Showroom: 153 Columna St, ChișinăuDelivery across MoldovaInstallation and setup by our own team+373 76 004 003ViberWhatsAppTelegram

Sonoff · MINI-DIM

Sonoff MINI-DIM Matter over Wi-Fi in-wall smart dimmer module

749 MDLIn stock
Dimmer modules
Matter
Matter

Wi-Fi, Matter · eWeLink; also any Matter app (Apple Home, Google Home, Amazon Alexa, SmartThings, Home Assistant)

Matter features depend on the model and firmware.

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi, Matter · Wi-Fi 2412–2472 MHz (802.11 b/g/n20), 2422–2462 MHz (n40); BLE 2402–2480 MHz

Check the supported network band.

749 MDLIn stock
Buy with installation
Check compatibility
Connectivity
Wi-Fi, Matter
LED load per channel
200 W
Neutral wire (N)
Required

Evenings at a soft 20% and mornings at full power happen behind your existing switch — the MINI-DIM hides in the wall box and keeps the wall button working.

No separate hub required

In eWeLink it connects straight to the router over Wi-Fi. Matter ecosystems (Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa, etc.) need that ecosystem's Matter controller.

Source ↗

Hubs and systems: compatibility and limitations 5
  • Apple HomeConditional

    Connection: Matter

    Matter compatibility; available functions are listed in the manufacturer matrix.

    Supported functions: ON/OFF · Brightness adjustment · Smart scene · Auto calibration

    Unsupported functions: OTA · Other dimmer settings: manual calibration, minimum dimming, transition time, switch-triggered fade rate

  • Google HomeConditional

    Connection: Matter

    Matter compatibility; available functions are listed in the manufacturer matrix.

    Supported functions: ON/OFF · Brightness adjustment · Smart scene · Auto calibration

    Unsupported functions: OTA · Other dimmer settings: manual calibration, minimum dimming, transition time, switch-triggered fade rate

  • AlexaConditional

    Connection: Matter

    Matter compatibility; available functions are listed in the manufacturer matrix.

    Supported functions: ON/OFF · Brightness adjustment · Smart scene · Auto calibration

    Unsupported functions: OTA · Other dimmer settings: manual calibration, minimum dimming, transition time, switch-triggered fade rate

  • SmartThingsConditional

    Connection: Matter

    Matter compatibility; available functions are listed in the manufacturer matrix.

    Supported functions: ON/OFF · Brightness adjustment · Smart scene · Auto calibration

    Unsupported functions: OTA · Other dimmer settings: manual calibration, minimum dimming, transition time, switch-triggered fade rate

  • Home AssistantConditional

    Connection: Matter

    Matter compatibility; available functions are listed in the manufacturer matrix.

    Supported functions: ON/OFF · Brightness adjustment · Smart scene · Auto calibration

    Unsupported functions: OTA · Other dimmer settings: manual calibration, minimum dimming, transition time, switch-triggered fade rate

37 specifications from manufacturer documents

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

The right choice starts with specifications

Device passport

SKU: SONOFF-MINI-DIM · Document model: MINI-DIM

Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents. Load limits, package details and measurement conditions are retained.Checked 18 October 2026

Connectivity and compatibility8
Connectivity — what it means

The wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway.

Wi-Fi, MatterMatter over 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (IEEE 802.11 b/g/n). The module joins eWeLink over Wi-Fi or any Matter app via the QR code. The EU declaration also lists Bluetooth LE 2402–2480 MHz; its role (probably initial setup) is not explained in the documents [1]
Hub required — what it means

Whether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise.

No hub neededIn eWeLink it connects straight to the router over Wi-Fi. Matter ecosystems (Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa, etc.) need that ecosystem's Matter controller [2]
Matter support — what it means

Whether the device supports the Matter standard, directly or through a bridge. Matter lets you add it to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa and Home Assistant.

Yes, built inOver Matter, on/off, brightness, scenes and auto calibration work in Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa, SmartThings and Home Assistant; manual calibration, minimum brightness, transition time and OTA are eWeLink-only [3]
Home Assistant — what it means

How the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration.

Supported directlyVia Matter (Home Assistant's built-in Matter integration): on/off, brightness, scenes, auto calibration [3]
Works without internet — what it means

Whether the device keeps working over the local network or through a hub when the internet is down. Cloud features (remote access, voice assistants) need the internet.

YeseWeLink LAN mode controls it over the local network without the cloud; it also works locally through a Matter controller [2]
App — what it means

The maker’s app used to set up and control the device.

eWeLink; also any Matter app (Apple Home, Google Home, Amazon Alexa, SmartThings, Home Assistant) [1]
Processor / radio chip — what it means

The microcontroller or radio module inside, per the maker (for example ESP32). For firmware such as WLED and ESPHome it determines available features and whether the device can be re-flashed.

ESP32-C3 [1]
Radio frequencies and transmit power
Wi-Fi 2412–2472 MHz (802.11 b/g/n20), 2422–2462 MHz (n40); BLE 2402–2480 MHz [1]
Power and load7
LED load per channel — what it means

Total LED lamp wattage per channel that the maker allows. Add up the watts of all lamps on that circuit and compare; for dimmers only dimmable lamps count. If the maker gives the figure in VA or as a total for all channels, the note says so.

200 WThe maker states 200 VA for dimmable LED lamps (apparent power, not watts). Lamps must be dimmable [1]
Max power per channel (resistive) — what it means

Power of incandescent lamps, 230 V halogen lamps, heaters and other resistive loads per channel. For LEDs, motors and power supplies the permitted power is lower — see the separate figures.

400 W400 W for incandescent and halogen lamps; up to 200 W for dimmable electronic transformers [1]
Max current per channel — what it means

The highest current one channel handles with a resistive load. For LED lamps check the separate “LED load” figure, which is usually noticeably lower.

2 A'Max. load 2A'; the manual requires a 2 A MCB or RCBO ahead of the module [2]
Minimum load — what it means

The lowest lamp wattage on the circuit at which the device works reliably. It matters for no-neutral wiring and for dimmers with LED lamps: below it, lights may flicker or glow faintly when off.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Supply voltage — what it means

The supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter.

220–240 V ~, 50 HzSingle-phase only; the product page warns not to exceed or go below the voltage limits [1]
Incandescent and 230 V halogen lamps
400 W [3]
Load: electronic transformers
200 WDimmable electronic transformers only [3]
Housing and installation9
Neutral wire (N) — what it means

Whether the wall box needs a neutral wire. Older wiring often brings only the live wire to the switch; then pick a model that works without N.

RequiredTerminals: L (live), N (neutral), O (lamp output), S1, S2 (switch) [1]
Mounting — what it means

How and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket.

In a wall boxFits a standard wall box behind the switch [3]
Dimensions (W × H × D) — what it means

The device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf.

45 × 39.4 × 16.8 mm [1]
Housing material
Polycarbonate (PC), V-0 flame ratingThe V-0 rating is shown in the product page infographic [1]
Weight — what it means

The device’s weight without packaging, per the maker.

24.5 g [1]
Wire size
18–16 AWG (≈0.75–1.5 mm²), copper only, solid or stranded [1]
Upstream circuit breaker
2 A MCB or RCBO [1]
Certifications — what it means

Standards and certifications the maker lists for this model (for example CE, RoHS, Zigbee 3.0, Matter).

CE, RoHS [1]
Compatible mounting boxes
86 type, EU (round) and 120 type; box depth ≥ 60 mm'Compatible Mounting Box Sizes' image on the product page [2]
Lighting2
Dimming method — what it means

How the dimmer cuts the mains sine wave. Trailing-edge dimming usually runs dimmable LED lamps more quietly and with less flicker; leading-edge is designed for incandescent lamps and conventional transformers. Universal models pick the mode themselves or let you switch it in settings.

Trailing edgeProduct page: 'trailing-edge dimming'. The eWeLink dimmer settings include 'dimming type' and 'load type'; the available options are not listed in the documents [2]
Min/max brightness calibration — what it means

Whether you can set the lowest and highest brightness to suit your lamps. This helps remove flicker or buzzing of LED lamps at low brightness and avoids the dead part of the scale where the lamp no longer lights.

YesAuto calibration (hold the button 10 s or in the app) and manual setting of the lower and upper brightness limits in eWeLink (over Matter only auto calibration) [1]
Control and features7
Wired wall switch input — what it means

Whether you can keep an ordinary wall switch or push button and wire it to the module, so the light works from both the switch and the app. Shows which switch types are supported; on dimmers a momentary button usually also adjusts brightness when held.

Rocker switch (latching), momentary push buttonInputs S1 and S2: single rocker, single or double push button (default double: S1 on/brighter, S2 off/dimmer), SONOFF EDIM triple button. Two-location control is possible. The mode is set by triple-pressing the module button or in the app [3]
State after power restore — what it means

What state the load returns to when power comes back after an outage: on, off, as it was before, or the opposite. The options you can choose in settings are listed.

On, Off, last state, opposite of last stateOn/Off/Last state/Flip, with an adjustable delay of 0.5 s – 59 min 59.5 s; in eWeLink [3]
Overheat protection — what it means

The module cuts or reduces the load by itself if it gets too hot inside the box. A dimmer in a cramped wall box heats up more than an ordinary relay.

YesBuilt-in NTC temperature sensor: output is cut on overheating and the app sends an alert [3]
Channels — what it means

How many separate loads (light circuits, appliances, motors) the device controls independently.

1 [1]
Energy metering — what it means

Whether the switch shows in the app how much the connected appliance uses: live power and accumulated kWh.

YesReal-time load power is shown in the app [3]
External switch modes
Edge, single pulse, dual pulse, triple pulse [3]
Surge protection
Yes'Lightning and Surge Protection': output is cut on surges (maker infographic) [2]
Package contents2
Remote included — what it means

Whether a remote for phone-free control is in the box. The remote’s link type is shown under “Connection protocol”; compatible remotes sold separately are listed by the manufacturer.

NoThe package image on the product page shows the module and the manual, no remote [2]
Manufacturer warranty — what it means

The warranty period the maker states. Confirm warranty terms in Moldova with the seller.

24 months'2-Year Hassle-Free Warranty' in the official SONOFF store; terms for purchases elsewhere are not stated [2]
Operating conditions2
Operating temperature — what it means

The air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms.

−10…40 °C [1]
Operating humidity — what it means

The rated relative humidity range, non-condensing.

5–95%Non-condensing [1]
Model and version1
Colour — what it means

The housing colour of this model. Other colours in the same series are separate products.

White [1]

Clear purchase details

Delivery and stock

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

How is payment handled?

A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.

Warranty and documents

The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.

Can I return the product?

Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.

Delivery, payment and returns

In your home

One home. Light for every moment.

A basic switch only offers on or off. Adjustable lighting adapts the room to an activity and brings different light sources together.

See the complete solution
A living room in the evening with dimmed cove lighting and a floor lamp
An example routineThe same room. Different light for each activity.
  1. Choose a scene
  2. Brightness adjusts
  3. The right atmosphere

What to check before buying

  • Check the Matter controller and supported model functions; Thread may need a border router.
  • A neutral wire (N) is required: check it is in the back box, the box depth, the rated load and the manufacturer diagram.
  • Check Wi-Fi band, app, region and internet requirements.

CasaSmart

We can handle installation.

  • Check connection requirements
  • Agree components and work costs
  • Configure and demonstrate the controls
Request installation quote

Similar devices

Sonoff MINI-ZBDIM Zigbee 3.0 in-wall smart dimmer module

Sonoff

Zigbee
Zigbee

Via a Zigbee coordinator or hub · Zigbee 2405–2480 MHz; BLE 2402–2480 MHz

Check hub compatibility.

Dimmer modules

Sonoff MINI-ZBDIM Zigbee 3.0 in-wall smart dimmer module

LED load per channel
200 W
Neutral wire
Yes
Hub
Yes
749 MDL
In stock
Sonoff D1 Wi-Fi smart dimmer switch with RM433R2 RF remote control

Sonoff

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi, RF 433 MHz · Wi-Fi 2412–2472 MHz; RF 433.92 MHz (receive only on the D1)

Check the supported network band.

RF
RF

Wi-Fi, RF 433 MHz · Wi-Fi 2412–2472 MHz; RF 433.92 MHz (receive only on the D1)

Dimmer modules

Sonoff D1 Wi-Fi smart dimmer switch with RM433R2 RF remote control

LED load per channel
150 W
Neutral wire
Yes
Hub
No
479 MDL
In stock
Gledopto GL-SD-001 Zigbee 3.0 Triac trailing-edge dimmer for 230V lamps

GLEDOPTO

Zigbee
Zigbee

Zigbee, 2.4 GHz RF (maker's remotes) · Via a Zigbee coordinator or hub

Check hub compatibility.

Dimmer modules

Gledopto GL-SD-001 Zigbee 3.0 Triac trailing-edge dimmer for 230V lamps

LED load per channel
200 W
Neutral wire
Yes
Hub
Yes
529 MDL
In stock
We can help you chooseTell us your equipment and task, and we will suggest a suitable model.Contact us →

Tell us what you need.

Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.

Discuss your needs