
Network coordinators
SMLight SLZB-MR1 multiradio Zigbee + Thread coordinator, PoE
- Radio chips
- Texas Instruments CC2652P7, Silicon Labs EFR32MG21
- Connection to the server
- Ethernet, PoE (power and data on one cable), USB, Wi-Fi
- Number of radios
- 2
SMLight · SLZB-MR3U
Zigbee, Thread · Home Assistant ZHA, Zigbee2MQTT, OpenThread Border Router
This is a Zigbee coordinator: check support in ZHA or Zigbee2MQTT.
Zigbee, Thread · Zigbee coordinator, Zigbee router (repeater), Thread radio (OpenThread RCP), built-in Thread border router
Check the firmware mode, controller and any required separate module.
Manufacturer images
Two radio chips — CC2674P10 and EFR32MG24 — let the SLZB-MR3U run Zigbee and Thread networks at once. It links to the server over Ethernet (with PoE power), Wi-Fi or USB-C, and its USB-A port passes one more USB adapter through to the network.
29 specifications from manufacturer documentsWe deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
The right choice starts with specifications
SKU: SLZB-MR3U
Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents.Checked 18 October 2026
Connectivity — what it meansThe wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway. | Zigbee, ThreadZigbee 3.0 and Thread 1.3 (Matter over Thread) at the same time, each on its own radio chip and channel [1] |
|---|---|
Number of radios — what it meansHow many independent radio chips are inside. With two, Zigbee and Thread run at the same time, each on its own channel; with one, the protocol is chosen by firmware. | 2Two independent radio chips run at the same time on separate channels; the ESP32-S3 adds Wi-Fi [1] |
Radio chips — what it meansThe radio chip model (both chips on dual-radio models). It determines the available firmware, support in Zigbee2MQTT and ZHA, Thread capability and memory headroom for large networks. Texas Instruments (CC) and Silicon Labs (EFR32) chips use different firmware and update methods. | Texas Instruments CC2674P10, Silicon Labs EFR32MG24 [1] |
Connection to the server — what it meansHow the coordinator talks to Home Assistant or another server. With Ethernet and PoE it can sit in the middle of the house, far from the server; Wi-Fi needs no cable but depends on wireless quality; USB plugs straight into the server. | Ethernet, PoE (power and data on one cable), USB, Wi-FiEthernet 10/100 Mbps is the main link; the maker calls 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi a fallback. USB-C carries power and a serial port. PoE means power over the same Ethernet cable [1] |
Compatible software — what it meansWhich smart-home software the coordinator works with according to the maker's documentation: ZHA and Zigbee2MQTT for Zigbee, OpenThread Border Router for Thread, Z-Wave JS for Z-Wave. The coordinator only works together with such software on a server or mini PC. | Home Assistant ZHA, Zigbee2MQTT, OpenThread Border RouterZigbee2MQTT and ZHA for Zigbee, OpenThread Border Router for Thread — on the server or on the device itself [1] |
Transmit power — what it meansThe coordinator's maximum radio output. Higher power gives a steadier link to distant devices, but range in a home depends more on walls and the number of routers in the network. | 20 dBm+20 dBm on both radio chips [1] |
Antenna — what it meansAn external detachable antenna can be turned or replaced with another; an internal one sits inside the housing. The antenna gain (dBi) is in the note. | External, detachableTwo external rotatable L-shaped +5 dBi antennas, one per radio chip (Zigbee and Thread); supplied separately in the box and tightened with the included 3 mm hex key [1] |
Home Assistant — what it meansHow the device connects to Home Assistant: a built-in integration, a Zigbee coordinator, Matter or the maker’s cloud integration. | Native integrationZHA is built into Home Assistant; Zigbee2MQTT is installed as a separate add-on. Home Assistant also has the SMLIGHT SLZB integration for managing the adapter itself [1] |
Max connected devices — what it meansHow many devices can run on this coordinator's network according to the manufacturer. If the figure is for direct connections and the network grows through routers, this is noted. | 400Per the maker's table for the SLZB-MR3 with the same chip pair: up to 400 end devices on the CC2674P10 network and up to 350 on the EFR32MG24, up to 750 in total. There is no separate MR3U figure; per the manual, U versions are analogues of the regular models with an updated processor and board [3] |
Wireless range — what it meansThe stated radio range, usually in open space. Walls and floors cut it noticeably. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
| Control processor | ESP32-S3, 2 cores × 240 MHz, 16 MB flash [1] |
| Ethernet controller | W5500 (WIZnet) [1] |
Ethernet speed — what it meansMaximum speed of the wired network port. 100 Mbps is enough for smart-home control; 1000 Mbps makes a difference for backups and video. | 100 Mbps10/100 Mbps [1] |
| Ports and slots | USB-C (power and serial, 5 V / 500 mA); USB-A (host for passing USB adapters through to the network) [1] |
| USB-over-network passthrough | USB-A port: a connected USB serial adapter becomes available over the network; CP210x, PL2303, CH340, CH341 and CH9102 chips are supportedThe maker does not guarantee compatibility with other chips [3] |
| Zigbee and Thread simultaneously | Yes [1] |
| Wi-Fi | 2.4 GHz 802.11 b/g/n (fallback link) [1] |
| Alternative firmware | SLZB-OS preinstalled; the built-in web flasher can install ESPHome, Tasmota or community firmware and switch back [1] |
Operating modes (firmware) — what it meansWhich role the radio can take with the maker's official firmware: a Zigbee coordinator creates and runs the network, a Zigbee router only extends an existing one, a Thread radio (RCP) works with an OpenThread border router, and MultiPAN runs Zigbee and Thread on one chip at once. | Zigbee coordinator, Zigbee router (repeater), Thread radio (OpenThread RCP), built-in Thread border routerZigbee coordinator and router per the product page. Thread works in two ways: the radio as an RCP with OTBR on the server (Home Assistant add-on), or OTBR on the device itself — Home Assistant connects to it over a REST API (port 8080) and the local network needs IPv6. The maker lists the second option for the U series, including MRxU [2] |
|---|---|
Management and updates — what it meansWhat is available for managing the coordinator itself: a web interface in the browser, firmware updates over the network without removing the device, VPN for remote access. | Web interface, firmware updates over the network, VPN (e.g. WireGuard)SLZB-OS web interface with login on by default; network updates for the ESP32-S3 and both radio chips; WireGuard VPN and dynamic DNS [1] |
| LEDs and buttons | 6 LEDs (radios, PoE, link, activity), 1 button [1] |
Power source — what it meansWhere the device gets its power: 230 V mains, an adapter, USB, batteries or a built-in battery. | PoE (over Ethernet), USBPoE IEEE 802.3af (48 V) via an isolated transformer, or USB-C 5 V; both sources can be connected at once [1] |
|---|---|
Rated power — what it meansThe rated or maximum power draw from the spec sheet. It sets the load on the socket and the energy use. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Mounting — what it meansHow and where it is installed: in a wall box, on a wall or ceiling, on a DIN rail, on a table or in a socket. | Adhesive tape, screw-fixed (surface)Two screws or two 3M VHB adhesive pads — both are included [1] |
|---|---|
Dimensions — what it meansThe device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf. | 160 × 24 × 28 mmDevice size without antennas; the package is 180 × 25 × 40 mm [1] |
Weight — what it meansThe device’s weight without packaging, per the maker. | 86 gWeight of the device itself (the antennas are listed separately in the box); 105 g packed [1] |
| Housing material | ABS [1] |
Operating temperature — what it meansThe air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms. | −10…55 °C [1] |
|---|---|
Operating humidity — what it meansThe rated relative humidity range, non-condensing. | 5–90%Non-condensing [1] |
Colour — what it meansThe housing colour of this model. Other colours in the same series are separate products. | BlackMatte black [1] |
|---|
| Package contents | Coordinator, 2 × +5 dBi antennas (Zigbee and Thread), 2 screws, 2 × 3M VHB adhesive pads, 3 mm hex key, QR-code manual card [1] |
|---|
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.
The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.
Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.
In your home
A fast broadband plan does not fix weak signal through a wall. Several apps do not become one system by themselves. Placement and verified connections matter.
See the complete solution
CasaSmart

Network coordinators

Network coordinators

Network coordinators

Network coordinators
Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.