
USB coordinators
Sonoff Dongle Lite MG21 compact Zigbee/Thread USB coordinator
- Radio chip
- Silicon Labs EFR32MG21
- Antenna
- External, fixed (folding)
- Transmit power
- 20 dBm
Model: Dongle-LMG21
Sonoff · Dongle-PMG24
Zigbee, Thread · Home Assistant ZHA, Zigbee2MQTT, openHAB, ioBroker, Domoticz, OpenThread Border Router
This is a Zigbee coordinator: check support in ZHA or Zigbee2MQTT.
Zigbee, Thread · Zigbee coordinator, Zigbee router (repeater), Thread radio (OpenThread RCP), Zigbee and Thread at once (MultiPAN)
Check the firmware mode, controller and any required separate module.
Manufacturer images
If your mesh keeps growing, the EFR32MG24 with 1536 KB Flash and 256 KB RAM keeps up — and a reflash turns the dongle into a Thread radio (OpenThread RCP) for Matter over Thread.
26 specifications from manufacturer documentsWe deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
The right choice starts with specifications
SKU: SONOFF-DONGLE-PMG24 · Document model: Dongle-PMG24
Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents.Checked 18 October 2026
Connectivity — what it meansThe wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway. | Zigbee, ThreadOut of the box: Zigbee 3.0 (IEEE 802.15.4). Thread only after flashing OpenThread RCP or MultiPAN RCP firmware with the official SONOFF Dongle Flasher; the stick then works with an OpenThread border router (Matter over Thread) [1] |
|---|---|
Compatible software — what it meansWhich smart-home software the coordinator works with according to the maker's documentation: ZHA and Zigbee2MQTT for Zigbee, OpenThread Border Router for Thread, Z-Wave JS for Z-Wave. The coordinator only works together with such software on a server or mini PC. | Home Assistant ZHA, Zigbee2MQTT, openHAB, ioBroker, Domoticz, OpenThread Border RouterHome Assistant via ZHA (official guide); OpenThread Border Router after flashing OpenThread RCP. The maker also lists Jeedom and eWeLink CUBE [3] |
Transmit power — what it meansThe coordinator's maximum radio output. Higher power gives a steadier link to distant devices, but range in a home depends more on walls and the number of routers in the network. | 20 dBmPlus a 3 dBi antenna (up to 4.5 dBi with optimised angle and channel, per the maker). The EU declaration in the Quick Guide states Zigbee ≤ 10 dBm [2] |
Antenna — what it meansAn external detachable antenna can be turned or replaced with another; an internal one sits inside the housing. The antenna gain (dBi) is in the note. | External, fixed (folding)Fixed folding antenna, rotates within 180°; 3 dBi gain [1] |
Wireless range — what it meansThe stated radio range, usually in open space. Walls and floors cut it noticeably. | 200 mOpen space, line of sight [2] |
Network devices (per maker) — what it meansHow many devices the maker says a network with this coordinator can handle. The real limit depends on firmware and the number of routers in the network; direct connections to the stick itself are usually fewer. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
| Radio frequencies and transmit power | 2.4 GHz (EU: 2405–2480 MHz) [6] |
| Supported operating systems | Windows, Ubuntu, Raspberry Pi OS, Docker; macOS with a driver installed [2] |
Radio chip — what it meansThe chip that handles the radio link. It determines which firmware is available, support in Zigbee2MQTT, ZHA and Z-Wave JS, and the memory headroom for large networks. Silicon Labs (EFR32) and Texas Instruments (CC) chips use different firmware and drivers. | Silicon Labs EFR32MG24 [2] |
|---|---|
Radio chip memory (Flash / RAM) — what it meansThe chip's flash and RAM size. More memory leaves room for the routing tables of large networks and for future firmware, including Thread and Matter. | 1536 KB Flash / 256 KB RAMPer the maker, 100% more flash and 300% more RAM than the ZBDongle-E (EFR32MG21) [5] |
USB-to-serial chip — what it meansThe chip through which the radio talks to the computer over USB. CP210x and CH9102 drivers are already in Linux and Home Assistant OS; on Windows they sometimes need installing manually. On some sticks USB is built into the radio chip itself. | Silicon Labs CP2102 / CP2102NCP2102(N). Linux and Raspberry Pi OS already include the driver; on Windows and macOS the maker's guide says to install it manually [2] |
Colour — what it meansThe housing colour of this model. Other colours in the same series are separate products. | Grey'Dim gray' per the maker [7] |
Operating modes (firmware) — what it meansWhich role the radio can take with the maker's official firmware: a Zigbee coordinator creates and runs the network, a Zigbee router only extends an existing one, a Thread radio (RCP) works with an OpenThread border router, and MultiPAN runs Zigbee and Thread on one chip at once. | Zigbee coordinator, Zigbee router (repeater), Thread radio (OpenThread RCP), Zigbee and Thread at once (MultiPAN)Factory firmware: Zigbee coordinator (Zigbee NCP). Zigbee router, OpenThread RCP and MultiPAN RCP (Zigbee and Thread at once) are installed with the SONOFF Dongle Flasher [4] |
|---|---|
Factory firmware — what it meansThe firmware the stick ships with: the stack and, where stated, its version (e.g. EmberZNet or Z-Stack). It decides which driver to pick in Zigbee2MQTT or ZHA on first connection. | Zigbee NCP (EmberZNet stack), coordinator; version not stated [5] |
Firmware update method — what it meansHow firmware is changed or updated. Over USB it takes a few minutes from a browser or a Home Assistant add-on; older sticks need a separate hardware programmer. | Over USB, no programmerWith the SONOFF Dongle Flasher web tool in a browser or the SONOFF Dongle Flasher Home Assistant add-on; no programmer needed [4] |
USB connector — what it meansWhether the stick plugs straight into a USB-A port or connects by cable to a USB-C socket on its housing. The radio is best kept away from USB 3.0 ports and the computer case; an extension cable is used for that. | USB-A plugThe stick plugs straight into a USB-A port or via the included extension cable (official photos and Quick Guide drawing) [6] |
|---|---|
Housing material — what it meansThe plastic or metal the housing and cover are made of. Polycarbonate (PC) usually withstands impact and heat better than ABS; a clear cover lets you see the module’s indicators without opening the box. | Aluminium, PlasticAluminium alloy and PC+ABS [7] |
Dimensions — what it meansThe device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf. | 18 × 10.5 × 214 mmWith the antenna raised. Per the official dimension drawing the body is 62.5 mm long and the antenna 151.5 mm [2] |
Weight — what it meansThe device’s weight without packaging, per the maker. | 19.1 g [7] |
Certifications — what it meansStandards and certifications the maker lists for this model (for example CE, RoHS, Zigbee 3.0, Matter). | CE, FCC, RoHS [7] |
Operating temperature — what it meansThe air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms. | −10…40 °CThe product page and its spec card state −10…60 °C [2] |
|---|---|
Operating humidity — what it meansThe rated relative humidity range, non-condensing. | 5–95% [2] |
Package contents — what it meansWhat comes in the box, per the maker. | Dongle Plus MG24, 1 m USB extension cable, quick guide [1] |
|---|---|
Manufacturer warranty — what it meansThe warranty period the maker states. Confirm warranty terms in Moldova with the seller. | 24 months“2-Year Hassle-Free Warranty” on the official SONOFF store page; warranty terms of a regional seller may differ [5] |
Power source — what it meansWhere the device gets its power: 230 V mains, an adapter, USB, batteries or a built-in battery. | From the AC's USB socketFrom the host's USB port [2] |
|---|---|
Supply voltage — what it meansThe supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter. | 5 V ⎓ 500 mA [2] |
Standby power — what it meansHow much power the device draws on its own while idle. It matters for devices that run around the clock. | 0.04 W40 mW per the spec sheet [2] |
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.
The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.
Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.
In your home
A fast broadband plan does not fix weak signal through a wall. Several apps do not become one system by themselves. Placement and verified connections matter.
See the complete solution
CasaSmart

USB coordinators
Model: Dongle-LMG21

USB coordinators
Manufacturer photo (series)Series photoUSB coordinators
Manufacturer photo (series)Series photoUSB coordinators
Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.