Showroom: 153 Columna St, ChișinăuDelivery across MoldovaInstallation and setup by our own team+373 76 004 003ViberWhatsAppTelegram

LinknLink · eMotion Pro

LinknLink eMotion Pro 24GHz mmWave presence sensor for Home Assistant

499 MDLIn stock
Presence sensors
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi, Bluetooth LE

Check the supported network band.

Bluetooth
Bluetooth

Wi-Fi, Bluetooth LE

Bluetooth is used for setup or short-range connection; the role depends on the model.

499 MDLIn stock
Buy with installation
Check compatibility
Motion detection range
6 m
Connectivity
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth LE
Power source
USB (5 V)

A 24GHz mmWave presence radar that sees you even while you sit still; the light sensor and IR blaster depend on the current firmware. It runs locally over Wi-Fi and MQTT in Home Assistant.

No separate hub required

No separate hub is required.

Source ↗

21 specifications from manufacturer documents

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

The right choice starts with specifications

Device passport

SKU: eMotionPro

Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents.Checked 18 October 2026

Measurement and detection9
Detection technology — what it means

Radar picks up even tiny movements such as breathing or typing, so it can detect a person sitting or lying still. A PIR infrared sensor reacts to a warm body moving and uses less power; hybrid models use both.

Radar (microwave / mmWave)24 GHz mmWave radar, no PIR sensor [1]
Radar frequency — what it means

The radar's operating frequency: home sensors typically use 5.8, 24 or 60 GHz. 24 and 60 GHz radars resolve small movements and a person's position more finely, while 5.8 GHz waves pass more easily through thin partitions, so such a sensor may react to movement behind a wall.

24 GHz [1]
Stationary presence range — what it means

How far away the sensor keeps detecting a person who is barely moving: working at a desk, reading or sleeping. It is usually shorter than the motion detection range; installation conditions are in the note.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Motion detection range — what it means

The longest distance at which the sensor notices a walking person, as stated by the manufacturer. Real range depends on mounting height and direction: someone crossing the zone is noticed further away than someone walking straight at the sensor.

6 mSpec sheet says "5–6 m"; the guide shows up to 6 m when wall-mounted or standing upright on a table, and up to 2.5 m when lying flat and facing up (not recommended). Depends on room layout and placement [1]
Detection angle — what it means

The width of the detection zone in degrees: horizontal for wall models or the cone angle for ceiling models; the vertical angle, if published, is in the note. The wider the angle, the more of the room the sensor covers from one spot.

150°"Wide range 150°" icon on the official product image; the text specification gives no angle [2]
Configurable zones — what it means

How many separate areas of the room can be set in the app to report presence for each one — for example, the sofa and the desk. Without zones the sensor reports presence for its whole field of view.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Light sensor — what it means

Some door sensors also detect the light level. This lets you, for example, switch the light on when the door opens only after dark.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Illuminance range — what it means

The range over which the sensor measures light. For reference: a room at night is a few lux, ordinary home lighting is about 100–300 lx, and next to a window on a sunny day it is thousands of lux.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Absence delay — what it means

How long the sensor waits after signs of presence disappear before reporting the room as empty. The adjustable range is shown: a short delay turns lights off sooner, a long one is less likely to turn them off while someone is still there.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Connectivity and compatibility5
Connectivity — what it means

The wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway.

Wi-Fi, Bluetooth LEWi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n 2.4 GHz; Bluetooth 4.0+ is used when adding it in the app [1]
Hub required — what it means

Whether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise.

No separate hubConnects directly to a 2.4 GHz router [1]
Home Assistant — what it means

How the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration.

Via an integration (MQTT etc.)Via MQTT (Motion2MQTT, set up in the LinknLink app) and the LinknLink local integration [1]
Works without internet — what it means

Whether the device keeps working over the local network or through a hub when the internet is down. Cloud features (remote access, voice assistants) need the internet.

YesThe maker states local operation with Home Assistant over MQTT; initial setup, notifications and voice assistants need a LinknLink account and internet [1]
App — what it means

The maker’s app used to set up and control the device.

LinknLink [3]
Power2
Power source — what it means

Where the device gets its power: 230 V mains, an adapter, USB, batteries or a built-in battery.

USB (5 V)1 m USB-C cable included; needs a 5 V / 2 A adapter [1]
Supply voltage — what it means

The supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter.

5 V ⎓ 2 A (USB-C) [1]
Housing and installation4
Mounting — what it means

How and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket.

Wall, desk or shelf, adhesive tapeFoldable stand/bracket: on a wall (bracket recommended) or on a desk; adhesive stickers included. Standard orientation is cable down; cable up is possible (set in the app) [3]
Recommended mounting height — what it means

The height at which the manufacturer advises placing the sensor so the stated range and angle hold. For ceiling models this is effectively the supported ceiling height.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Dimensions — what it means

The device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf.

61 × 61 × 25 mm [1]
Certifications — what it means

Standards and certifications the maker lists for this model (for example CE, RoHS, Zigbee 3.0, Matter).

FCC (ID 2A9BE-LL8720-P), CE, UKCA, RoHS [3]
Control and features3
Additional functions — what it means

What else the device does besides detecting presence. For example, an IR blaster controls an air conditioner or TV, and a Zigbee router relays the signal for other sensors on the network.

IR blaster for appliances, temperature and humidityIR blaster (38 kHz, up to 15 m) for AC, TV etc.; temperature and humidity only with the THS cable, sold separately. The description marks IR and brightness as enabled by future firmware; the comparison table shows them as supported [4]
IR range — what it means

How far the IR command reaches the appliance, per the maker. IR does not pass through walls but can bounce off them inside a room.

15 m [1]
IR carrier frequency
38 kHz [1]
Operating conditions3
Operating temperature — what it means

The air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms.

0–50 °C [1]
Operating humidity — what it means

The rated relative humidity range, non-condensing.

0–85% [1]
Water protection
No [1]
Package contents1
Package contents — what it means

What comes in the box, per the maker.

eMotion Pro sensor, USB-C cable (1 m), bracket, user guide; the product page also lists adhesive stickers. [3]

Clear purchase details

Delivery and stock

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

How is payment handled?

A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.

Warranty and documents

The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.

Can I return the product?

Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.

Delivery, payment and returns

In your home

First detect it. Then trigger the right routine.

A sensor reports measurements or events. What happens next depends on configuration and separate control devices.

See the complete solution
A hallway at night with soft floor-level lighting
An example routineWalk in — the light turns on by itself.
  1. You walk in
  2. Sensor detects
  3. Light turns on

What to check before buying

  • A seated person and a hallway need different detection settings. We tune detection zones, switch-off delays and familiar switches.
  • Power — USB (5 V): plan it for the mounting spot.
  • Check Wi-Fi band, app, region and internet requirements.

CasaSmart

We can handle installation.

  • Check connection requirements
  • Agree components and work costs
  • Configure and demonstrate the controls
Request installation quote

Similar devices

LinknLink eMotion Ultra 60GHz mmWave presence sensor for Home Assistant

LinknLink

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi, Bluetooth LE

Check the supported network band.

Bluetooth
Bluetooth

Wi-Fi, Bluetooth LE · IR blaster for appliances, Bluetooth gateway for sensors, temperature and humidity

Bluetooth is used for setup or short-range connection; the role depends on the model.

Presence sensors

LinknLink eMotion Ultra 60GHz mmWave presence sensor for Home Assistant

Motion detection range
6 m
Power source
USB (5 V)
Detection technology
Radar (microwave / mmWave)
999 MDL
In stock
Sonoff SwitchMan M5-3C-86 Wi-Fi smart wall switch, 3-gang, 86 type, dim gray

Sonoff

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, 2.4 GHz (Wi-Fi 4)

Check the supported network band.

Wall switches

Sonoff SwitchMan M5-3C-86 Wi-Fi smart wall switch, 3-gang, 86 type, dim gray

Keys
3
Neutral wire
Yes
Hub
No
649 MDL
In stock
Sonoff SwitchMan M5-2C-86 Wi-Fi smart wall switch, 2-gang, 86 type, dim gray

Sonoff

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, 2.4 GHz (Wi-Fi 4)

Check the supported network band.

Wall switches

Sonoff SwitchMan M5-2C-86 Wi-Fi smart wall switch, 2-gang, 86 type, dim gray

Keys
2
Neutral wire
Yes
Hub
No
599 MDL
In stock
Sonoff SwitchMan M5 Wi-Fi smart wall switch, 1-gang, 86 type, dim gray

Sonoff

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi · IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, 2.4 GHz

Check the supported network band.

Wall switches

Sonoff SwitchMan M5 Wi-Fi smart wall switch, 1-gang, 86 type, dim gray

Keys
1
Neutral wire
Yes
Hub
No

Model: M5-1C-86

549 MDL
In stock

Tell us what you need.

Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.

Discuss your needs