
Outdoor cameras
Xiaomi Outdoor Camera AW300 MBC20 2K Wi-Fi outdoor camera, IP66
- Video resolution
- 3 MP
- Pan and tilt
- None, fixed camera
- Power source
- DC power adapter
Xiaomi · MJSXJ06BY
IEEE 802.11b/g/n/ax, 2.4 GHz (2400–2483.5 MHz) · Wi-Fi: < 20 dBm
Check the supported network band.
Manufacturer images
The camera connects straight to the router over 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi. The optional Xiaomi Outdoor Camera Base Station (MJSXJ07BY, sold separately, up to 4 cameras) adds indoor microSD recording and acts as a relay.
Mount it with no power cable: the built-in 10 000 mAh battery lasts up to 180 days per Xiaomi, at no more than 20 ten-second recordings a day. Records 2.5K (2560×1440) to 8 GB of built-in storage, in an IP67 body.
32 specifications from manufacturer documentsWe deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
The right choice starts with specifications
SKU: BHR8301GL · Document model: MJSXJ06BY
Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents.Checked 18 October 2026
Video resolution (per lens) — what it meansHow many megapixels one lens records, per the manufacturer: more pixels show more detail when you zoom in — faces, number plates, small objects. The exact frame size in pixels is in the note; for multi-lens cameras this is the resolution of one lens, not the total. | 3.7 MPFrame size 2560 × 1440 px (≈3.7 MP, marketed as 2.5K). The manufacturer does not state megapixels; the value is calculated from the frame size [1] |
|---|---|
Pan and tilt — what it meansA fixed camera always looks in one direction. A pan-tilt (PT) camera turns on command from the app, on a schedule or to follow a person, so one camera can cover a whole room or yard. Models with one fixed and one pan-tilt lens show a wide view and a moving view at the same time. | None, fixed cameraThe camera direction is set by hand on the mount during installation and then locked [2] |
Number of lenses — what it meansHow many separate lenses, each with its own sensor, the camera has. Several lenses show different areas, or a wide and a close-up view, at the same time — each as its own picture in the app. | 1 [2] |
Diagonal field of view — what it meansHow much of the scene the lens takes in without turning. A wide angle shows more space but makes objects smaller; a narrow one shows less space but larger, more detailed objects. Horizontal and vertical angles, where published, are in the note; for multi-lens cameras this is the widest lens. | 136°The manufacturer states a 136° lens viewing angle without saying whether it is diagonal; horizontal and vertical angles are not published [1] |
Night vision — what it meansInfrared illumination is invisible to the eye and gives a black-and-white picture in total darkness. Colour night vision switches on a visible white light — the picture is in colour, but the light can be seen from outside. Cameras with very bright optics give colour under weak outside lighting without a light of their own. If both of the first two are listed, the camera switches between them, for example when it detects a person. | Infrared (black and white), colour with white lightThe mode is chosen in the app: black-and-white with infrared light or colour with the white spotlight. The light switches on in low light, based on the light sensor [3] |
Night vision range — what it meansHow far the camera's own illumination still lights the scene in the dark, per the manufacturer. Beyond that, objects are visible only with outside lighting. If different values are given for infrared and white light, they are in the note. | 10 mStated for colour night vision; measured under laboratory conditions, in practice it depends on weather, surroundings and the target [3] |
Where recordings are stored — what it meansA microSD card stores recordings for free; in kits with an indoor unit it may sit in that unit rather than the doorbell, so recordings survive if the doorbell is taken off the door. Cloud storage keeps recordings on the maker's servers, usually with a paid subscription. | Built-in memory, cloud (per service terms), base station or receiverBuilt-in 8 GB eMMC storage: per the manufacturer about 40 days of recordings at ~30 clips of 20 s per day. Cloud sync to Xiaomi Cloud is offered; the cloud terms are not stated on the model page. With the separate Xiaomi Outdoor Camera Base Station (MJSXJ07BY), recordings are stored on a 16–256 GB microSD card in the base station. The camera itself has no microSD slot [3] |
| Video resolution | 2560 × 1440 (2.5K) [1] |
| Lens aperture | f/1.6 [1] |
| Video codec | H.265 [2] |
Event detection — what it meansWhich events the device tells apart and sends separate alerts for, besides a button press. Person recognition filters out false alarms from cars and branches, and loitering tells you someone is standing at the door without ringing. Which sensor detects motion (PIR infrared or video analysis) is in the note. | Person, Vehicle, PetThe manufacturer lists recognition of people, vehicles, animals (not only pets) and packages, processed on a 1.2 TOPS AI chip. The camera has a thermal (PIR) sensor for detection. Whether a subscription is needed is not stated [3] |
|---|
Additional functions — what it meansCapabilities beyond video and ringing. Always-on video (AOV) records continuously at a reduced frame rate rather than only on events. Quick voice replies let you answer a courier with one tap. If the indoor unit extends Wi-Fi, the device works more reliably at a door far from the router. | Siren, deterrent spotlightWhen a person or vehicle enters the monitored area, an alarm sound and the white light switch on at once and the app sends an alert. The alarm volume is not published [3] |
|---|---|
Audio — what it meansMicrophone only — the camera records sound with the video. Two-way audio — there is also a speaker, so you can talk through the app to whoever is in front of the camera. | Two-way audioBuilt-in microphone and speaker with noise cancellation; the manufacturer states voice pickup from up to 7 m [3] |
Power source — what it meansWhere the device gets its power: 230 V mains, an adapter, USB, batteries or a built-in battery. | Built-in batteryBuilt-in non-removable lithium-ion battery. It charges through the USB Type-C port from a 5 V ⎓ 2 A adapter; only the cable is included, no adapter. It can also be topped up by an optional solar panel [2] |
|---|---|
Battery capacity — what it meansThe built-in battery’s rated capacity. Run time also depends on how the device is used. | 10 000 mAhTypical capacity per Xiaomi [2] |
Solar panel — what it meansWhether the camera's battery can be topped up from a solar panel, and whether one is in the box. A panel keeps the camera running without taking it down, but in cloudy winter months it may not produce enough. The panel's power rating is in the note. | Supported, sold separatelyWorks with the Xiaomi Outdoor Camera Solar Panel (BW Series), model MJSXJ10BY: 5 W, IP66, 3 m cable; sold separately [4] |
Supply voltage — what it meansThe supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter. | 5 V ⎓ 2 A (USB Type-C, charging) [2] |
Battery life — what it meansTypical life on one set of batteries or one charge, per the maker. Frequent triggers, cold and a weak signal shorten it. | 6 monthsUp to 180 days with no more than 20 ten-second recordings per day; data from Qishimai AI Laboratory, real life depends on conditions [3] |
| Off-mode power consumption | 0.1 W [2] |
Connectivity — what it meansThe wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway. | Wi-Fi2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only (802.11b/g/n/ax); 5 GHz networks are not supported. No Ethernet port [2] |
|---|---|
Recorder compatibility (ONVIF / RTSP) — what it meansONVIF and RTSP are open video-streaming standards. With them the camera can be connected to another brand's video recorder, Home Assistant, Frigate or video-surveillance software on a computer. Without them the camera works only through its maker's app and cloud. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Hub required — what it meansWhether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise. | Hub optionalThe camera connects straight to the router over 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi. The optional Xiaomi Outdoor Camera Base Station (MJSXJ07BY, sold separately, up to 4 cameras) adds indoor microSD recording and acts as a relay [5] |
Home Assistant — what it meansHow the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
App — what it meansThe maker’s app used to set up and control the device. | Xiaomi Home (Mi Home)Android 8.0 / iOS 12.0 or later. In Europe (except Russia) the app is called Xiaomi Home [2] |
| Wi-Fi | IEEE 802.11b/g/n/ax, 2.4 GHz (2400–2483.5 MHz) [2] |
Transmit power — what it meansThe coordinator's maximum radio output. Higher power gives a steadier link to distant devices, but range in a home depends more on walls and the number of routers in the network. | Wi-Fi: < 20 dBm [2] |
| Storage | Built-in 8 GB eMMC storage [1] |
Processor / radio chip — what it meansThe microcontroller or radio module inside, per the maker (for example ESP32). For firmware such as WLED and ESPHome it determines available features and whether the device can be re-flashed. | 1.2 TOPS AI processor; Mi Home Security Chip [3] |
| Compatibility | Android 8.0 / iOS 12.0 or later [1] |
Ingress protection (IP) — what it meansProtection against dust (first digit) and water (second). IP20 is for dry rooms only, IP44 resists splashes, IP65 and up handle water jets and outdoor use. | IP67Tested by SGS-CSTC, report No. SHES240100062071 [1] |
|---|---|
Mounting — what it meansHow and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket. | WallRecommended mounting height 2–3 m; the power port must face down [2] |
Operating temperature — what it meansThe air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms. | −20…55 °C [1] |
|---|
| Manufacturer | 70mai Co., Ltd. for Xiaomi Communications Co., Ltd. [2] |
|---|
Package contents — what it meansWhat comes in the box, per the maker. | Camera, mount, charging cable, mounting template sticker, 4 wall plugs, 4 screws, warning tag, user manual [1] |
|---|
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.
The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.
Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.
In your home
The camera shows video in the app and sends motion alerts. Plan power, Wi-Fi signal at the mounting spot and recording storage in advance.
CasaSmart

Outdoor cameras

Outdoor cameras

Outdoor cameras
Model: MJSXJ03BY

Outdoor cameras
Model: MBC21
Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.