Showroom: 153 Columna St, ChișinăuDelivery across MoldovaInstallation and setup by our own team+373 76 004 003ViberWhatsAppTelegram

Sonoff · Dongle-PZG23

Sonoff Z-Wave 800 Dongle Plus (Dongle-PZG23) USB coordinator for Home Assistant

1,299 MDLIn stock
USB coordinators
Z-Wave
Z-Wave

Silicon Labs EFR32ZG23 (Z-Wave 800) · Z-Wave JS, openHAB

1,299 MDLIn stock
Buy with installation
Check compatibility
Connectivity
Z-Wave
Radio chip
Silicon Labs EFR32ZG23 (Z-Wave 800)
Antenna
External, fixed (folding)

Works with Z-Wave JS in Home Assistant and openHAB: an 800-series EFR32ZG23 USB coordinator with S2 Security and Z-Wave Long Range up to 1000 m line of sight.

28 specifications from manufacturer documents

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

The right choice starts with specifications

Device passport

SKU: SONOFF-DONGLE-PZG23 · Document model: Dongle-PZG23

Specifications checked against the linked manufacturer documents.Checked 18 October 2026

Connectivity and compatibility10
Connectivity — what it means

The wireless link or network the device uses. Wi-Fi connects straight to the router; Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth Mesh work through a hub or gateway.

Z-WaveZ-Wave 800 series with Z-Wave Long Range (ZWLR) and S2 security. The frequency region is set in software; for Europe 868.4/869.85 MHz (mesh) and 864.0/866.0 MHz (LR) [1]
Compatible software — what it means

Which smart-home software the coordinator works with according to the maker's documentation: ZHA and Zigbee2MQTT for Zigbee, OpenThread Border Router for Thread, Z-Wave JS for Z-Wave. The coordinator only works together with such software on a server or mini PC.

Z-Wave JS, openHABHome Assistant via the Z-Wave integration with Z-Wave JS or Z-Wave JS UI; the stick is auto-discovered from version 2025.12.2. Zigbee software (ZHA, Zigbee2MQTT) does not work with this stick [3]
Transmit power — what it means

The coordinator's maximum radio output. Higher power gives a steadier link to distant devices, but range in a home depends more on walls and the number of routers in the network.

20 dBmPlus a 2 dBi antenna. The EU declaration in the Quick Guide states Z-Wave ≤ 14 dBm [2]
Antenna — what it means

An external detachable antenna can be turned or replaced with another; an internal one sits inside the housing. The antenna gain (dBi) is in the note.

External, fixed (folding)Fixed folding antenna, rotates within 180°; 2 dBi gain [1]
Wireless range — what it means

The stated radio range, usually in open space. Walls and floors cut it noticeably.

300 mMesh: 300 m; Z-Wave Long Range: 1000 m; open space, line of sight. Long Range works only with devices that support it [2]
Network devices (per maker) — what it means

How many devices the maker says a network with this coordinator can handle. The real limit depends on firmware and the number of routers in the network; direct connections to the stick itself are usually fewer.

Not stated by the manufacturer
Radio frequencies and transmit power
860–930 MHz; EU: 868.4/869.85 MHz (mesh), 864.0/866.0 MHz (LR); US: 908.42/916 MHz (mesh), 912/920 MHz (LR); AU: 919.8/921.4 MHzThe region is chosen in Z-Wave JS / Z-Wave JS UI; the maker states it works in all regions [2]
Z-Wave Long Range
Yes [1]
Link security
Z-Wave S2 [1]
Supported operating systems
Windows, Ubuntu, Raspberry Pi OS, Docker [2]
Model and version4
Radio chip — what it means

The chip that handles the radio link. It determines which firmware is available, support in Zigbee2MQTT, ZHA and Z-Wave JS, and the memory headroom for large networks. Silicon Labs (EFR32) and Texas Instruments (CC) chips use different firmware and drivers.

Silicon Labs EFR32ZG23 (Z-Wave 800) [2]
Radio chip memory (Flash / RAM) — what it means

The chip's flash and RAM size. More memory leaves room for the routing tables of large networks and for future firmware, including Thread and Matter.

512 KB Flash / 64 KB RAM32-bit ARM Cortex-M33 processor [1]
USB-to-serial chip — what it means

The chip through which the radio talks to the computer over USB. CP210x and CH9102 drivers are already in Linux and Home Assistant OS; on Windows they sometimes need installing manually. On some sticks USB is built into the radio chip itself.

Silicon Labs CP2102 / CP2102NCP2102(N) [2]
Colour — what it means

The housing colour of this model. Other colours in the same series are separate products.

Grey'Dark Gray' per the maker [1]
Control and features3
Operating modes (firmware) — what it means

Which role the radio can take with the maker's official firmware: a Zigbee coordinator creates and runs the network, a Zigbee router only extends an existing one, a Thread radio (RCP) works with an OpenThread border router, and MultiPAN runs Zigbee and Thread on one chip at once.

Z-Wave controllerThe only firmware is a Z-Wave controller. The maker allows SONOFF firmware only; Zigbee and Thread are not available on this stick [4]
Factory firmware — what it means

The firmware the stick ships with: the stack and, where stated, its version (e.g. EmberZNet or Z-Stack). It decides which driver to pick in Zigbee2MQTT or ZHA on first connection.

Z-Wave controller firmware (800 series); version not stated [1]
Firmware update method — what it means

How firmware is changed or updated. Over USB it takes a few minutes from a browser or a Home Assistant add-on; older sticks need a separate hardware programmer.

Over USB, no programmerWith the SONOFF Dongle Flasher web tool; SONOFF firmware only [4]
Housing and installation5
USB connector — what it means

Whether the stick plugs straight into a USB-A port or connects by cable to a USB-C socket on its housing. The radio is best kept away from USB 3.0 ports and the computer case; an extension cable is used for that.

USB-A plugThe stick plugs straight into a USB-A port or via the included extension cable (official photos) [1]
Housing material — what it means

The plastic or metal the housing and cover are made of. Polycarbonate (PC) usually withstands impact and heat better than ABS; a clear cover lets you see the module’s indicators without opening the box.

Aluminium, PlasticAluminium alloy and PC+ABS [5]
Dimensions — what it means

The device’s size in millimetres as the maker states it. Check that it fits the wall box, niche or shelf.

18 × 10.5 × 214 mmWith the antenna raised. Per the official dimension drawing the body is 62.5 mm long and the antenna 151.5 mm [2]
Weight — what it means

The device’s weight without packaging, per the maker.

19.6 g [5]
Certifications — what it means

Standards and certifications the maker lists for this model (for example CE, RoHS, Zigbee 3.0, Matter).

CE, FCC, RoHS [5]
Operating conditions2
Operating temperature — what it means

The air temperature range the device is rated for. The lower limit matters outdoors, on balconies and in unheated rooms.

−10…60 °C [2]
Operating humidity — what it means

The rated relative humidity range, non-condensing.

5–95% [2]
Package contents2
Package contents — what it means

What comes in the box, per the maker.

Z-Wave 800 Dongle Plus, 1 m USB extension cable, quick guideThe antenna is part of the housing, not a separate item [6]
Manufacturer warranty — what it means

The warranty period the maker states. Confirm warranty terms in Moldova with the seller.

24 months“2-Year Hassle-Free Warranty” on the official SONOFF store page; warranty terms of a regional seller may differ [1]
Power3
Power source — what it means

Where the device gets its power: 230 V mains, an adapter, USB, batteries or a built-in battery.

From the AC's USB socketFrom the host's USB port [2]
Supply voltage — what it means

The supply voltage (and current, if stated) as the maker gives it. It must match your mains or adapter.

5 V ⎓ 500 mA [2]
Standby power — what it means

How much power the device draws on its own while idle. It matters for devices that run around the clock.

0.06 W60 mW per the spec sheet [2]

Clear purchase details

Delivery and stock

We deliver across Moldova. Availability, delivery timing and cost are confirmed with a manager before order fulfilment.

How is payment handled?

A website order is submitted for confirmation without charging your card. The payment method and final amount are agreed with a manager before payment.

Warranty and documents

The warranty is at least 12 months. The exact period and conditions for equipment and installation work are stated in the sales documents and the accepted proposal. Further support is agreed for each project.

Can I return the product?

Current conditions are published on the Return policy page. Email office@casasmart.md with your order number for the steps relevant to your situation. Statutory consumer rights continue to apply.

Delivery, payment and returns

In your home

A reliable connection underpins your smart home.

A fast broadband plan does not fix weak signal through a wall. Several apps do not become one system by themselves. Placement and verified connections matter.

See the complete solution
A home office with a laptop and a network cabinet in the wall
An example routineConnectivity planned for every room.
  1. Wired backbone
  2. Access points by zone
  3. Coverage checked

What to check before buying

  • We clarify the floor area and number of levels, where the provider’s router sits, which rooms matter for work and video, and whether cable can be run. Real speed also depends on your internet plan and the device itself.
  • Power — From the AC's USB socket: plan it for the mounting spot.

CasaSmart

We can handle installation.

  • Check connection requirements
  • Agree components and work costs
  • Configure and demonstrate the controls
Request installation quote

Similar devices

Sonoff Dongle-MZG23 (Dongle Max) Z-Wave 800 network controller, PoE

Sonoff

Z-Wave
Z-Wave

Silicon Labs EFR32ZG23 (Z-Wave 800) · Z-Wave JS, openHAB

Network coordinators

Sonoff Dongle-MZG23 (Dongle Max) Z-Wave 800 network controller, PoE

Radio chips
Silicon Labs EFR32ZG23 (Z-Wave 800)
Connection to the server
Ethernet, PoE (power and data on one cable), Wi-Fi, USB
Number of radios
1
1,349 MDL
In stock
Sonoff SwitchMan R5W scene controller, 6 buttons, eWeLink-Remote, white

Sonoff

Scene buttons & remotes

Sonoff SwitchMan R5W scene controller, 6 buttons, eWeLink-Remote, white

Connectivity
eWeLink-Remote (Sonoff)
Number of keys
6
Power source
Batteries
349 MDL
In stock
Sonoff SwitchMan R5 scene controller, 6 buttons, eWeLink-Remote, dim gray

Sonoff

Scene buttons & remotes

Sonoff SwitchMan R5 scene controller, 6 buttons, eWeLink-Remote, dim gray

Connectivity
eWeLink-Remote (Sonoff)
Number of keys
6
Power source
Batteries
349 MDL
In stock
Xiaomi Mi Router 4A (DVB4230GL) Wi-Fi 5 AC1200 router, 100 Mbps ports

Xiaomi

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) · Parental control, one network name for both bands, Wi-Fi schedule

Check the supported network band.

Ethernet
Ethernet

Wired connection to the local network.

Wi-Fi routers

Xiaomi Mi Router 4A (DVB4230GL) Wi-Fi 5 AC1200 router, 100 Mbps ports

Wi-Fi generation
Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac)
Combined Wi-Fi rate
1167 Mbps
WAN (internet) port speed
100 Mbps
499 MDL
2 left

Tell us what you need.

Buy just a device, add installation, or hand the whole project over to us.

Discuss your needs