Manufacturer photo (series)Series photoWall switches
Sonoff SwitchMan ZBM5-3C-86W Zigbee wall switch, 3-gang, 86 type, white
- Keys
- 3
- Neutral wire
- Optional
- Hub
- Yes
Sonoff · M5-1C-86
Wi-Fi · IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, 2.4 GHz
Check the supported network band.
Manufacturer images
Where graphite sockets and black handles set the palette, the dim-gray M5 finally blends in — schedules and voice control run in eWeLink over Wi-Fi with no hub. A neutral wire is required.
Connects to the router over Wi-Fi and works in the eWeLink app without a gateway.
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
The right choice starts with specifications
SKU: SONOFF-M5-1C-86 · Document model: M5-1C-86
Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents. Load limits, package details and measurement conditions are retained.Checked 18 October 2026
Keys (channels) — what it meansHow many separate load circuits the switch controls independently — usually the number of keys (1, 2 or 3 groups of lights). Scene-only keys without their own relay are not counted. | 1 [1] |
|---|---|
Panel control type — what it meansHow you operate it by hand: pressing a key with travel and a click, touching glass with no travel, swiping, turning a knob, or using a screen with menus. | Mechanical keysPhysical keys with travel; the maker's infographic notes they work with gloves on [4] |
Detached key mode (scene button) — what it meansThe switch wired to the module can be decoupled from the relay: the load stays powered and a press runs a scene. Needed when the circuit has smart bulbs. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Backlight and indicators — what it meansHow the panel lights up: just an on/off indicator, a soft backlight to find the keys in the dark, an indicator of the current brightness level, or decorative lighting. Adjusting or switching off the backlight is in the note if the maker describes it. | Night key backlight, status indicatorAn LED on the key helps you find it in the dark; backlight brightness is adjustable in eWeLink (per the app, while the load is off). A blue network indicator shows connection status and can be switched off in the app [1] |
| Power-on state after outage | On / off / last state (set in eWeLink) [1] |
| Inching mode | YesAutomatically turns the load off or on after a set time [1] |
| eWeLink-Remote gateway | YesA SONOFF R5 scene controller can be added to the M5 as a sub-device and, through an eWeLink scene, works as a wireless switch [1] |
Neutral wire (N) — what it meansWhether the wall box needs a neutral wire. Older wiring often brings only the live wire to the switch; then pick a model that works without N. | RequiredThe maker's wiring diagram uses both L and N terminals; the load connects to the L out terminal [1] |
|---|---|
Front panel material — what it meansWhat the visible part is made of. Glass and plastic differ in look, feel and scratch resistance; details (tempered, matte, anti-glare) are in the note. | Plastic (PC/ABS)Polycarbonate PC V0 housing (flame-retardant class V0 plastic) [1] |
Wall box type — what it meansWhich wall box the switch is designed for, per its documentation. 86 × 86 mm plates fix with screws 60 mm apart, as on a round European box; check that the housing depth fits your box. | 86 × 86 mm box (86-type)86-type version (86 × 86 mm plate). The maker warns that 80-type and 86-type boxes need different models; fit in a round EU box is not stated [3] |
Dimensions (W × H × D) — what it meansThe device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf. | 86 × 86 × 41.5 mmPer the maker's infographic: 12.8 mm in front of the wall, 28.9 mm inside the box [1] |
| Upstream protection | 10 A MCB or RCBO [1] |
Weight — what it meansThe device’s weight without packaging, per the maker. | 147 g [1] |
Certifications — what it meansStandards and certifications the maker lists for this model (for example CE, RoHS, Zigbee 3.0, Matter). | CE, CQC, SRRC, RoHS, UKCAFor the 86 type; built to EN 60669-2-1. The EU declaration covers the M5-1C/2C/3C-86 models [1] |
Connectivity — what it meansThe wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway. | Wi-Fi2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (IEEE 802.11 b/g/n). Bluetooth 4.2 LE is used only for initial pairing in eWeLink [2] |
|---|---|
Hub required — what it meansWhether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise. | No hub neededConnects to the router over Wi-Fi and works in the eWeLink app without a gateway [1] |
Matter support — what it meansWhether the device supports the Matter standard, directly or through a bridge. Matter lets you add it to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa and Home Assistant. | Via the maker's bridge hubThe switch has no Matter of its own. The maker offers adding it to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa, SmartThings or Home Assistant through the eWeLink CUBE (CUBE OS) software Matter bridge, which needs a separate device running CUBE OS [3] |
Works without internet — what it meansWhether the device keeps working over the local network or through a hub when the internet is down. Cloud features (remote access, voice assistants) need the internet. | YeseWeLink LAN mode: the app switches the load on and off directly through the router, without the cloud. The maker does not say whether eWeLink scenes run without internet [1] |
Home Assistant — what it meansHow the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration. | Via a Zigbee coordinator or hubThrough the eWeLink CUBE (CUBE OS) software Matter bridge, per the official SONOFF store. The maker does not claim a direct Home Assistant integration for the M5 [3] |
App — what it meansThe maker’s app used to set up and control the device. | eWeLink [1] |
Processor / radio chip — what it meansThe microcontroller or radio module inside, per the maker (for example ESP32). For firmware such as WLED and ESPHome it determines available features and whether the device can be re-flashed. | ESP32 [1] |
| Wi-Fi | IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, 2.4 GHz [1] |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 4.2 LE (for pairing) [2] |
Max current per channel — what it meansThe highest current one key's relay handles with a resistive load. For LED lamps check the separate “LED load” figure, which is usually noticeably lower. | 10 AFor the 1-gang version (1C): 10 A at 100–240 V [1] |
|---|---|
LED load per channel — what it meansTotal LED lamp wattage per channel that the maker allows. Add up the watts of all lamps on that circuit and compare; for dimmers only dimmable lamps count. If the maker gives the figure in VA or as a total for all channels, the note says so. | 300 WAt 220 V; 150 W at 110 V [1] |
Max power per channel (resistive) — what it meansPower of incandescent lamps, heaters and other resistive loads per channel at 220–240 V. For LEDs, motors and power supplies the permitted power is lower. | 2200 WResistive load at 220 V (1100 W at 110 V). For inductive loads the maker states 300 W at 220 V [1] |
Max total current — what it meansCurrent the device handles across all channels at once. On multi-channel models the total is often lower than per-channel current × number of channels. | 10 A [1] |
Supply voltage — what it meansThe supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter. | 100–240 V AC, 50/60 Hz [1] |
Power source — what it meansWhere the device gets its power: 230 V mains, an adapter, USB, batteries or a built-in battery. | 230 V mains [1] |
| Inductive load per channel | 300 WAt 220 V; 150 W at 110 V [1] |
Built-in sensors — what it meansSensors inside the panel. A proximity sensor wakes the screen as you approach; a light sensor adjusts brightness; built-in temperature and humidity sensors can be used in automations. | NoneNo sensors: the maker describes only the key and an LED indicator on the panel [1] |
|---|
Colour — what it meansThe housing colour of this model. Other colours in the same series are separate products. | GreyDim Gray: the SONOFF 2026 catalogue shows M5 models without the W suffix in dark grey with a PC V0 housing, and the official store shows this variant the same way [5] |
|---|
Operating temperature — what it meansThe air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms. | −10…40 °C [1] |
|---|---|
Operating humidity — what it meansThe rated relative humidity range, non-condensing. | 5–95%Non-condensing [1] |
Manufacturer warranty — what it meansThe warranty period the maker states. Confirm warranty terms in Moldova with the seller. | 24 months [3] |
|---|
The table shows the primary document’s value. Below is what other manufacturer documents state; we check the supplied version’s label before sale.
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.
The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.
Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.
In your home
With your hands full or on a nighttime trip down the hall, finding a switch is awkward. Routines light the way and turn off forgotten lights.
See the complete solution
CasaSmart
Manufacturer photo (series)Series photoWall switches

Wall switches
Manufacturer photo (series)Series photoWall switches
Model: ZS-SR-EU3-LN-WH-MS
Manufacturer photo (series)Series photoWall switches
Model: ZS-SR-EU2-LN-WH-MS
Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.