee

Via a Zigbee coordinator or hub

Check hub compatibility.

Wall switches

Sonoff SwitchMan ZBM5-3C-86W Zigbee wall switch, 3-gang, 86 type, white

Keys
3
Neutral wire
Optional
Hub
Yes
899 MDL
3 left
Manufacturer photo (series): Moes Star Ring ZS-SR-EU3-LN Zigbee wall switch, 3-gang, neutral required, whiteManufacturer photo (series)Series photo

Moes

Zigbee
Zigbee

Zigbee

Check hub compatibility.

Wall switches

Moes Star Ring ZS-SR-EU3-LN Zigbee wall switch, 3-gang, neutral required, white

Keys
3
Neutral wire
Yes
Hub
Yes

Model: ZS-SR-EU3-LN-WH-MS

709 MDL
2 left
Manufacturer photo (series): Moes Star Ring ZS-SR-EU2-LN Zigbee 2-gang switch, neutral required, whiteManufacturer photo (series)Series photo

Moes

Zigbee
Zigbee

Via a Zigbee coordinator or hub · Zigbee gateway added to the MOES app (sold separately)

Check hub compatibility.

Wall switches

Moes Star Ring ZS-SR-EU2-LN Zigbee 2-gang switch, neutral required, white

Keys
2
Neutral wire
Yes
Hub
Yes

Model: ZS-SR-EU2-LN-WH-MS

629 MDL
In stock

Tell us what you need.

Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.

Discuss your needs