
LED strip controllers
Gledopto GL-C-301P 5-in-1 Zigbee Pro+ Ultra-mini LED strip controller
- Supported strip types
- RGB+CCT, RGBW, RGB, White CCT (warm/cool), single colour
- Maximum total current
- 10 A
- Strip control type
- Standard strips (PWM)
GLEDOPTO · GL-C-615WL
Wi-Fi
Check the supported network band.
Manufacturer images
Two digital outputs on an ESP32 with WLED pre-flashed: the GL-C-615WL drives two addressable strips over Wi-Fi from the WLED UI, no gateway.
Joins the router directly over Wi-Fi; the official page says “No gateway required”.
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
The right choice starts with specifications
SKU: GL-C-615WL
Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents. Load limits, package details and measurement conditions are retained.Checked 18 October 2026
Strip control type — what it meansA standard strip shows one colour along its whole length: the controller dims each colour channel (PWM). An addressable strip is driven over a digital data line, so each LED or segment can have its own colour — chasing lights, gradients, effects. The two strip types are not interchangeable. | Addressable strips (pixels)Digital outputs only (V+, DATA, GND) for addressable strips; no PWM outputs for standard strips [1] |
|---|---|
Supported strip types — what it meansWhich strips can be connected. Single colour — brightness only; CCT — white from warm to cool; RGB and RGBW — colour (W is a separate white channel); RGB+CCT — colour plus tunable white (5 channels); addressable — pixel strips. The strip type must match the controller mode. | Addressable RGB, Addressable RGBWThe chip list includes RGB ICs (WS2812B, WS2811, WS2815), RGBW (WS2814A, SK6812 RGBW) and WS2805 (RGB+CCT, 5 channels). Only three-wire strips with a single data line (no clock line) are connected [1] |
Digital outputs — what it meansHow many independent addressable strips can be connected. Each output is a separate data line — for example, different sides of a room, or a staircase and a cornice with different effects. Not applicable to standard-strip controllers. | 2Data outputs IO16, IO2; independent control via WLED segments. The extra IO13 port is meant for buttons and sensors [1] |
Maximum pixels — what it meansHow many addressable points (pixels) the controller can drive, per the maker. A pixel is one LED or a group of LEDs controlled together; on a 60 LED/m strip with every LED addressable, 5 m is 300 pixels. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Supported pixel ICs — what it meansThe addressable strip ICs the controller works with (for example WS2812B, SK6812, WS2811, WS2814). The IC is named in the strip's specs; if it is not on the list, the strip may not work or may show wrong colours. | WS2805, WS2811, WS2811F, WS2812B, WS2814A, WS2815, SK6812, SM16703, SM16703SP3, FL19038, FW1935, UCS2903B etc.The manual's list ends with “etc.” [1] |
Connectivity — what it meansThe wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway. | Wi-Fi [2] |
|---|---|
Control platform — what it meansWhich firmware and ecosystem run the controller. WLED is open firmware with a web interface and many effects, working on the local network. Tuya / Smart Life is a cloud app. Zigbee 3.0 connects to a compatible gateway or coordinator. Matter adds it directly to Apple Home, Google Home or Alexa. | WLEDWLED firmware is factory-installed; control from the WLED web interface or the WLED Native app (iOS/Android) [1] |
Hub required — what it meansWhether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise. | Not requiredJoins the router directly over Wi-Fi; the official page says “No gateway required” [2] |
Home Assistant — what it meansHow the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration. | NativeFollows from the factory WLED firmware: Home Assistant has a built-in WLED integration. Gledopto itself does not mention Home Assistant [2] |
Matter support — what it meansWhether the device supports the Matter standard, directly or through a bridge. Matter lets you add it to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa and Home Assistant. | NoMatter is not mentioned in the documents; the protocol is Wi-Fi with WLED firmware [2] |
Works without internet — what it meansWhether the device keeps working over the local network or through a hub when the internet is down. Cloud features (remote access, voice assistants) need the internet. | YesControl on the local network through the WLED web interface by IP address or via the WLED-AP access point; no cloud needed [1] |
2.4 GHz RF remote — what it meansWhether the maker's 2.4 GHz radio remote or wall panel can be paired with the controller. Such a remote talks to the controller directly, without the app or a hub. | YesThe official page shows control with a WLED remote (sold separately); the remote model and radio type are not named on the page [2] |
Processor / radio chip — what it meansThe microcontroller or radio module inside, per the maker (for example ESP32). For firmware such as WLED and ESPHome it determines available features and whether the device can be re-flashed. | ESP32Official images say “ESP32 WLED Digital LED Controller”; firmware file WLED_X.X.X_ESP32.bin. The exact module model is not stated [2] |
App — what it meansThe maker’s app used to set up and control the device. | WLED Native (iOS/Android), WLED web interface [1] |
Strip voltage — what it meansWhich strip voltages the controller works with. Strip, power supply and controller voltage must match: a 5 V strip is destroyed by 12 or 24 V. Long runs more often use 24 V, which loses less brightness towards the end of the strip. | 5 V, 12 V, 24 VThe controller is powered at DC 5/12/24 V and the strip gets the same voltage from the outputs' V+ terminals [1] |
|---|---|
Maximum total current — what it meansThe highest current the controller passes on all outputs together. A strip's current is its power in watts divided by its voltage: for example, 5 m of 14.4 W/m strip at 24 V draws about 3 A. The current of the connected strips must stay below this value. | 15 AThrough the V+/V− terminals; when powered via USB-C or the DC socket, 3 A max. A replaceable 20 A fuse is fitted at the factory [1] |
Maximum current per channel — what it meansThe current limit for one colour channel or one output. It matters when the strip loads one channel more than the others — for example, the white channel of an RGBW strip or one long addressable run. | 10 A [1] |
Supply voltage — what it meansThe supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter. | DC 5/12/24 V (V+/V− terminals, up to 15 A); DC socket (up to 3 A); USB-C 5 V, up to 3 A (USB wall adapter, not PC USB) [2] |
| Fuse | Replaceable Mini 297 blade fuse, 20 A fitted; spare 5 A included [1] |
Onboard extras — what it meansWhat else the controller has besides strip outputs: a microphone for music-reactive light, an IR receiver for a remote, a button or an input for a wall button, a relay output that cuts the strip's power supply when the light is off, USB-C power, a port for re-flashing. | Microphone, button on the housing, external button input, relay output, USB-C power, flashing port (UART/USB)Digital PDM microphone for music-reactive light; Function button (GPIO17); IO13 port for buttons and switches; a relay (GPIO18) cuts power to the outputs when the light is off; USB-C 5 V for power and UART firmware download [1] |
|---|
Mounting — what it meansHow and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket. | Surface (screws)Housing with mounting ears for screw fixing [2] |
|---|---|
Dimensions — what it meansThe device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf. | 129 × 50 × 23 mm [2] |
Weight — what it meansThe device’s weight without packaging, per the maker. | 80 g [2] |
Ingress protection (IP) — what it meansProtection against dust (first digit) and water (second). IP20 is for dry rooms only, IP44 resists splashes, IP65 and up handle water jets and outdoor use. | IP20 [2] |
| Terminals | Lever terminals, 0.34–4 mm² wire (22–12 AWG), 10 mm strip length [1] |
Certifications — what it meansStandards and certifications the maker lists for this model (for example CE, RoHS, Zigbee 3.0, Matter). | CE, UKCA, RoHS, WEEE [2] |
Operating temperature — what it meansThe air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms. | −20…45 °C [1] |
|---|
Package contents — what it meansWhat comes in the box, per the maker. | Elite 2D-MU controller, spare 5 A fuse, 3 cm sticker, user instruction [2] |
|---|
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.
The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.
Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.
In your home
An LED strip lights niches, the kitchen or the ceiling. Brightness and colour are set in the app and scenes; the power supply and controller are matched to the strip voltage and length.

CasaSmart

LED strip controllers

LED strip controllers

LED strip controllers

LED strip controllers
Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.