Showroom: 153 Columna St, ChișinăuDelivery across MoldovaInstallation and setup by our own team+373 76 004 003ViberWhatsAppTelegram

Sonoff · D1

Sonoff D1 Wi-Fi smart dimmer switch with RM433R2 RF remote control

479 MDLIn stock
Dimmer modules
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi, RF 433 MHz · Wi-Fi 2412–2472 MHz; RF 433.92 MHz (receive only on the D1)

Check the supported network band.

RF
RF

Wi-Fi, RF 433 MHz · Wi-Fi 2412–2472 MHz; RF 433.92 MHz (receive only on the D1)

479 MDLIn stock
Buy with installation
Check compatibility
Connectivity
Wi-Fi, RF 433 MHz
LED load per channel
150 W
Neutral wire (N)
Required

Dimming the bedroom from the nightstand takes one press on the RM433R2 remote, while Wi-Fi gives the budget-friendly D1 schedules, voice control and sunset scenes in eWeLink.

No separate hub required

Connects to the router over Wi-Fi and is added to eWeLink directly; the remote talks to the module directly.

Source ↗

23 specifications from manufacturer documents

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

The right choice starts with specifications

Device passport

SKU: SONOFF-D1 · Document model: D1

Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents. Load limits, package details and measurement conditions are retained.Checked 18 October 2026

Connectivity and compatibility7
Connectivity — what it means

The wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway.

Wi-Fi, RF 433 MHz2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (IEEE 802.11 b/g/n) and a 433.92 MHz radio link for the RM433 / RM433R2 remote (receive only on the D1) [1]
Hub required — what it means

Whether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise.

No hub neededConnects to the router over Wi-Fi and is added to eWeLink directly; the remote talks to the module directly [1]
Matter support — what it means

Whether the device supports the Matter standard, directly or through a bridge. Matter lets you add it to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa and Home Assistant.

NoOfficial documents list only 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and 433 MHz RF; Matter is not mentioned [1]
Home Assistant — what it means

How the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration.

Via the maker's integrationOpen REST API over the LAN (DIY mode): the ITEAD page names Home Assistant explicitly. No separate official SONOFF HA integration is stated [2]
Works without internet — what it means

Whether the device keeps working over the local network or through a hub when the internet is down. Cloud features (remote access, voice assistants) need the internet.

YeseWeLink 'LAN control' and the device's HTTP API on the local network [1]
App — what it means

The maker’s app used to set up and control the device.

eWeLink [1]
Radio frequencies and transmit power
Wi-Fi 2412–2472 MHz; RF 433.92 MHz (receive only on the D1) [3]
Power and load5
LED load per channel — what it means

Total LED lamp wattage per channel that the maker allows. Add up the watts of all lamps on that circuit and compare; for dimmers only dimmable lamps count. If the maker gives the figure in VA or as a total for all channels, the note says so.

150 WDimmable LED lamps only [1]
Max power per channel (resistive) — what it means

Power of incandescent lamps, 230 V halogen lamps, heaters and other resistive loads per channel. For LEDs, motors and power supplies the permitted power is lower — see the separate figures.

200 WIncandescent lamps. Manual: the module may only be used with incandescent and dimmable LED lamps [1]
Max current per channel — what it means

The highest current one channel handles with a resistive load. For LED lamps check the separate “LED load” figure, which is usually noticeably lower.

1 A'Max. current 1A' on the official ITEAD page; the manual does not state a current [2]
Minimum load — what it means

The lowest lamp wattage on the circuit at which the device works reliably. It matters for no-neutral wiring and for dimmers with LED lamps: below it, lights may flicker or glow faintly when off.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Supply voltage — what it means

The supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter.

100–240 V AC, 50/60 Hz [1]
Housing and installation5
Neutral wire (N) — what it means

Whether the wall box needs a neutral wire. Older wiring often brings only the live wire to the switch; then pick a model that works without N.

RequiredTerminals: N In, L In, L Out; the manual requires correct neutral and live connection [1]
Mounting — what it means

How and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket.

In a wall boxITEAD page: fits 86-type, EU and US wall boxes [2]
Dimensions (W × H × D) — what it means

The device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf.

62 × 47 × 32.5 mmAs printed in the manual; per the ITEAD drawing: 62 mm high, 47 mm wide, 32.5 mm deep [1]
Housing material
Polycarbonate (PC), V-0 flame rating [1]
Certifications — what it means

Standards and certifications the maker lists for this model (for example CE, RoHS, Zigbee 3.0, Matter).

FCC, CE [2]
Control and features4
Wired wall switch input — what it means

Whether you can keep an ordinary wall switch or push button and wire it to the module, so the light works from both the switch and the app. Shows which switch types are supported; on dimmers a momentary button usually also adjusts brightness when held.

No inputNo switch input: only N In, L In and L Out terminals. Control is via app, voice and the 433 MHz remote; a separate wall base for the RM433 exists (not included) [1]
State after power restore — what it means

What state the load returns to when power comes back after an outage: on, off, as it was before, or the opposite. The options you can choose in settings are listed.

On, Off, last statestartup parameter: on / off / stay (as before the outage); in the app — 'Power-on State' [4]
Overheat protection — what it means

The module cuts or reduces the load by itself if it gets too hot inside the box. A dimmer in a cramped wall box heats up more than an ordinary relay.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Channels — what it means

How many separate loads (light circuits, appliances, motors) the device controls independently.

1 [1]
Package contents2
Remote included — what it means

Whether a remote for phone-free control is in the box. The remote’s link type is shown under “Connection protocol”; compatible remotes sold separately are listed by the manufacturer.

YesCurrent 'D1 + RM433R2' kit (kit quick guide V1.1, 2024) and the ITEAD page: remote included, its wall base is not. The older manual V1.1 (2021) said the RM433 was sold separately [3]
Remote model
SONOFF RM433R2 (433.92 MHz)8 buttons: on, off, 4 brightness levels (hold for smooth adjustment), clear pairing, Wi-Fi pairing mode [3]
Lighting2
Dimming method — what it means

How the dimmer cuts the mains sine wave. Trailing-edge dimming usually runs dimmable LED lamps more quietly and with less flicker; leading-edge is designed for incandescent lamps and conventional transformers. Universal models pick the mode themselves or let you switch it in settings.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Min/max brightness calibration — what it means

Whether you can set the lowest and highest brightness to suit your lamps. This helps remove flicker or buzzing of LED lamps at low brightness and avoids the dead part of the scale where the lamp no longer lights.

YesApp setting 'Set brightness range'; the LAN API exposes brightmin and brightmax [1]
Operating conditions1
Operating temperature — what it means

The air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms.

−10…40 °C [1]

Clear purchase details

Delivery and stock

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

How is payment handled?

A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.

Warranty and documents

The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.

Can I return the product?

Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.

Delivery, payment and returns

In your home

One home. Light for every moment.

A basic switch only offers on or off. Adjustable lighting adapts the room to an activity and brings different light sources together.

See the complete solution
A living room in the evening with dimmed cove lighting and a floor lamp
An example routineThe same room. Different light for each activity.
  1. Choose a scene
  2. Brightness adjusts
  3. The right atmosphere

What to check before buying

  • A neutral wire (N) is required: check it is in the back box, the box depth, the rated load and the manufacturer diagram.
  • Check Wi-Fi band, app, region and internet requirements.

CasaSmart

We can handle installation.

  • Check connection requirements
  • Agree components and work costs
  • Configure and demonstrate the controls
Request installation quote

Similar devices

Sonoff MINI-DIM Matter over Wi-Fi in-wall smart dimmer module

Sonoff

Matter
Matter

Wi-Fi, Matter · eWeLink; also any Matter app (Apple Home, Google Home, Amazon Alexa, SmartThings, Home Assistant)

Matter features depend on the model and firmware.

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi, Matter · Wi-Fi 2412–2472 MHz (802.11 b/g/n20), 2422–2462 MHz (n40); BLE 2402–2480 MHz

Check the supported network band.

Dimmer modules

Sonoff MINI-DIM Matter over Wi-Fi in-wall smart dimmer module

LED load per channel
200 W
Neutral wire
Yes
Hub
No
749 MDL
In stock
Sonoff Orb-DIM MINI-DIM-E Matter Wi-Fi wall dimmer switch with physical buttons

Sonoff

Matter
Matter

Wi-Fi, Matter · eWeLink; any Matter app (Apple Home, Google Home, Amazon Alexa, SmartThings, Home Assistant)

Matter features depend on the model and firmware.

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi, Matter · Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n20: 2412–2472 MHz, 802.11 n40: 2422–2462 MHz; Bluetooth LE: 2402–2480 MHz

Check the supported network band.

Wall dimmers

Sonoff Orb-DIM MINI-DIM-E Matter Wi-Fi wall dimmer switch with physical buttons

Channels
1
Hub
No
Max power per channel
400 W
899 MDL
In stock
Gledopto GL-C-218M Matter-over-Wi-Fi RGB+CCT LED strip controller

GLEDOPTO

Matter
Matter

Wi-Fi, Matter · Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home (via Matter)

Matter features depend on the model and firmware.

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi, Matter

Check the supported network band.

LED strip controllers

Gledopto GL-C-218M Matter-over-Wi-Fi RGB+CCT LED strip controller

Supported strip types
RGB+CCT
Maximum total current
20 A
Strip control type
Standard strips (PWM)
419 MDL
In stock
Gledopto GL-C-017WL-D ESP32 WLED addressable LED controller, 4 outputs, UART

GLEDOPTO

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi

Check the supported network band.

LED strip controllers

Gledopto GL-C-017WL-D ESP32 WLED addressable LED controller, 4 outputs, UART

Supported strip types
Addressable RGB, Addressable RGBW
Maximum total current
15 A
Strip control type
Addressable strips (pixels)
499 MDL
In stock

Tell us what you need.

Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.

Discuss your needs