
NVR recorders
IMOU N110W Wi-Fi 6 NVR, 10 channels, local HDD recording up to 16 TB
- Channels
- 10
- PoE ports for cameras
- 0
- Max capacity per drive, TB
- 16
IMOU · NVR-N118-8A0E
Ethernet (cable) · Recorder, power adapter, mouse, SATA power cable, SATA data cable, Ethernet cable, screw pack, quick start guide, regulatory information
Wired connection to the local network.
Manufacturer image shared by the series. Check the colour, dimensions and variant in the model name and specifications.
An 18-channel network recorder: it records IMOU and other brands' ONVIF cameras to a disk of up to 16 TB (sold separately), with HDMI 4K and VGA outputs. Cameras connect through a router or switch.
19 specifications from manufacturer documentsWe deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
The right choice starts with specifications
SKU: NVR-N118-8A0E
Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents.Checked 18 October 2026
Channels (cameras) — what it meansHow many cameras the recorder can record at the same time. Wireless recorders may have a separate limit for cameras connected over Wi-Fi — it is given in the note. | 18'N110/N118' page: up to 18 channels (N110: 10) [1] |
|---|---|
| IMOU camera auto-pairing | Yes: new IMOU cameras connect to the recorder automatically [1] |
PoE ports for cameras — what it meansHow many cameras can plug straight into the recorder with one cable carrying both video and power. With no PoE ports (0), cameras connect through the router or a separate PoE switch and run on their own adapters. | 0The N1L series (N118, N110) rear panel has only the 12 V power input and one network port. The 8-port PoE version is a different model, N118-8P (N1P series, 54 V supply) [2] |
|---|---|
Supply voltage — what it meansThe supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter. | 12 V ⎓ 2 A (external adapter included) [2] |
Rated power — what it meansThe rated or maximum power draw from the spec sheet. It sets the load on the socket and the energy use. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Connectivity — what it meansThe wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway. | Ethernet (cable)One RJ-45 network port. No Wi-Fi [2] |
|---|---|
Incoming bandwidth — what it meansThe total video stream from all cameras the recorder can take in. Together with the channel count it decides how many high-resolution cameras can be recorded at once; each camera's bitrate is in its own specifications. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Other brands' cameras (ONVIF / RTSP) — what it meansONVIF is an open standard: a recorder that supports it records other brands' cameras if they support ONVIF too. The profile (S, T) and limits are in the note; some features, such as event detection, may work only with the same brand's cameras. | ONVIFOther brands' cameras are added via ONVIF (auto search on the same network or manual add by IP). The official model page states ONVIF Profile T conformance. Separate support for cameras by RTSP link is not described [1] |
Compatible cameras — what it meansWhich cameras the recorder accepts per the manufacturer's documentation: its own wired and wireless ones, other brands via ONVIF, and which are not supported, such as battery cameras. | IMOU cameras (auto-pairing) and other brands' ONVIF cameras on the same network via a router or switch. Compatibility with battery cameras is not stated in this model's documents. [2] |
Monitor outputs — what it meansConnectors for a monitor or TV and the highest resolution on each. They let you watch the archive on site without a phone. | 1 × HDMI up to 4K (3840 × 2160); 1 × VGA up to 1080p [2] |
USB ports — what it meansHow many and which USB ports are available for extra devices: Z-Wave or Zigbee coordinators, drives, modems. | 2 × USB (front and rear; the rear one is USB 2.0)For a mouse and a USB stick (backup of recordings as MP4) [2] |
App — what it meansThe maker’s app used to set up and control the device. | Imou Life (iOS, Android)The model page also names the Imou Glow platform for business clients. The recorder can also be operated from a monitor with a mouse [2] |
Max capacity per drive, TB — what it meansThe largest drive, in terabytes, each bay accepts. How many days of archive fit depends on the number of cameras, their resolution, codec and recording mode — continuous or on events. | 16 [1] |
|---|---|
Hard drive bays — what it meansHow many SATA hard drives can be fitted. The total archive size is the combined capacity of all drives fitted; the drive format (3.5″ or 2.5″) is in the note. | 1One bay for a 3.5″ SATA hard drive [3] |
Max camera resolution — what it meansThe highest camera resolution the recorder accepts and records. Limits for particular modes or for how many such cameras can be used are in the note. | Not stated by the manufacturer |
Simultaneous playback — what it meansHow many channels, and at what resolution, the recorder can play back at once, e.g. “4 × 8 MP at 15 fps”. It decides how many cameras you can watch on one screen without losing quality. | Up to 4 channels at once: 4 × 8 MP at 15 fps or 4 × 5 MP at 30 fpsOfficial N110/N118 page: up to 4 channels at once, speeds 2×, 4×, 8×, 16×. There is no separate N118 datasheet [1] |
| Audio and two-way communication | Built-in microphone and speaker, two-way audio [2] |
| Video codec | H.265 [1] |
Hard drive included — what it meansWhether a drive is in the box. If not, it is bought separately: without a drive the recorder keeps no recordings. | NoThe box contents list no drive — only SATA cables to connect one and screws [1] |
|---|---|
| Package contents | Recorder, power adapter, mouse, SATA power cable, SATA data cable, Ethernet cable, screw pack, quick start guide, regulatory information [1] |
Event search in recordings — what it meansWhich events the recorder tags in recordings so you can find a clip quickly. This often works only with the same maker's cameras, which recognise people or vehicles themselves; the conditions are in the note. | Motion, Person, VehicleSmart Search in recordings: motion, person, vehicle. Events are recognised by the camera itself (the camera must support the detection); the recorder indexes them, and person search can filter by gender, clothing and hairstyle [2] |
|---|
Operating temperature — what it meansThe air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms. | −10…45 °C [2] |
|---|
Verified for N118 in the N1L series. The shared manual covers several recorders; channel and bay counts and load limits are not copied from N110, N118W or N118-8P.
We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.
A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.
The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.
Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.
In your home
The camera shows video in the app and sends motion alerts. Plan power, Wi-Fi signal at the mounting spot and recording storage in advance.

CasaSmart

NVR recorders

Outdoor cameras

Video doorbells

Outdoor cameras
Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.