
Curtain wall switches
Sonoff Orb-ZBRBS MINI-ZBRBS-E Zigbee roller shutter wall switch
- Max motor current
- 1 A
- Key type
- Mechanical
- Hub
- Yes
Sonoff · MINI-RBS-E
Wi-Fi, Matter · eWeLink; Matter apps (Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa, SmartThings, Home Assistant)
Matter features depend on the model and firmware.
Wi-Fi, Matter · Wi-Fi 2412–2472 MHz (n40: 2422–2462 MHz), ≤20 dBm; BLE 2402–2480 MHz, ≤20 dBm
Check the supported network band.
Manufacturer images
A worn-out roller shutter button deserves replacing outright, and the Orb-RBS does exactly that — a finished 86×86 wall switch with physical up/down keys and Matter over Wi-Fi.
Joins the router over Wi-Fi and is added directly in eWeLink. Using it in Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa etc. via Matter needs that platform’s Matter controller.
✓ Compatible with Home Assistant
Connection: Matter
Matter compatibility; available functions are listed in the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: Travel calibration · Percentage control
Unsupported functions: Open/Close/Pause button
Connection: Matter
Matter compatibility; available functions are listed in the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: Travel calibration · Percentage control
Unsupported functions: Open/Close/Pause button
Connection: Matter
Matter compatibility; available functions are listed in the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: Travel calibration · Percentage control
Unsupported functions: Open/Close/Pause button
Connection: Matter
Matter compatibility; available functions are listed in the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: Travel calibration · Percentage control · Open/Close/Pause button
Connection: Matter
Matter compatibility; available functions are listed in the manufacturer matrix.
Supported functions: Travel calibration · Percentage control · Open/Close/Pause button
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
The right choice starts with specifications
SKU: SONOFF-MINI-RBS-E · Document model: MINI-RBS-E
Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents. Load limits, package details and measurement conditions are retained.Checked 18 October 2026
Connectivity — what it meansThe wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway. | Wi-Fi, MatterMatter over Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n 2.4 GHz. The CE section also lists Bluetooth LE (2402–2480 MHz) [1] |
|---|---|
Hub required — what it meansWhether the device needs a separate hub, gateway or coordinator to work in a smart home. If so, it is sold separately unless stated otherwise. | No hub neededJoins the router over Wi-Fi and is added directly in eWeLink. Using it in Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa etc. via Matter needs that platform’s Matter controller [1] |
Matter support — what it meansWhether the device supports the Matter standard, directly or through a bridge. Matter lets you add it to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa and Home Assistant. | NativeMatter over Wi-Fi: Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa, SmartThings, Home Assistant. Apple Home, Google Home and Alexa have no open/close/pause buttons — only percentage and calibration [1] |
Home Assistant — what it meansHow the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration. | Built-in integrationThrough Home Assistant’s built-in Matter integration (the maker lists calibration, percentage and open/close/pause) [1] |
Voice assistants — what it meansWhich voice assistants the module works with, per the maker. Commands like 'turn on the air conditioner' go through the cloud, so internet access is needed. | Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Apple Home (Siri), Yandex AliceVoice covers open/close. Alexa, Google, Apple Home via Matter or eWeLink; Alice via eWeLink. IFTTT and Salute are also listed [1] |
Works without internet — what it meansWhether the device keeps working over the local network or through a hub when the internet is down. Cloud features (remote access, voice assistants) need the internet. | YeseWeLink LAN mode (app and device on the same network, no cloud); the store page says local control keeps working without internet. Matter also runs on the local network [2] |
App — what it meansThe maker’s app used to set up and control the device. | eWeLink; Matter apps (Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa, SmartThings, Home Assistant) [1] |
Processor / radio chip — what it meansThe microcontroller or radio module inside, per the maker (for example ESP32). For firmware such as WLED and ESPHome it determines available features and whether the device can be re-flashed. | ESP32 [1] |
| Radio frequencies and transmit power | Wi-Fi 2412–2472 MHz (n40: 2422–2462 MHz), ≤20 dBm; BLE 2402–2480 MHz, ≤20 dBm [3] |
| Wi-Fi | IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, 2.4 GHz [1] |
Max motor current — what it meansThe highest motor current the output for one curtain can handle. The current is on the motor’s rating plate or in its manual and must not exceed this value. At 230 V, 1 A corresponds to a motor of about 230 W. | 1 ARated “1A Max”; motor current must be below 1 A, with a 1 A breaker installed before the device [1] |
|---|---|
Max motor power — what it meansThe highest motor power per curtain according to the device’s specification. The motor’s power is on its rating plate and must not exceed this value. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Standby power — what it meansHow much power the device draws on its own while idle. It matters for devices that run around the clock. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Supply voltage — what it meansThe supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter. | 100–240 V AC, 50/60 Hz, 1 A max [1] |
Power source — what it meansWhere the device gets its power: 230 V mains, an adapter, USB, batteries or a built-in battery. | 230 V mains [1] |
Key type — what it meansHow the open, stop and close keys are operated. Mechanical keys give an audible, tangible click and can be found by feel; touch keys react to a touch on a glass or plastic panel and have no moving parts. | MechanicalTwo physical up / down keys (long press opens/closes). For the Fusion Series roller shutter front, Sonoff describes “micro-arc” keys with tactile feedback [1] |
|---|---|
Set position in percent — what it meansWhether you can set the covering’s position, for example open to 30 %, rather than only fully open or close it. This needs a travel calibration after installation, in which the device learns the full opening and closing time. | YesAfter travel calibration. The maker’s table lists percentage control in eWeLink and all five Matter platforms; another paragraph on the same page says SmartThings and Home Assistant only get open/close/pause [1] |
Slat tilt control — what it meansWhether the device can tilt the slats of venetian blinds separately, adjusting light without raising the blind. Roller blinds and shutters do not need it. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Curtains (motors) controlled — what it meansHow many separate curtains or shutters, each with its own motor, one switch controls. Two windows with separate motors need a two-channel model or two single-channel ones. | 1One motor; several motors must not be wired in parallel [2] |
Key backlight — what it meansWhether the keys have a backlight or indicator light that makes the switch visible in the dark. If the backlight mode can be changed, the note says so. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
| Max continuous motor run in one direction | 2 minAfter 2 minutes of travel in one direction the device stops the motor itself [1] |
| Preset positions | 3In the eWeLink app [1] |
Neutral wire (N) — what it meansWhether the wall box needs a neutral wire. Older wiring often brings only the live wire to the switch; then pick a model that works without N. | Required [1] |
|---|---|
Compatible wall box — what it meansWhich wall box the switch fits according to the manufacturer’s instructions. Round Ø60 mm boxes are typical in Moldova; the box must be deep enough for the switch body plus the wires. | Round Ø60 mm (European), Square 86 × 86 mmMaker: European round Ø60 mm box or 86-type square box. The box is recommended near the roller shutter motor [1] |
Dimensions (W × H × D) — what it meansThe device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf. | 86 × 86 × 34 mm [1] |
Weight — what it meansThe device’s weight without packaging, per the maker. | 84.7 g [1] |
| Housing material | Polycarbonate (PC) [1] |
Certifications — what it meansStandards and certifications the maker lists for this model (for example CE, RoHS, Zigbee 3.0, Matter). | CE, RoHS [1] |
| Recommended wire gauge | 18–14 AWG (≈0.8–2.1 mm²), copper only, solid or stranded [1] |
Compatible motors — what it meansWhich curtain motor the device works with. Most often it is a 230 V motor with built-in limit switches, wired with neutral, “up”, “down” and earth. Motors with their own control unit are connected through a dry-contact input, and DC motors only to a compatible controller. | ~230 V motor with limit switches100–240 V AC motor, 4- or 5-wire (neutral, forward, reverse, earth) with built-in limit switches, motor current below 1 A. Several motors must not be connected in parallel [1] |
|---|---|
Covering types — what it meansWhich kinds of window coverings the manufacturer says the device works with. The motor fitted in the covering matters too — see “Compatible motors”. | Roller shutters, roller blindsThe device is a roller shutter switch; automatic calibration is meant for roller blinds, roller shutters and projection screens, other coverings need manual calibration [1] |
Colour — what it meansThe housing colour of this model. Other colours in the same series are separate products. | White [1] |
|---|
Operating temperature — what it meansThe air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms. | −10…40 °C“10T40 (-10 °C ~ 40 °C)”, indoor use only [1] |
|---|---|
Operating humidity — what it meansThe rated relative humidity range, non-condensing. | 5–95%Non-condensing [1] |
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.
The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.
Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.
In your home
Sun-facing rooms heat up even when empty. Timely shading helps limit heat gain and makes hard-to-reach windows easier to manage.
See the complete solution
CasaSmart

Curtain wall switches

Curtain wall switches
Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.