
Indoor cameras
IMOU PS2M 5MP (Ranger Mini PoE) indoor PoE pan-tilt camera 3K, IPC-PS2M-5R1
- Video resolution
- 5 MP
- Pan and tilt
- Pan and tilt
- Number of lenses
- 1
IMOU · IPC-S2XEP-10M0S
Wi-Fi, Ethernet (cable)
Check the supported network band.
Wi-Fi, Ethernet (cable)
Wired connection to the local network.
Manufacturer images
Two lenses in one PT body: a fixed lens holds the whole 88° room while a second pans and tilts (355°/90°) to follow motion, with 8× digital zoom, so you watch the full room and a chosen area at once.
35 specifications from manufacturer documentsWe deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
The right choice starts with specifications
SKU: IPC-S2XEP-10MS · Document model: IPC-S2XEP-10M0S
Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents.Checked 18 October 2026
Video resolution (per lens) — what it meansHow many megapixels one lens records, per the manufacturer: more pixels show more detail when you zoom in — faces, number plates, small objects. The exact frame size in pixels is in the note; for multi-lens cameras this is the resolution of one lens, not the total. | 5 MP2880 × 1620 pixels (3K) on each of the two lenses; the maker quotes 10 MP in total [1] |
|---|---|
Pan and tilt — what it meansA fixed camera always looks in one direction. A pan-tilt (PT) camera turns on command from the app, on a schedule or to follow a person, so one camera can cover a whole room or yard. Models with one fixed and one pan-tilt lens show a wide view and a moving view at the same time. | Fixed lens + pan-tilt lensThe lower lens is fixed; it can be turned by hand: 0–355° horizontally and 0–15° vertically [1] |
Number of lenses — what it meansHow many separate lenses, each with its own sensor, the camera has. Several lenses show different areas, or a wide and a close-up view, at the same time — each as its own picture in the app. | 2Two 3.6 mm lenses: one fixed, one pan-tilt [1] |
Diagonal field of view — what it meansHow much of the scene the lens takes in without turning. A wide angle shows more space but makes objects smaller; a narrow one shows less space but larger, more detailed objects. Horizontal and vertical angles, where published, are in the note; for multi-lens cameras this is the widest lens. | 107°Horizontal 88°, vertical 47° (10MP version). The 6MP version has 91° horizontal [1] |
Horizontal pan range — what it meansHow many degrees the camera can turn from one end stop to the other. Together with the lens's field of view this decides how much of the room around it the camera can show. | 355°Pan-tilt lens: 355° pan, 0–90° tilt [1] |
Vertical tilt range — what it meansHow many degrees the lens can tilt up and down. A larger range lets it look under a table or up to the ceiling; the end positions (e.g. −5…80°) are in the note. | 90°0° to 90° (pan-tilt lens) [1] |
Night vision — what it meansInfrared illumination is invisible to the eye and gives a black-and-white picture in total darkness. Colour night vision switches on a visible white light — the picture is in colour, but the light can be seen from outside. Cameras with very bright optics give colour under weak outside lighting without a light of their own. If both of the first two are listed, the camera switches between them, for example when it detects a person. | Infrared (black and white), colour with white lightFour night-vision modes; in smart mode the camera switches from infrared to colour using the built-in spotlight [1] |
Night vision range — what it meansHow far the camera's own illumination still lights the scene in the dark, per the manufacturer. Beyond that, objects are visible only with outside lighting. If different values are given for infrared and white light, they are in the note. | 15 m [1] |
Where recordings are stored — what it meansA microSD card stores recordings for free; in kits with an indoor unit it may sit in that unit rather than the doorbell, so recordings survive if the doorbell is taken off the door. Cloud storage keeps recordings on the maker's servers, usually with a paid subscription. | microSD card, video recorder (NVR), cloud (per service terms)microSD card, NVR or cloud (subscription). AOR mode gives round-the-clock recording while saving space [1] |
Max microSD card size, GB — what it meansThe largest card, in gigabytes, the device accepts. Whether a card is in the box is in the note. | 512No card in the box. For the 3+3 MP version the maker quotes about 448 hours on a 512 GB card; the 10MP version holds less [1] |
| Image sensor | 2 × 1/3″ progressive-scan CMOS, 5 MP each [1] |
| Lens | 2 × 3.6 mm fixed focal length [1] |
| Video codec | H.265 / H.264 [1] |
| Frame rate | 15 fpsUp to 15 fps [1] |
| Zoom | 8× digital [1] |
Event detection — what it meansWhich events the device tells apart and sends separate alerts for, besides a button press. Person recognition filters out false alarms from cars and branches, and loitering tells you someone is standing at the door without ringing. Which sensor detects motion (PIR infrared or video analysis) is in the note. | Motion, Person, Pet, loud or abnormal soundMotion, person, pet and abnormal-sound detection are listed on the Ranger Dual Pro spec page and the 6MP datasheet; the 10MP datasheet describes detection as downloadable AIgo Play algorithms. Per IMOU, some algorithms are unavailable in certain countries. Configurable detection region [2] |
|---|
Additional functions — what it meansCapabilities beyond video and ringing. Always-on video (AOV) records continuously at a reduced frame rate rather than only on events. Quick voice replies let you answer a courier with one tap. If the indoor unit extends Wi-Fi, the device works more reliably at a door far from the router. | Auto-tracking, privacy mode, preset positions and patrol, Siren, custom voice warningAuto-tracking, privacy mode (the camera flips the lens down behind a physical shield), customisable siren with your own voice message, auto-cruise 360° or between favourite points. A call button on the body rings the app [1] |
|---|---|
Audio — what it meansMicrophone only — the camera records sound with the video. Two-way audio — there is also a speaker, so you can talk through the app to whoever is in front of the camera. | Two-way audioBuilt-in microphone and speaker [1] |
| One-touch call | YesA button on the body calls the app [1] |
| Downloadable algorithms (AIgo Play) | YesIMOU platform for loading detection algorithms onto the camera; the available set depends on the country and chip capacity [1] |
Power source — what it meansWhere the device gets its power: 230 V mains, an adapter, USB, batteries or a built-in battery. | USB (5 V)5 V ⎓ 1.5 A via the USB-C port; adapter and cable included. Cable length not stated [1] |
|---|---|
Rated power — what it meansThe rated or maximum power draw from the spec sheet. It sets the load on the socket and the energy use. | 7.5 WLess than 7.5 W [1] |
Supply voltage — what it meansThe supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter. | 5 V ⎓ 1.5 A (USB-C) [1] |
Connectivity — what it meansThe wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway. | Wi-Fi, Ethernet (cable)Wi-Fi or cable: the Ethernet port is shown on the back panel in the datasheet and in the quick start guide (wired connection to the router). The spec table does not list it; speed not stated [1] |
|---|---|
Wi-Fi band — what it means2.4 GHz passes through walls better and reaches further, but is more often crowded by neighbours' networks. 5 GHz is faster and less congested but weaker behind walls. A 2.4 GHz-only camera won't join a network that runs on 5 GHz only. The Wi-Fi generation (e.g. Wi-Fi 6) is in the note. | 2.4 GHz, 5 GHzDual-band Wi-Fi 6: 2.4 GHz (802.11 b/g/n/ax) and 5 GHz (802.11 a/n/ac/ax) [1] |
Recorder compatibility (ONVIF / RTSP) — what it meansONVIF and RTSP are open video-streaming standards. With them the camera can be connected to another brand's video recorder, Home Assistant, Frigate or video-surveillance software on a computer. Without them the camera works only through its maker's app and cloud. | ONVIFRTSP is not mentioned in the specifications [1] |
Home Assistant — what it meansHow the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration. | Via a separate integrationVia Home Assistant's ONVIF integration; the maker does not mention Home Assistant itself [1] |
App — what it meansThe maker’s app used to set up and control the device. | Imou Life (iOS, Android) [1] |
Mounting — what it meansHow and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket. | Table or shelf, CeilingThe guide shows table-top and ceiling mounting with the mounting base; base and screws are included. Wall mounting is not shown [3] |
|---|---|
Dimensions (W × H × D) — what it meansThe device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf. | 82.2 × 82.2 × 115.4 mmLength × width × height [1] |
Weight — what it meansThe device’s weight without packaging, per the maker. | 230 g0.23 kg per the maker [1] |
| Manufacturer certifications | CE [1] |
|---|
Operating temperature — what it meansThe air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms. | −10…45 °C [1] |
|---|---|
Operating humidity — what it meansThe rated relative humidity range, non-condensing. | up to 95%Less than 95% RH [1] |
| Package contents | Camera, quick start guide, power adapter, power cable, screw pack, mounting plate, installation position map [1] |
|---|
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.
The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.
Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.
In your home
The camera shows video in the app and sends motion alerts. Plan power, Wi-Fi signal at the mounting spot and recording storage in advance.

CasaSmart

Indoor cameras

Indoor cameras

Indoor cameras

Indoor cameras
Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.