Showroom: 153 Columna St, ChișinăuDelivery across MoldovaInstallation and setup by our own team+373 76 004 003ViberWhatsAppTelegram

Xiaomi · Mi Router 4A Gigabit Edition

Xiaomi Mi Router 4A Gigabit dual-band AC1200 router, 1167 Mbps

849 MDLIn stock
849 MDLIn stock
Buy with installation
Check compatibility
Wi-Fi generation
Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac)
Combined Wi-Fi rate (class)
1167 Mbps
WAN (internet) port speed
1000 Mbps

Xiaomi Mi 4A Gigabit dual-band AC1200 router: up to 1167 Mbps on 2.4 and 5 GHz, 3 gigabit ports, 4 high-gain antennas and 128 MB RAM for your home.

29 specifications from manufacturer documents

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

The right choice starts with specifications

Device passport

SKU: XIAOMI-MI-4A-GIGABIT

Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents.Checked 18 October 2026

Connectivity and compatibility19
Wi-Fi generation — what it means

The Wi-Fi standard version: Wi-Fi 4 (802.11n), Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be). A newer generation brings gains in speed and with many devices only when phones and laptops support it too; older devices still connect but use their own standard.

Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac)802.11ac (Wi-Fi 5) in the 5 GHz band, 802.11n (Wi-Fi 4) in 2.4 GHz; protocol standards IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n/ac [1]
Combined Wi-Fi rate (class) — what it means

The sum of the maximum Wi-Fi link rates of all bands between the router and your devices, per the maker. On a mobile router internet speed is usually limited by the mobile network rather than Wi-Fi.

1167 Mbps300 Mbps (2.4 GHz) + 867 Mbps (5 GHz), theoretical maximum; AC1200 class [2]
Wi-Fi bands — what it means

The bands the device broadcasts on. 2.4 GHz reaches further through walls and is needed by many smart devices that work only on it; 5 GHz is faster but fades more behind walls; 6 GHz has the least interference and only newer phones and laptops support it.

2.4 GHz, 5 GHz [1]
WAN (internet) port speed — what it means

The maximum speed of the port the provider's cable plugs into. A 100 Mbps port caps the internet at that value even on a faster plan; a gigabit port passes plans up to 1 Gbps, a 2.5 Gbps port faster ones too.

1000 MbpsDedicated 10/100/1000 Mbps WAN port [3]
Ethernet port count — what it means

How many RJ45 sockets the router has. Pocket models usually have none; on desktop ones a computer, TV or another router plugs into the port.

3 [3]
LAN port speed — what it means

The maximum speed of the ports for home devices. A 100 Mbps port caps a connected computer or TV at that value; a gigabit port is needed for fast file transfers and plans above 100 Mbps.

1000 Mbps [3]
Mesh support — what it means

Mesh joins several routers or extenders into one network with one name: a phone moves to the nearest node by itself. Brand mesh works only with compatible models of the same brand (for example HUAWEI Mesh+ or Xiaomi Mesh), EasyMesh with supporting devices of different brands. A wired link between nodes (Ethernet backhaul) keeps speed up between floors.

No meshMesh is not mentioned in the specifications or on the model page [1]
Wi-Fi rate at 2.4 GHz (max) — what it means

The maximum link rate in the 2.4 GHz band per the standard. This band usually serves distant rooms and smart devices, for which a steady signal matters more than this number.

300 Mbps802.11n, 2×2 [1]
Wi-Fi rate at 5 GHz (max) — what it means

The maximum link rate in the 5 GHz band per the standard. This is where fast connections of phones, laptops and TVs near the device run; the value depends on the number of MIMO streams and the channel width (80 or 160 MHz). Not applicable to 2.4 GHz-only models.

867 Mbps802.11ac, 2×2 [1]
MIMO per band — what it means

How many data streams the device sends at once in each band, for example 2×2 or 4×4. More streams mean a higher peak rate and more headroom when many devices are active at once; most phones use 2 streams.

2×2 (2.4 GHz) + 2×2 (5 GHz) [1]
Number of antennas — what it means

How many antennas the device has; whether they are external or built-in and how they are split between bands is in the note. The antenna count alone is not the same as coverage, which also depends on transmitter power, walls and placement.

44 external omnidirectional: 2 × 2.4 GHz (up to 5 dBi) and 2 × 5 GHz (up to 6 dBi) [1]
Max. connected devices — what it means

How many devices can join the router's Wi-Fi at once, per the maker; any beyond that number will not connect.

128 [2]
WPA3 encryption — what it means

WPA3 is the current Wi-Fi security standard and better protects the network password against guessing. Without it the device uses WPA2; some older smart devices connect only to WPA2, so a mixed WPA2/WPA3 mode is usually available.

NoWPA-PSK / WPA2-PSK only [1]
Processor / radio chip — what it means

The microcontroller or radio module inside, per the maker (for example ESP32). For firmware such as WLED and ESPHome it determines available features and whether the device can be re-flashed.

MT7621A, MIPS, 2 cores (4 threads), 880 MHz [1]
RAM — what it means

The amount of RAM per the maker. The firmware uses it for the connection table and features such as VPN and parental control; with many devices, spare memory affects stability.

128 MB [1]
USB port — what it means

The router's USB port takes a flash drive or disk for shared file access on the home network, and on some models a 4G modem or printer. Which devices are supported is in the note.

NoneThe port list in the specifications contains no USB port [3]
App — what it means

The maker’s app used to set up and control the device.

Mi WiFi (Android, iOS), web interface [2]
Wi-Fi standards
IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n/ac, IEEE 802.3/3u/3ab [1]
Wi-Fi security
WPA-PSK / WPA2-PSK, access black/white lists, hidden SSID, anti-hacking protection [1]
Control and features3
Software features — what it means

Firmware features the maker lists for this model. A guest network keeps guests and smart devices apart from the main network, parental control limits time and websites, IPTV/VLAN is needed for some providers' TV service, and auto WAN/LAN detection lets the provider's cable go into any port.

Parental control, Wi-Fi schedule, one network name for both bandsPer-device time and website limits, Wi-Fi off timer ('Health Mode'), dual-band integration under one name (enabled in the web interface), new-device alerts. IPTV, IPv6, guest network and VPN are not listed [2]
Buttons
Reset ×1 [1]
Indicators
2 [1]
Housing and installation2
Dimensions (W × H × D) — what it means

The device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf.

201 × 122 × 174 mmLength × width × height; the value is in the mi.com page description (metadata); the visible spec table has no dimensions [1]
Weight — what it means

The device’s weight without packaging, per the maker.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Model and version1
Colour — what it means

The housing colour of this model. Other colours in the same series are separate products.

White [1]
Power2
Rated power — what it means

The rated or maximum power draw from the spec sheet. It sets the load on the socket and the energy use.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Power adapter
12 V ⎓ 1 A, included [1]
Operating conditions3
Operating temperature — what it means

The air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms.

0–40 °C [1]
Operating humidity — what it means

The rated relative humidity range, non-condensing.

10–90%Non-condensing [1]
Storage temperature
−40…70 °C [1]
Package contents1
Package contents — what it means

What comes in the box, per the maker.

Router, user manual, 12 V ⎓ 1 A power adapterA network cable is not listed in the package [1]

Differences between manufacturer documents

The table shows the primary document’s value. Below is what other manufacturer documents state; we check the supplied version’s label before sale.

  • Ethernet port count: 1 WAN + 2 LAN, all gigabit (overview page and Russian spec page; the global spec page wrongly says '2 WAN + 1 LAN')

Clear purchase details

Delivery and stock

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

How is payment handled?

A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.

Warranty and documents

The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.

Can I return the product?

Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.

Delivery, payment and returns

In your home

A reliable connection underpins your smart home.

A fast broadband plan does not fix weak signal through a wall. Several apps do not become one system by themselves. Placement and verified connections matter.

See the complete solution
A home office with a laptop and a network cabinet in the wall
An example routineConnectivity planned for every room.
  1. Wired backbone
  2. Access points by zone
  3. Coverage checked

What to check before buying

  • We clarify the floor area and number of levels, where the provider’s router sits, which rooms matter for work and video, and whether cable can be run. Real speed also depends on your internet plan and the device itself.

CasaSmart

We can handle installation.

  • Check connection requirements
  • Agree components and work costs
  • Configure and demonstrate the controls
Request installation quote

Similar devices

Huawei WiFi BE3 (WUKUN-BE32-20) Wi-Fi 7 router, BE3600, 2.5 Gbps port, white

Huawei

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) · Guest Wi-Fi, parental control, Wi-Fi schedule, Seamless roaming 802.11k/v/r, Auto WAN/LAN port detection, WPS button

Check the supported network band.

Wi-Fi routers

Huawei WiFi BE3 (WUKUN-BE32-20) Wi-Fi 7 router, BE3600, 2.5 Gbps port, white

Wi-Fi generation
Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be)
Combined Wi-Fi rate
3570 Mbps
WAN (internet) port speed
2500 Mbps
1,899 MDL
In stock
Huawei WiFi AX3 (WS7100-25) Wi-Fi 6 router, AX3000, 4 gigabit ports, white

Huawei

Wi-Fi routers

Huawei WiFi AX3 (WS7100-25) Wi-Fi 6 router, AX3000, 4 gigabit ports, white

Wi-Fi generation
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax)
Combined Wi-Fi rate
2976 Mbps
WAN (internet) port speed
1000 Mbps
1,299 MDL
In stock
Huawei WiFi AX3 (Dual-Core) WS7100 Wi-Fi 6 router, 3000 Mbps, white

Huawei

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) · Guest Wi-Fi, parental control, Wi-Fi schedule, Seamless roaming 802.11k/v/r, Auto WAN/LAN port detection, WPS button

Check the supported network band.

Wi-Fi routers

Huawei WiFi AX3 (Dual-Core) WS7100 Wi-Fi 6 router, 3000 Mbps, white

Wi-Fi generation
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax)
Combined Wi-Fi rate
2976 Mbps
WAN (internet) port speed
1000 Mbps
1,399 MDL
1 left
Huawei WiFi AX3 Quad-Core WS7200 Wi-Fi 6 router, 3000 Mbps, white

Huawei

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) · Guest Wi-Fi, parental control, Wi-Fi schedule, Seamless roaming 802.11k/v/r, Auto WAN/LAN port detection, WPS button, tap-to-connect phone (NFC)

Check the supported network band.

Wi-Fi routers

Huawei WiFi AX3 Quad-Core WS7200 Wi-Fi 6 router, 3000 Mbps, white

Wi-Fi generation
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax)
Combined Wi-Fi rate
2976 Mbps
WAN (internet) port speed
1000 Mbps
1,399 MDL
2 left

Tell us what you need.

Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.

Discuss your needs